10 Pages<12345>»
India sends spacecraft to Mars
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:30:15 PM

@Masukuma have you seen the kind of poverty at some parts of this country???your ok with that???

nope... I am not ok with that but I believe subsistence thinking is what is holding us back!! empower people to help themselves but a country has to learn to chew gum and skate the stairs at the same time! Wewe ulinunua gari wakati kila mtu kwenu alishiba na kuwenda shule?

Yes thats the kind of family I come from...

Applause Applause

@masukuma, i respect your opinion but do not agree with it.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:55:51 PM

@Masukuma have you seen the kind of poverty at some parts of this country???your ok with that???

nope... I am not ok with that but I believe subsistence thinking is what is holding us back!! empower people to help themselves but a country has to learn to chew gum and skate the stairs at the same time! Wewe ulinunua gari wakati kila mtu kwenu alishiba na kuwenda shule?

Applause Applause

many don't but it makes sense this delaying the masses until everyone catches up results in everyone doing nothing.
For those who think Space Exploration is a waste of money check this out
http://www.nasa.gov/site...loration-2013-TAGGED.pdf
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:01:14 PM

Applause Applause

many don't but it makes sense this delaying the masses until everyone catches up results in everyone doing nothing.
For those who think Space Exploration is a waste of money check this out.http://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/files/Benefits-Stemming-from-Space-Exploration-2013-TAGGED.pdf

has to be an acceptable level. not 60% poverty! you cant even earn respect as a county no matter what you discover out there.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:08:23 PM

Applause Applause

For those who think Space Exploration is a waste of money check this out.http://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/files/Benefits-Stemming-from-Space-Exploration-2013-TAGGED.pdf

has to be an acceptable level. not 60% poverty! you cant even earn respect as a county no matter what you discover out there.

here in lies the problem... people don't do stuff to be respected by others! you do stuff to benefit your people today or tomorrow. Focus on building a country for your citizens and not pleasing others so that you can get 'attaboy!' remarks.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:20:26 PM

A group of white folk were busy advising SA to 'feed its people' instead of bothering with hosting the Worldcup in 2010. Same group thinking is rife in brazil on its hosting of the worldcup and the olympics! I am sure that many white folk were not happy when China hosted the olympics as it did.

My take is similar to Fernando Duarte's - DEAL WITH IT!

http://espnfc.com/blog/_...bolbrasil/id/317?cc=3888
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:21:55 PM

main reason for space exploration is a show of might nothing else.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:41:55 PM

i guess nukes, nuclear power, hosting world events e.t.c. fall into that group right? has anyone ever studied China? they don't seek to impress or get attaboys from the white boys - they just do stuff that they want to do! Can we do that? hmm? can we just decide to do something without looking for approval from other people? they are just people who while seated in the loo defecate the same smelly stuff that we do and not steamy vanilla cakes! can we do that??
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:44:15 PM

communications satellites
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:27:51 PM

communications satellites

Yes @nakujua. Did you know that Nigeria has a very active space program and currently has 3 satellites in space?

http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn24025-how-nigeria-has-been-using-its-satellites.html#.UnlBOVOBYyI

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-21954395

Yes, Nigeria has a space programme. Since 2003 the West African country has been operating its own satellites, three of which are currently collecting data from Earth orbit. But this week Nigeria's space agency came under fire after UK newspaper the Daily Mail reported on British politicians questioning why Nigeria is spending money on satellites while accepting foreign aid for the large proportion of its citizens who live in poverty.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:36:40 PM

[quote=masukuma]A group of white folk were busy advising SA to 'feed its people' instead of bothering with hosting the Worldcup in 2010. Same group thinking is rife in brazil on its hosting of the worldcup and the olympics! I am sure that many white folk were not happy when China hosted the olympics as it did.

My take is similar to Fernando Duarte's - DEAL WITH IT!

http://espnfc.com/blog/_...olbrasil/id/317?cc=3888[/quote]

Seems mzungu wants the rest of the world to just sit back, eat and sleep, while weighty space and other complex matters are left to him. Isn't this the kind of thinking that was there in pre-independent Kenya where the natives weren't supposed to even drive or drink bottled beer...they were supposed to be content in the native reserves/villages while undertaking menial jobs in the white farms.
10 Pages<12345>»