Our pastors
urstill1
#1 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:31:02 PM

#2 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 3:57:57 PM

Very Controversial topic.

I personally do not think they should go barefoot, or stay poor simply because they are pastors,and Jesus was not rich - as many argue. We must remember that they work like all of us to Improve their livelihoods.

The fine life that most live though, while some amongst the flock that pays them sleeps hungry is what I find ungodly and Immoral.

@Mukiri. Wewe nasemaje?
#3 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:07:57 PM

There is a TV reality show going on in the US on similar issue. Check you tube for the videos.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/01/preachers-of-la-respond-critics-even-jesus-had-haters_n_4195094.html

#4 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:09:30 PM

Am wrote:

I personally do not think they should go barefoot, or stay poor simply because they are pastors,and Jesus was not rich - as many argue. We must remember that they work like all of us to Improve their livelihoods.

The fine life that most live though, while some amongst the flock that pays them sleeps hungry is what I find ungodly and Immoral.

@Mukiri. Wewe nasemaje?

Must you always seek the support of your partner in crime. Leave him alone. He is busy preparing the Sunday's sermon entitled " how to get loans for tithing for furtherance of the kingdom of God"
Mtu Biz
#5 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:39:01 PM

Am wrote:

@Mukiri. Wewe nasemaje?

Must you always seek the support of your partner in crime. Leave him alone. He is busy preparing the Sunday's sermon entitled " how to get loans for tithing for furtherance of the kingdom of God"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#6 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 4:50:20 PM

There is a TV series going on in the US on similar issue. Check you tube for the videos.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/01/preachers-of-la-respond-critics-even-jesus-had-haters_n_4195094.html

Ati living the God life ?? SMH. How Now?

Sasa the God life is mere wealth and comfort? Thats it?

If we were to juxtapose the life of a human being against the Life of God we would come to this conclusion

Psalm 39:4-6
4 “O Lord, make me know my end
and what is the measure of my days;
let me know how fleeting I am!
5 Behold, you have made my days a few handbreadths,
and my lifetime is as nothing before you.
Surely all mankind stands as a mere breath! Selah
6 Surely a man goes about as a shadow!
Surely for nothing[a] they are in turmoil;
man heaps up wealth and does not know who will gather!

Sola Scriptura

seppuku
#7 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 5:12:14 PM

I think it is okay for people to contribute money to support their sanctuaries of spiritual nourishment. But they should do it VOLUNTARILY (without any coercion) and they should pay it to people who are ACCOUNTABLE to them. Anything outside of that is fraud and should be strongly condemned.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#8 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 5:13:55 PM

His miracles are said to cost between Sh3,000 to Sh50,000.

Frankly I never thought that sentence possible until today.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#9 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 7:43:00 PM

seppuku wrote:
His miracles are said to cost between Sh3,000 to Sh50,000.

Frankly I never thought that sentence possible until today.

So miracles have monetary value?
Pray Pray Pray

#10 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 10:29:27 PM

Am wrote:

@Mukiri. Wewe nasemaje?

Mimi nasema there are filthy rich people everywhere as there are miserably poor people that contribute to that wealth. Every upmarket residence has a slum beside it... Its in all walks of life.

Im not going to pass judgment on anyone certainly not any Pastor. What Im going to do is follow God's instruction and pay my tithe diligently. If someone choses to misuse my tithe, they have God to answer to, its not for me to fret.