wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
School fees 1.1m per term
#61 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 5:33:22 PM

@Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you wewe wacha boss; have you worked with or meet a guy in your life creating wealth in Kenya that went to this type of schools. where do this kids eventually go in adulthood.

Most of them turn to theatres by acting poor movies; the male don rastas while chicks dons a clear shaven head(jordan)

This alumni is doing great;-)
http://www.businessdaily...8/-/kdy6lu/-/index.html
Dash
#62 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2013 11:13:22 PM

Hehehe! Mauchungu nazo??
brayokasa4
#63 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 1:47:41 AM

Established in 1981, Brookhouse is designed to cater for the children of the who’s who in society from diplomats, CEOs of blue chip companies, businesspeople and top government officials ,with parents paying Sh1.1 million per term for each child.

Brookhouse. Why school was chosen for debate

Kweli kuna watu na viatu. Kwani wanasoma nini?
And I'm sure there are some with 3 kids there.
Ati government officials?

Ama watu na VIKAPU? Hmmm? Fanya kazi mzeiya. smile Labda utapereka Njunior BrookHouse siku zijazo Pray
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
rryyzz
#64 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 1:02:17 PM

Gathige wrote:
That's the place KRA should be scouting to increase the tax revenue. They just need to look at the school register for details of who is who and then reconcile with their tax records. That would be easier than chasing landlords in Eastlands!
Applause
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#65 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 1:16:14 PM

A cousin of mine has gone to the daughters school amepata fee has been.hiked to 200k per term and they are dubai bounnd for a school trip....he just told me Jesus Christ of Nazareth ameisha...He has twins.
#66 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 1:44:47 PM

Is most expensive necessarily best quality? How do you define quality education? I think the aim of the high fees charged is to maintain exclusivity and thus attract a certain clientele. So do we have exclusive universities that admit these kids or they go to normal universities in the UK, USA and SA where they have to mix with the hollo polloi from those countries?
#67 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 1:53:24 PM

A cousin of mine has gone to the daughters school amepata fee has been.hiked to 200k per term and they are dubai bounnd for a school trip....he just told me Jesus Christ of Nazareth ameisha...He has twins.

How can he complain and it was his decision to take the kids to a high cost school? He must have known that choices have consequences. You can imagine the shock of fellow parents like akina James Mwangi wa Equity, Kirubi, Ndegwas and other 'billionaires', when they hear that one of their fellow parents kwa PTA is complaining about a paltry 200k fees and a trip to dubai.
#68 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:17:53 PM

How can he complain and it was his decision to take the kids to a high cost school? He must have known that choices have consequences. You can imagine the shock of fellow parents like akina James Mwangi wa Equity, Kirubi, Ndegwas and other 'billionaires', when they hear that one of their fellow parents kwa PTA is complaining about a paltry 200k fees and a trip to dubai.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this is funny!
#69 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:22:22 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

Pole sana @Maka. Just take them back to a middo krass school kule wamezoea.
Forester
#70 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:30:37 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

Pole sana @Maka. Just take them back to a middo krass school kule wamezoea.

Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Mtu Biz
#71 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:33:42 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Keeping up with the Mwangis is no walk in the park.
Sola Scriptura

#72 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:41:47 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Keeping up with the Mwangis is no walk in the park.

Talking of Kirumbi,is it true that sometime ago,he ate the daughter?
#73 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 6:00:32 PM

#74 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 6:36:00 PM

Why not buy a Quarter piece of land in Syokimau each term and hold it for speculation in 4 years time?

This is your world view. We have people who buy a 1.8m TV set and a holiday once/twice a year in America/Asia for the whole family.

Let them be if they have the money, they dont even know where Syokimau is!

There is a Samsung TV displayed at the entrance of Nakumatt mega going for Ksh 3,900,00.!! I would love to know how many pieces have been bought.
#75 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 6:53:26 PM

Is most expensive necessarily best quality? How do you define quality education? I think the aim of the high fees charged is to maintain exclusivity and thus attract a certain clientele. So do we have exclusive universities that admit these kids or they go to normal universities in the UK, USA and SA where they have to mix with the hollo polloi from those countries?

maybe quality means exposure to different cultures, world citizen, trip sio uhuru park, they do Egypt..they play violin and have serious co-curricular activities. Someone told me that his kids will go to a top notch school so as to get into the right networks!
#76 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 6:57:10 PM

... then you discover the child was not yoursLiar

When, with commitment, you bring up a child whether you are the biological father or not, that is your child.
#77 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 7:13:51 PM

Why not buy a Quarter piece of land in Syokimau each term and hold it for speculation in 4 years time?

This is your world view. We have people who buy a 1.8m TV set and a holiday once/twice a year in America/Asia for the whole family.

There is a Samsung TV displayed at the entrance of Nakumatt mega going for Ksh 3,900,00.!! I would love to know how many pieces have been bought.

3.9M right?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Kwani iko na nini
#78 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 7:15:36 PM

3,689,995/= Hii unalipa cash ama ni RTGS....
#79 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 7:21:09 PM

[quote=Lolest!][quote=ZZE123] bought.

3,689,995/= Hii unalipa cash ama ni RTGS....

Sad I wouldn't buy that even if the quoted figure was in Ugandan shillings
#80 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 7:40:30 PM

maybe quality means exposure to different cultures, world citizen, trip sio uhuru park, they do Egypt..they play violin and have serious co-curricular activities. Someone told me that his kids will go to a top notch school so as to get into the right networks!

If you are the ceo of a blue chip company earning millions, living in a 100m home in runda and driving a 20m range Rover from CMC you don't take your kids to some funny school where you pay 20k a term.

Also you need to get your kids into the right networks since this will be very useful in their future. I watched some documentary where Russian, chinese and arab parents are paying millions to get their kids into top private schools in the UK eg Eton coz they know that those schools will produce the future leaders in politics ( including the UK PM), business etc. Sometimes it is a very wise move to have your kid as a desk mate to the future British prime minister, future king, future head of BP etc. That investment will pay alot of dividends in future.