They sunk his cruise boat
So "@kiash" imported a cruise boat from the US only for someone to drill holes and sink it in Lake Naivasha? Jealous kenyans...sad! And how come no one had ever thought of operating a cruise boat hapo L. Naivasha? http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/How-my-childhood-dream-of-investing-in-Naivasha-was-broken/-/539444/2067836/-/item/0/-/n2pwi0/-/index.html
What a waste.....real photo of the boat moored in Naivasha before the sinking.... 
Rank: Member Joined: 3/14/2012 Posts: 577 Location: Nairobi Kenya
Wa!! thats so sad. Pole bwana @Kiash. To ruin such a beauty... Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
MAFIA, unethical/unacceptable!!!!! Baaad!!!! Thieves
King G wrote:MAFIA, unethical/unacceptable!!!!! Baaad!!!! Seconded. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
This looks more like a case of business rivalry where maybe after a few days of operations smaller boat operators felt uneasy with the holidays coming that thing could have taken all their business .What security measures did he put in place for such an investment
This is baad!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
woi! watu ni wanyama bwana! this is a big blow! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
masukuma wrote:woi! watu ni wanyama bwana! this is a big blow! kwanza kama alikuwa amechukua ka loan ku finance part of the investment all that money with zero returns
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
pole, hope the boat was insured - otherwise most new ventures always get resistance.
Read this in yesterday's Nation and thought this is why entreprenuership is hard and must receive the biggest share of the cake in business no matter what govt and unions say. Coming up with a big idea and then this...
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
pole for the loss just keep working hard and invest somewhere else
Madeemoni. Kill, steal, destroy!
Looks like route fees extend to the waters not just the matatu sector!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
but seriously how do you invest such cash without proper security and or insuarance. also his managers on the groungd are to blame I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Pole sana @kiash. Nywele ngumu is very short sighted please forgive him. Kina muthama wako wengi. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
The guy has now moved to Kisumu. I wish him the best. I understand why he had to involve burisasi otherwise come 2017, he could have been "kimwad". Quote:Two lake cruisers worth Sh16 million have been launched in Kisumu county to boost tourism and transport in Lake Victoria.
Marions International LLC director Sammy Maina said lake transport will improve economic growth and county revenue.
Maina said more boats will be launched in the lake region counties.
He was speaking during the boats’ launch at Kiboko Bay in Kisumu by Cord leader Raila Odinga on Sunday.
Maina, an investor from Boston, said the boats carry 15 passengers each and cost Sh15,000 per hour, translating to Sh1,000 per person for a ride. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...mu#sthash.5FyTrcwu.dpuf

It had to be Maina "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 2/27/2014 Posts: 454 Location: Republic of Enchantment.
hardwood wrote:The guy has now moved to Kisumu. I wish him the best. I understand why he had to involve burisasi otherwise come 2017, he could have been "kimwad". Quote:Two lake cruisers worth Sh16 million have been launched in Kisumu county to boost tourism and transport in Lake Victoria.
Marions International LLC director Sammy Maina said lake transport will improve economic growth and county revenue.
Maina said more boats will be launched in the lake region counties.
He was speaking during the boats’ launch at Kiboko Bay in Kisumu by Cord leader Raila Odinga on Sunday.
Maina, an investor from Boston, said the boats carry 15 passengers each and cost Sh15,000 per hour, translating to Sh1,000 per person for a ride. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...mu#sthash.5FyTrcwu.dpuf
 Maina is determined to invest back home but some idiots spoils it.The Naivasha crooks have chased away a would be employer.Maruhia itina magicunga. Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
They sunk his cruise boat