wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

Where Can I Invest 100M?
moshthepitt
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 12:25:00 PM

Hi SK Pals

My cousin somehow stumbled on investors who'd be willing to give him substantial funds for a large investment (kitu 100m). I have no idea where ametoa hawa watu but he asked me on possible ideas of good investments that would work in Kenya. I gave him a few of my own but I have unshakable faith that I can get more and better ones here at SK.

Please spare a thought and share your ideas.

www.likechapaa.com
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 12:37:00 PM

419 scam.....your cousin is in a process of being conned.....tell him to run and run very fast!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
stonemimi
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 12:46:00 PM

What is your cousin giving in exchange. I do not believe in free things,even when they appear real. remember when the deal is too good,think twice. See post below.
wote
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 12:52:00 PM

I note the similarities with those Nigerian con emails proclaiming such large sums of money. Surely one cannot have 100m and fail to have any investment ideas-not possible.Unless he or she stole the money in which case you should turn such person over to the police.

wote
moshthepitt
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 12:53:00 PM

Noooo hapewi pesa (eish thats too much!)

Anapewa opportunity to also benefit from the investment.

www.likechapaa.com
moshthepitt
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 1:01:00 PM

Wah! had not thought of it as a possible 'scam' but asanteni for pointing out that possibility.

I'm trying to think,though,sioni venye it can be a scam. He has only been told to brainstorm and come up with viable projects and if he does,the people interested in investing will look at them and decide whether they can/want to invest.

Juu ya hii stori I've been reading up on 419 scams,really interesting (and a bit hilarious).

Guys should check this out: http://www.419scam.org/

www.likechapaa.com
Sasha
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 1:23:00 PM

@Obi wan! Took the words right out of my mouth (fingers?)

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 1:29:00 PM

mosh.......they dont come showing that they wanna get money from you hapana.......they promise heaven's at first.....remember the have many targets so they might only be aiming to con you say 20K which you will assume is nothing compared to the 'miracle 100M' to be invested!!!!......you dont approach an investment newbie with 100M......hata kama ni ya kuibwa!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
moshthepitt
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 1:36:00 PM

LOL nicely put Obi 1

Sawa wasee I'm convinced this thing is fishy and I will advise my cuzo accordingly.

Si mbaya kujua ideas though,ama?

A few minutes ago I was thinking about starting a chain of cybercafes in little towns all over the place. Though this would need education of the people,right? And I have no idea of the reliability of KPLC in such towns,nor of any ISP. But anyway!

www.likechapaa.com
Jay R
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2009 2:20:00 PM

Assuming nobody is being conned[staying positive],let your cousin find a prime location in Nairobi[CBD] and build those multi-storey,fully-automated parking towers. The driver leaves the car in an entrance module. It is then transported up to a parking slot by a robot trolley. For the driver,the process of parking is reduced to leaving the car inside an entrance module. Building the structure won't be that costly,the whole robotic mechanism will.It doesn't need lighting[at the parking bays],no need for ventilation/air condition and you can charge per minute.You need one person per shift,to monitor a single tower. That's my take.
when i see my purple, you see it not!