wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

is the sermons thread frozen @admin?
seppuku
#41 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:57:02 AM

Hii kazi ya lady admin ni ngumu kweli. Our pastors is also gone. Next will be the Barclays Premier League ama ile ya fantasy football.

Your pastors bado iko.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#42 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:31:33 AM

seppuku wrote:
Hii kazi ya lady admin ni ngumu kweli. Our pastors is also gone. Next will be the Barclays Premier League ama ile ya fantasy football.

Your pastors bado iko.

Iko but you can't post on it!!!
Muheani
#43 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:48:55 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We appealed for restraint as regards religious differences on 31-Oct-2013 to no avail. We would much prefer to ignore in silence, but threads that deteriorate to religious vitriol are counter to the Wazua spirit and result in moderation.

Respectfully, there is a misconception nowadays that we have the latitude to express every deep nagging thought, belief, fear; openly to society. Such conduct serves to compromise our relations at home, with our friends, family, work, and now on Wazua.

Sample thread: Our pastors http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=486635#post486635

Let us choose instead to learn from each other irrespective of our differences. And if all fails, let us cordially but respectfully, agree to disagree.

The Wazua spirit

Dear Wazua spirit.

I believe most if not all your members here are adults capable of learning and engaging with others reasonably. Those who demonstrate consistent inability to "agree to disagree" must be dealt with as individuals.
Closing down a thread stifles any hope of the majority sane members to learn anything from each other.
Wazua has had the good fortune of attracting an interesting mix of great minds.

I beseech you not to take that for granted.

couldnt have said it better Mtu Biz.
But I choose to follow @Tycho's oracle. Archaism should not be allowed to triumph.
#44 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:01:28 PM

seppuku wrote:

Your pastors bado iko.

Iko but you can't post on it!!!

I'm not surpised, it's frozen again after the hard and plain clarification, no one even @Admin would want some things brought to the limelight!!

What are they so afraid of??? d'oh! Liar
#45 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:10:09 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We appealed for restraint as regards religious differences on 31-Oct-2013 to no avail. We would much prefer to ignore in silence, but threads that deteriorate to religious vitriol are counter to the Wazua spirit and result in moderation.

Respectfully, there is a misconception nowadays that we have the latitude to express every deep nagging thought, belief, fear; openly to society. Such conduct serves to compromise our relations at home, with our friends, family, work, and now on Wazua.

Sample thread: Our pastors http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=486635#post486635

Let us choose instead to learn from each other irrespective of our differences. And if all fails, let us cordially but respectfully, agree to disagree.

The Wazua spirit

wewe...who complained to you? @Mukiri and @AlphDoti have been having theological discussions for very long unless one of them complains to you about the conduct of the other I suggest you keep your focus on those threads that are unsavory to some of us but may be interesting to you and others i.e. those that deal with "pines", "airports", "landings" e.t.c. tutakuita hapa when we need your intervention.

@Madam Admin,
There are three noticeable trolls. When either gets into a religious thread its nyweeeee downhillSad @muchr, @quicksand and @muriel.

My advice, since the three have shown their inability to steer clear from whence they have outrightly declared contempt, open two threads; Christian and Islam and ban the three from them.

#46 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:18:14 PM

Ahem, at risk of throwing stones into a bee hive, why is it @AlphDoti that you and @Mukiri engage in this hard and plain clarifications?

From your posts, either of you changing their position would amount to heresy. So why the continual drum beating?

I ask in peace smile

#47 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:37:28 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

wewe...who complained to you? @Mukiri and @AlphDoti have been having theological discussions for very long unless one of them complains to you about the conduct of the other I suggest you keep your focus on those threads that are unsavory to some of us but may be interesting to you and others i.e. those that deal with "pines", "airports", "landings" e.t.c. tutakuita hapa when we need your intervention.

@Madam Admin,
There are three noticeable trolls. When either gets into a religious thread its nyweeeee downhillSad @muchr, @quicksand and @muriel.

My advice, since the three have shown their inability to steer clear from whence they have outrightly declared contempt, open two threads; Christian and Islam and ban the three from them.

I am a troll now? That's rich ... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#48 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:29:55 PM

muganda wrote:
Ahem, at risk of throwing stones into a bee hive, why is it @AlphDoti that you and @Mukiri engage in this hard and plain clarifications?

From your posts, either of you changing their position would amount to heresy. So why the continual drum beating?

I ask in peace smile

Drum beating?d'oh! Is that what they call sermons nowadays?

I have learnt alot from @AlphDoti. As I'm sure alot of us have. Our exchanges, however passionate, are not geared towards conversion of either party; more-like a way of 'educating' each other from our respective point of views. We observe decorum, are not abusive.

It is those that assume they know our intentions that spoil the broth. Madeemoni.

#49 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:31:45 PM

muganda wrote:

I ask in peace smile

I have learnt alot from @AlphDoti. As I'm sure alot of us have. Our exchanges, however passionate, are not geared towards conversion of either party; more-like a way of 'educating' each other from our respective point of views. We observe decorum, are not abusive.

It is those that assume they know our intentions that spoil the broth. Madeemoni.

#50 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 2:26:42 PM

Insightful! For the sake of knowledge presuming Lady Admin will not mind, please state just 3 lessons you've learnt from @Alphdoti.

3 lessons purely from AlphDoti's perspective with no disclaimers or alterations, that have changed your previously held position...

#51 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 2:40:15 PM

muganda wrote:
Insightful! For the sake of knowledge presuming Lady Admin will not mind, please state just 3 lessons you've learnt from @Alphdoti.

3 lessons purely from AlphDoti's perspective with no disclaimers or alterations, that have changed your previously held position...

Thank you (presuming, just like you that @Lady Admin won't mind)
1. That its Qur'an, not Koran.
2. That its not readily available but with a good reason, there are places (as given by the muslim) one can get it.
3. That initially he didn't know about translations, saying that translating looses the gist of it. He later on revoked that and said Swahili and English versions are available.
4. That the Qur'an is a compilation of an orphan's(learnt from him) called Mohamed, dreams.
5. Niendelee?

#52 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 2:47:22 PM

@mukiri, you don't know @muganda is @admin's Duale? I wonder where he is when suspended wazuans are asking for communication of the reason for the 'discplinary' measure. No wonder then despite the increase in 'discplinary' measures there's zero improvement!
#53 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 3:10:38 PM

Kweli @Lolest! I should have known better rather than comment on these debates, even as a mole. Since as once taught - I know that I know nothing - I have no urge whatsoever to be proven right or wrong.

Hehehe Laughing out loudly @mukiri, thanks.
You avoided stating lessons from @AlphDoti that changed your heart choosing cosmetic observations. But you've won, case closed!
#54 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 3:11:23 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

@Madam Admin,

@Mukiri You sound like that bully kid who always points at others when his oily hand have been found in the mandazi jar.

@admin, keep it up, tame these so called warriors
#55 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 3:24:12 PM

muganda wrote:
Kweli @Lolest! I should have known better rather than comment on these debates, even as a mole. Since as once taught - I know that I know nothing - I have no urge whatsoever to be proven right or wrong.

You avoided stating lessons from @AlphDoti that changed your heart choosing cosmetic observations. But you've won, case closed!

Lol its a jungle here in Club SK.
#56 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 4:16:49 PM

bkismat wrote:
muganda wrote:

Lol its a jungle here in Club SK.

Kilabu ina wenyewe smile
#57 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 4:41:12 PM

muganda wrote:

2. That its not readily available but with a good reason, there are places (as given by the muslim) one can get it.
3. That initially he didn't know about translations, saying that translating looses the gist of it. He later on revoked that and said Swahili and English versions are available.
4. That the Qur'an is a compilation of an orphan's(learnt from him) called Mohamed, dreams.
5. Niendelee?

@Mukiri are you taught to lie? Where did I say I din't know about translations? Didn't I tell you that you can get it in a language like Swhili or English? And I said the translation is not the Quran, it's a translation. The Quran is the original one in Arabic. Translation is just for your understanding if you don't know Arabic. Where did I say the Quran is a dream by somebody? Where did I say it's only available in some places given by Muslims? I said sorry we cannot put them in the hotel rooms. I just showed you a place in town to buy. I didn't say that is the only place. I even told you you can get it at any mosque or buy it from many bookshops.

So stop lying please.
#58 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 4:55:39 PM

muganda wrote:

5. Niendelee?

@Mukiri are you taught to lie? Where did I say I din't know about translations? Didn't I tell you that you can get it in a language like Swhili or English? And I said the translation is not the Quran, it's a translation. The Quran is the original one in Arabic. Translation is just for your understanding if you don't know Arabic. Where did I say the Quran is a dream by somebody? Where did I say it's only available in some places given by Muslims? I said sorry we cannot put them in the hotel rooms. I just showed you a place in town to buy. I didn't say that is the only place. I even told you you can get it at any mosque or buy it from many bookshops.

So stop lying please.

Laughing out loudly popcorns
#59 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 5:04:34 PM

muganda wrote:

5. Niendelee?

So stop lying please.

At least for me I learnt that some people here in wazua support terrorism.
#60 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 5:19:06 PM

muganda wrote:

5. Niendelee?

So stop lying please.

At least for me I learnt that some people here in wazua support terrorism.

airport Terrorism!!!!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!