is the sermons thread frozen @admin?
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 8:09:56 PM

I commend the Wazua admin for the decision made. @Tycho has captured my sentiments clearly and more articulately. Those who feel they are over zealous about their religion and feel that they should participate in the "my religion is better than yours" contest then they should open their own forum and run it

did you ever go through the thread?

I went thru the Koran/Friday siku ya mskiti thread and if that one was closed then its only fair if the Sunday thread faced the same wrath

The sermons thread was purely about sermons. I may have had differences with @mukiri but a thread about sermons shouldnlt be stopped
#22 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 9:49:36 PM

I commend the Wazua admin for the decision made. @Tycho has captured my sentiments clearly and more articulately. Those who feel they are over zealous about their religion and feel that they should participate in the "my religion is better than yours" contest then they should open their own forum and run it

did you ever go through the thread?

I went thru the Koran/Friday siku ya mskiti thread and if that one was closed then its only fair if the Sunday thread faced the same wrath

The sermons thread was purely about sermons. I may have had differences with @mukiri but a thread about sermons shouldnlt be stopped

You did?d'oh! Me I don't do those, I just share from what I hear from the pulpit... and encourage others to do so. I even encouraged the Muslim to share about his Qur'an.

Please @Madama Admin, naomba saidia. iko mbaya saidi.

#23 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:02:45 PM

its a jungle in here... she decides to do whatever she feels like doing. no policy no nothing. anafanya vile anataka coz 'she can' but i am comforted that she will get another job baadaye atuondokee... anende zake! atuwachie wazua yetu. @WazuaDimoni tunakutakia mema mipaka ipanuke uende kazi nyingine.
#24 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:39:41 PM

you didn't get it @mukiri, try re-read my post! Loved the sermons thread!!
#25 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:45:35 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Muheani wrote:
why would the admin ban that thread? What was controversial there? Wasn't it a 'This is what I took home from the service today' thread? Or did @alphdoti take Christian- Muslim fight there?

Admin doesnt want us to share spiritual food.

and the one for 'these people' bado ikoLaughing out loudly

yep, you point it out to the 'boss' and she replies wazua adimoonistration is a hard job!
Muheani
#26 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:45:35 PM

Still waiting to know y.

@tycho..ua pointis well understood
#27 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 10:54:16 PM

Muheani wrote:
Still waiting to know y.

forum administration would answer this. It would let you know why. Forum adimoonistration is another thing....
#28 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 11:36:45 PM

Muheani wrote:
Still waiting to know y.

Thank you @muheani.

Let me ask you; why do you post on Wazua? To educate? To inform?

I rarely think about that when posting. I suspect that very few, if any make their posts for such reasons. I post to see what am thinking and to fight boredom. Call it a flexing of muscle. with very hidden and well packaged motives.

So don't lose sleep asking why. If you are powerful enough nothing can stop the 'match of your army'. Not even a frozen thread. Otherwise, even if admin offered an explanation it would never satisfy anyone except herself and her interests. And that would probably leave all of us worse off.

It's like marking a player who plays rough and dirty in a game without a ref. You have to be both tough and wily. And very forgiving; so that you can focus on yourself. Everything else is purely a byproduct.
Muheani
#29 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 7:26:40 AM

Muheani wrote:
Still waiting to know y.

Thank you @muheani.

I rarely think about that when posting. I suspect that very few, if any make their posts for such reasons. I post to see what am thinking and to fight boredom. Call it a flexing of muscle. with very hidden and well packaged motives.

So don't lose sleep asking why. If you are powerful enough nothing can stop the 'match of your army'. Not even a frozen thread. Otherwise, even if admin offered an explanation it would never satisfy anyone except herself and her interests. And that would probably leave all of us worse off.

It's like marking a player who plays rough and dirty in a game without a ref. You have to be both tough and wily. And very forgiving; so that you can focus on yourself. Everything else is purely a byproduct.

smile smile Applause
#30 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 8:28:35 AM

Ataenda tu atuwachie hii wazua yetu hapa. Wengine wetu tumekuwa na wazua/SK for many years... We will wait until this draconian admin goes. Tick! tock! Tutangoja!!
#31 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 8:55:46 AM

its a jungle in here... she decides to do whatever she feels like doing. no policy no nothing. anafanya vile anataka coz 'she can' but i am comforted that she will get another job baadaye atuondokee... anende zake! atuwachie wazua yetu. @WazuaDimoni tunakutakia mema mipaka ipanuke uende kazi nyingine.

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

Haya maombi yajibiwe upesi Laughing out loudly
Adnan
#32 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:03:28 AM

Ataenda tu atuwachie hii wazua yetu hapa. Wengine wetu tumekuwa na wazua/SK for many years... We will wait until this draconian admin goes. Tick! tock! Tutangoja!!

Lady Admin atakuwa ama atakuwa! Ndaendete vandu!
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
Mjasirii
#33 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:12:36 AM

This goes to show the oppressive nature of lady admin however this does not stop the people from discussing religious matter if only in a conscious manner.
wazua
#34 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:22:42 AM

Dear Members,

We appealed for restraint as regards religious differences on 31-Oct-2013 to no avail. We would much prefer to ignore in silence, but threads that deteriorate to religious vitriol are counter to the Wazua spirit and result in moderation.

Respectfully, there is a misconception nowadays that we have the latitude to express every deep nagging thought, belief, fear; openly to society. Such conduct serves to compromise our relations at home, with our friends, family, work, and now on Wazua.

Sample thread: Our pastors http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=486635#post486635

Let us choose instead to learn from each other irrespective of our differences. And if all fails, let us cordially but respectfully, agree to disagree.

The Wazua spirit
Pedes
#35 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:34:19 AM

Muheani wrote:
Still waiting to know y.

Thank you @muheani.

@Tycho always interesting to read your boring thoughtsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Muriel
#36 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 9:49:51 AM

Pedes wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Still waiting to know y.

Thank you @muheani.

@Tycho always interesting to read your boring thoughtsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Yes. Quite interesting.
Mtu Biz
#37 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:37:12 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We appealed for restraint as regards religious differences on 31-Oct-2013 to no avail. We would much prefer to ignore in silence, but threads that deteriorate to religious vitriol are counter to the Wazua spirit and result in moderation.

Respectfully, there is a misconception nowadays that we have the latitude to express every deep nagging thought, belief, fear; openly to society. Such conduct serves to compromise our relations at home, with our friends, family, work, and now on Wazua.

Sample thread: Our pastors http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=486635#post486635

Let us choose instead to learn from each other irrespective of our differences. And if all fails, let us cordially but respectfully, agree to disagree.

The Wazua spirit

Dear Wazua spirit.

I believe most if not all your members here are adults capable of learning and engaging with others reasonably. Those who demonstrate consistent inability to "agree to disagree" must be dealt with as individuals.
Closing down a thread stifles any hope of the majority sane members to learn anything from each other.
Wazua has had the good fortune of attracting an interesting mix of great minds.

I beseech you not to take that for granted.

Sola Scriptura

Muriel
#38 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:49:08 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

Dear Wazua spirit.

I believe most if not all your members here are adults capable of learning and engaging with others reasonably. Those who demonstrate consistent inability to "agree to disagree" must be dealt with as individuals.
Closing down a thread stifles any hope of the majority sane members to learn anything from each other.
Wazua has had the good fortune of attracting an interesting mix of great minds.

I beseech you not to take that for granted.

I agree.

I had thought to recur an earlier submission I had made along these same lines but I decided against redundancy.

But nevertheless now that I have another person who feels the same way,

QW's is a lesson worthy of repetition.
#39 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:54:30 AM

Hii kazi ya lady admin ni ngumu kweli. Our pastors is also gone. Next will be the Barclays Premier League ama ile ya fantasy football.

#40 Posted : Monday, November 11, 2013 10:56:54 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

wewe...who complained to you? @Mukiri and @AlphDoti have been having theological discussions for very long unless one of them complains to you about the conduct of the other I suggest you keep your focus on those threads that are unsavory to some of us but may be interesting to you and others i.e. those that deal with "pines", "airports", "landings" e.t.c. tutakuita hapa when we need your intervention.