wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Cheapest Pharmacy in Nairobi
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:15:12 PM

Transchem on Tom Mboya Street, opposite Afya Centre.

Do you know any other?
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:30:41 PM

cheap is expensive..
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:40:34 PM

digitek1 wrote:
cheap is expensive..

Took words straight from my esophagus, nealy swallowed them.

Burning Spear
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:46:30 PM

digitek1 wrote:
cheap is expensive..

Not really. I guess what you are insinuating (all their products are genuine if you have been doubting). They supply to almost 80% other pharmacies in town (what may be regarded as good).

Transchem is one of the cheapest if not the cheapest pharmacy in Kenya.

The have branches in Mumbi house, Development house and Opposite Jeshi at OTC.

Their wholesale is situated in the Uchumi super stalls building.

"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:48:54 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
cheap is expensive..

Not really. I guess what you are insinuating (all their products are genuine if you have been doubting). They supply to almost 80% other pharmacies in town (what may be regarded as good).

Transchem is one of the cheapest if not the cheapest pharmacy in Kenya.

The have branches in Mumbi house, Development house and Opposite Jeshi at OTC.

Their wholesale is situated in the Uchumi super stalls building.

Thats where i buy my stuff...
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 3:13:25 PM

mukiha wrote:

Do you know any other?

I agree but sometimes the queues/wait is draining!
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 3:48:02 PM

kwani how much do they sell their "cargo" - I get generic pilitons at a bob each in any drug shop I buy from
Muriel
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 4:41:27 PM

mukiha wrote:

Do you know any other?

That's a good shop.
Muheani
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 4:48:03 PM

mukiha wrote:

Do you know any other?

And I thought Lemuma was the cheapest...kumbe sijui Nai..Silenced
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 5:03:25 PM

Muheani wrote:
mukiha wrote:

Do you know any other?

And I thought Lemuma was the cheapest...kumbe sijui Nai..Silenced

Kununua dawa za kuuza ama ni za kutumia...
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 5:16:33 PM

I thought wazuans do not know Tom Mboya,Mfangano and those other streets and are to be seen in upmarket shopping malls.
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 5:50:49 PM

uou thought wrong mawinder we even know muthurwa and dandora
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 8:00:02 PM

I thought wazuans do not know Tom Mboya,Mfangano and those other streets and are to be seen in upmarket shopping malls.

webish
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 8:08:52 PM

It has never been a sin for "able" people to look out for bargains.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#15 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 8:22:35 AM

"Upmarket" shopping malls are for people who THINK they have a lot money; those who actually do will always hunt for a discount... Why do you think Toi Market is where it is?

Haven't you ever seen an MD of a factory [who's an employee] driving a Ranger Rover 4.6HSE while the chairman [who owns the factory] drives a Land Rover Defender?
#16 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 9:00:56 AM

I was just concerned because in another thread wazuans were surprised that I do buy mitumba shoes.
rryyzz
#17 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 10:30:27 AM

I was just concerned because in another thread wazuans were surprised that I do buy mitumba shoes.

Ni wazuans kujifanya, wanabee mido crass
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#18 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 10:52:34 AM

we wazuans buy genuine bargain drugs, not generic (mitumba) ones. If like in your case you went to the bata on river road and got a bargain on a pair of new shoes, that would have been acceptable - lakini kuenda kutafuta mitumba donholm is a no no.
#19 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 11:03:54 AM

digitek1 wrote:
cheap is expensive

It's not about the cost of a drug, it's about the QUALITY of the drug.

Shop around all those cheap chemists and see if the cost of a 5 day 675mg dose of Augmentin (GlaxoSmithKline) will have a variance in cost of more than 100 bob.

A 5 day dose of Augmentin RRP is Approx 1200 bob.

But you can get Augpen, Clavituf, Fleming, Finemox, Moxikind or xcilan (Generics from India) at about 500 bob. No Guarantee on getting well.
#20 Posted : Friday, November 08, 2013 11:32:42 AM

jguru wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
cheap is expensive

It's not about the cost of a drug, it's about the QUALITY of the drug.

Shop around all those cheap chemists and see if the cost of a 5 day 675mg dose of Augmentin (GlaxoSmithKline) will have a variance in cost of more than 100 bob.

A 5 day dose of Augmentin RRP is Approx 1200 bob.

But you can get Augpen, Clavituf, Fleming, Finemox, Moxikind or xcilan (Generics from India) at about 500 bob. No Guarantee on getting well.

Daktari are you imputing that generic drugs are not effective?