Mukiri wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:The Clown wrote:I have to defend my Christian faith here. This feature by Dennis Okari was clearly made with a contemptuous attitude towards Christians and their beliefs.
One, Dennis dresses up in a collar and makes mention of how easy it is to acquire one. He also does a lot of his monologues with a cross in the background. What purpose does this serve other than to pour scorn upon these symbols of Christianity?
Two, they take a practicing atheist and get her to learn all about 'preaching like a christian' before letting her loose on an unsuspecting congregation. How better to mock the faith than getting an atheist to pretend to minister to a few people and watch how quickly they get deceived?
Three, there was a total lack of objectivity in this feature. Why didn't Dennis interview a genuine man or woman of God to ask them for their views about the fake preachers? There are many who are passionate about God's work and are not in it for money but to serve God.
Lastly, Dennis is himself practicing the same deception he goes out to condemn. Did he bother to tell the poor men and women who attended his meetings that it was all a phony show? Among those poor people there may have been some who were genuinely thirsting for God's word. How do they feel now that they have been portrayed as being gullible on national TV? What will become of their spiritual need?  Someone asking hard questions and looking at things objectively. forget Denis and his antics... discussing them is diversionary the question is "WOULD JESUS ATTEND OUR CHURCHES?"...kuuziwa Mafuta ya elianto? come on!! lets face the naked truth... many of these so called ministries ni biashara!! 2 Timothy 3-9 Quote: 3 But understand this, that in the last days there will come times of difficulty. 2 For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, 3 heartless, unappeasable, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not loving good, 4 treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, 5 having the appearance of godliness, but denying its power. Avoid such people. 6 For among them are those who creep into households and capture weak women, burdened with sins and led astray by various passions, 7 always learning and never able to arrive at a knowledge of the truth. 8 Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so these men also oppose the truth, men corrupted in mind and disqualified regarding the faith. 9 But they will not get very far, for their folly will be plain to all, as was that of those two men.
Boss bwana! What is? There is your point and there is @Clown's point. Both weighty matters different things. You cannot just brush aside what he has said! There is an outright attack of Christianity. The same Chapter you have quoted, Paul talks about persecution. A guarantee for Christians and the Church. And people need to be made aware of it. Why? So as not to shun Church for the mistakes of a few bad sheep. They are not the norm, they are exceptions! why would you think persecution of the church will only come from outside? think about it! the woman who took poison - who persecuted her? where is the greatest damage to the church coming from? the Muslims we love to hate? Christians themselves? Atheists? Yes, they came from all over. From internally, as you want to stress and from externally especially from the devil! You should note, NOBODY IS PERFECT! Trying to judge is against the teachings of God. Mistakes are all over, hata CITAM if you went in with a microscope (kama za watu wengine hapa), you will un-earth something no matter how minute. It is how we start shouting and making noise when a wolf is exposed, but don't do the same shouting and making noise in praise of a good shepherd, that is not fair. It will lead people astray. @Mukiri, why worry about the shouting and noise making. This should be the least of your concerns as a christian. For those who struggle in the narrow path, I say continue living as christ desires of his followers and the world will surely see your light.You do not need people to shout about your good works or to praise you,any light is visible where there is darkness. I was in church with you yesterday and what I picked is that christians should find Gods voice in His word. We should read the Word and be led by it. Most of the people rushing to some of these churches don't even read the Word to know what God says, it is always pastor alisema hii pastor alisema vile. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia