wazua Fri, May 1, 2026

Rais Raila Odinga
#11 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 7:20:00 AM

I think this guy if given a chance can do great things.The only Beef is,can he be nationalist given his track record of appointing relatives just like those in power,now and before?

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
jipinde
#12 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 8:21:00 AM

Honestly Raila is the only Reformer among the likely contenders!

However I hope that ODM will come with a better strategy this time round because portraying Mt.Kenya as the enemy just wont work.Pushed to the wall,anybody will fight back.

He needs to ensure all Kenyans that he is above ethnic hate

......the truth shall set you free.
The Real Shaft
#13 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 8:24:00 AM

idio-sychophancy....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#14 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 6:32:00 PM

The guy aint tht bad. But the dude needs constitnal review.cant trust hm with tøo much pwr.he's nepote to the core,n he @ tyms pushes othrs too much.he is moi-like populist n controlive.he may want 2 kip pwr 4 aeons. OTOH,Despte cruption algtions,not much has bn proven.

The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing...
#15 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 11:19:00 PM

RAO was ahead in the polls in 2007... then we know what happened... so it matters little...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 9:25:00 AM

RAO is good to go.He gets my vote in 2012.

Old man about town....
jipinde
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 9:35:00 AM

He can't be better than Franklin Bett.

Bett has been to all the rooms of the state house and he deserves all votes so that he can become a tenant there.

......the truth shall set you free.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:06:00 AM

As someone said,if he can rise above ethnic bigotry,then he has a chance. Maligning the gema communities who hold 40% of votes was the straw that broke the camels back in 2007,n eventually led to bloodletting. To me,he is guilty as hell bt I wish him well.

Can silence be misquoted?
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 6:19:00 AM

I think we need a younger person as prez/PM in 2012... lakini in 2007,Raila did reach out lakini central (read gema) coalesced behind a gema candidate. Even uhuru abandoned his 'party' to support his fellow kikuyu...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
kenyanbeef
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 11:25:00 AM

Let's take a personal moment with self and be honest about tribalism. The truth is 99% of us are guilty. I being one of them. In this spirit of honesty u will agree with me it is a fact that there are more tribal Jang's than there are Kyuks. The reason:Just look at the kyuks who voted Raila(ODM) vs the Jang's who voted Kibaki(PNU). All am saying is give kyuks a break,they did better at supporting a visionary leader over a tribal one. Tribalism came second to quite a good number of them..truth be told.

Lakini jameni si tuwachane na mipango ya ukabila (at least when it comes to voting,kuoa na kuoana mnaweza jiamulia)..seriously!