wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

They sunk his cruise boat
#1 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:15:32 AM

So "@kiash" imported a cruise boat from the US only for someone to drill holes and sink it in Lake Naivasha? Jealous kenyans...sad!

And how come no one had ever thought of operating a cruise boat hapo L. Naivasha?

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/How-my-childhood-dream-of-investing-in-Naivasha-was-broken/-/539444/2067836/-/item/0/-/n2pwi0/-/index.html

#2 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:32:53 AM

What a waste.....real photo of the boat moored in Naivasha before the sinking....

YoungMulla
#3 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:42:29 AM

Wa!! thats so sad. Pole bwana @Kiash.
To ruin such a beauty...
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#4 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:49:40 AM

MAFIA, unethical/unacceptable!!!!! Baaad!!!!
wilyum
#5 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:56:15 AM

jesuuu!!!
seppuku
#6 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:01:04 AM

MAFIA, unethical/unacceptable!!!!! Baaad!!!!

Seconded.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#7 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:03:27 AM

This looks more like a case of business rivalry where maybe after a few days of operations smaller boat operators felt uneasy with the holidays coming that thing could have taken all their business .What security measures did he put in place for such an investment
#8 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 11:19:21 AM

This is baad!!!
#9 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:31:16 PM

woi! watu ni wanyama bwana! this is a big blow!
#10 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:39:19 PM

woi! watu ni wanyama bwana! this is a big blow!

kwanza kama alikuwa amechukua ka loan ku finance part of the investment all that money with zero returns
#11 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 12:44:51 PM

pole, hope the boat was insured - otherwise most new ventures always get resistance.
#12 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:18:43 PM

Read this in yesterday's Nation and thought this is why entreprenuership is hard and must receive the biggest share of the cake in business no matter what govt and unions say. Coming up with a big idea and then this...
subaru
#13 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:20:21 PM

pole for the loss just keep working hard and invest somewhere else
#14 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:34:46 PM

Madeemoni. Kill, steal, destroy!

theman192000
#15 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 1:47:28 PM

Looks like route fees extend to the waters not just the matatu sector!Sad
#16 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 2:11:29 PM

but seriously how do you invest such cash without proper security and or insuarance. also his managers on the groungd are to blame
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:18:12 AM

Pole sana @kiash. Nywele ngumu is very short sighted please forgive him. Kina muthama wako wengi.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:08:10 PM

The guy has now moved to Kisumu. I wish him the best. I understand why he had to involve burisasi otherwise come 2017, he could have been "kimwad".

Two lake cruisers worth Sh16 million have been launched in Kisumu county to boost tourism and transport in Lake Victoria.

Marions International LLC director Sammy Maina said lake transport will improve economic growth and county revenue.

Maina said more boats will be launched in the lake region counties.

He was speaking during the boats’ launch at Kiboko Bay in Kisumu by Cord leader Raila Odinga on Sunday.

Maina, an investor from Boston, said the boats carry 15 passengers each and cost Sh15,000 per hour, translating to Sh1,000 per person for a ride.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...mu#sthash.5FyTrcwu.dpuf

#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:18:51 PM

It had to be Maina
geofreygachie
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:41:07 PM

The guy has now moved to Kisumu. I wish him the best. I understand why he had to involve burisasi otherwise come 2017, he could have been "kimwad".

Two lake cruisers worth Sh16 million have been launched in Kisumu county to boost tourism and transport in Lake Victoria.

Marions International LLC director Sammy Maina said lake transport will improve economic growth and county revenue.

Maina said more boats will be launched in the lake region counties.

He was speaking during the boats’ launch at Kiboko Bay in Kisumu by Cord leader Raila Odinga on Sunday.

Maina, an investor from Boston, said the boats carry 15 passengers each and cost Sh15,000 per hour, translating to Sh1,000 per person for a ride.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...mu#sthash.5FyTrcwu.dpuf

Maina is determined to invest back home but some idiots spoils it.The Naivasha crooks have chased away a would be employer.Maruhia itina magicunga.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.