Oh what joy it is to be in the presence of the Lord!!!
Today our sermon touched on Joseph, the earthly father of Jesus. Picture this, you fall in love with a girl... and what happens
1. The girl is more in love with God than with you. How do you reconcile that? How many of you frown upon a woman who's always in Church? Mara pastors planting 'seeds', holidays, etc How would you feel?
2. Even before marriage, she tells you she's pregnant!!! You haven't 'touched' her, your reputation, your feelings et al... How does that feel?
3. An angel of God appears to you, convincing you to take the pregnant woman you love and be a father to that child. Who asked for the angel? Why me? Questions nazo!
4. Mara they had to travel for census. If caring for a pregnant woman is not enough, try traveling via donkey with her
5. Mara all inns are full, mara giving birth in a cowshed.. imagine mkojo ya ng'ombe, droppings za mbuzi... na ujue mtoto sio wako!
6. Let me not even start on the visitors! You'd expect any baby shower to have daipers(or what they used those days), baby lotion etc what do the 3 wise men bring? gold, frankincense, and myrrh. Myrrh was used for dead bodies in those times... sasa itasaidia mtoto na nini? can only imagine the thugs after them for the gold! Frankincense ni ya kufukuza mosquito ama nini? What is, bwana!
Before you even get over your surprise, her are 3 maasais who've just come to see the baby. Alas!
7. If you think all this is ndlama, try having a president who's after your ass and is willing to kill all babies to get to you! Ati a neighbour's baby is killed because of yours, now tell me the stress
8. Ni endelee ama nisiendelee?