wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

OLX - Sell It - Show
akowally
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:29:27 AM

I got my eyes on them. I'd really like to see what they do with the wide exposure they are getting locally. Of course there is a catch somewhere.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#22 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 8:16:53 PM

Pure gold watch — Langata
Ksh25.00
Price
27 Oct 2013
Date Posted
Ad details
http://langata.olx.co.ke...old-watch-iid-560621185
Its like they post anything and everything that is sen to them!!!
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 11:36:50 AM

Some of the stories of how people are getting conned on olx are very funny.

i wanted a tv set via olx. i logged into their web site and selected the type i wanted got the telephone number of the guy who claimed is the owner,i agreed on the price which was 8500/= and i made a mistake, the man appeared so friendly that i agreed to send him the money via mpesa his name appeared by james mwoni.

He promised to send me the set via easy coach but he did not i rang him and first he claimed to had sent but later accepted not he then convinced me that he would send it the following day but failed now his phone is of air,i accept i did a mistake by failure to see the good first but what is the way out for me.

http://www.nairobiexpose...lx-kenya-conman-exposed/
seppuku
#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 5:22:56 PM

Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:
It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it.

Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days.

Kwani ulikuwa unauza dawa ya ukimwi? smile

smile smile
Nope. had a vacant position.

Na wewe ulikuwa na bahati sana. My ad for a job is performing dismally.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 5:25:20 PM

seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days.

smile smile

I am the one offering a job, for the avoidance of doubt.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 6:47:47 PM

seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

smile smile

Yaani in the midst of all this unemployment, vijana bado hawataki job?Sad Sad
seppuku
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 03, 2013 8:37:03 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

smile smile

Yaani in the midst of all this unemployment, vijana bado hawataki job?Sad Sad

Imayine.
El millard
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 4:42:20 AM

Like O.L.X .You might consider listing your products and services for sale at E-soko.Hello! A new Kenyan market place has been created called 'E-SOKO' where you can sell,buy,post refferals,affiliates ,advertise and jobs.Since the market is new,everything will be posted for free.To view E-SOKO,visit Http://bit.ly/18yAGZy
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:15:59 AM

Safaricom's *665# will wipe out whatever OLX and all related companies had in mind..talking of monopoly..Jan I MUST edit my portfolio.

regards
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 04, 2013 3:47:11 PM

seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

smile smile

It's Unlike OLX. But I think it's to do with the Job you are offering too..maybe.
Quite honestly, I had to Indicate salary range to ensure I get serious candidates only.
I still get applications today, 3 months later!!
seppuku
#31 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 9:08:55 AM

Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

smile smile

It's Unlike OLX. But I think it's to do with the Job you are offering too..maybe.
Quite honestly, I had to Indicate salary range to ensure I get serious candidates only.

The vacancy is for a Graphics Designer, to work on a part time basis. Told them to tell me how much they'd charge me, and that I had an attractive offer of my own, which, unlike you, I did not disclose. I thought there were many fellows out there that do this type of thing, even as a hobby. Turns out I might have been wrong.
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 9:21:49 AM

[quote=madollar]Some of the stories of how people are getting conned on olx are very funny.

i wanted a tv set via olx. i logged into their web site and selected the type i wanted got the telephone number of the guy who claimed is the owner,i agreed on the price which was 8500/= and i made a mistake, the man appeared so friendly that i agreed to send him the money via mpesa his name appeared by james mwoni.

He promised to send me the set via easy coach but he did not i rang him and first he claimed to had sent but later accepted not he then convinced me that he would send it the following day but failed now his phone is of air,i accept i did a mistake by failure to see the good first but what is the way out for me.

http://www.nairobiexpose...x-kenya-conman-exposed/[/quote]
Dude...like for real you did this ... in 2013? Pole lakini..
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 1:20:54 PM

seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:
akowally wrote:

smile smile

The vacancy is for a Graphics Designer, to work on a part time basis. Told them to tell me how much they'd charge me, and that I had an attractive offer of my own, which, unlike you, I did not disclose. I thought there were many fellows out there that do this type of thing, even as a hobby. Turns out I might have been wrong.

most kenyans prefer permanent and pensionable positions, ask them to quote rates and utajiongelesha.