wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

17 Pages«<23456>»
Seeds of Sin ...
#31 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 10:56:43 PM

I don't think there's anything like a church that doesn't fleece and enslave her members.

Only that some use sophisticated methods and institutions.

#32 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 10:56:55 PM

A nice piece of investigative journalism watched by the wrong audience?...the victims are either in kesha or have already donated their TV.
#33 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 10:59:34 PM

surprised that the names of these pastors are from one part of our beloved country....

EXACTLY!! let me teach you guys what to do... just look at the billboard of the church you want to attend - if it has a man of God on it... usiende huko hiyo ni biashara!! last week nikitafuta abstract ya gari yangu iliyo ibiwa I intercepted a very revealing conversation. I was at Nyayo stadium police station when Pastor Muriethi of House of Grace was brought in... sijui ilikuwa ameshikiwa nini but that is not important atakuwa Kortini kesho... its how the police talked about him that was shocking... One policeman was introducing him as saying - unajua huyo mtu? yeye ndio mwenye kanisa ya "house of grace"! the second policeman was like "Kanisa ni yake ama ni ya Mungu?" to which the first policeman answered - "Kanisa ni ya mwenye ANACHUKUWA SADAKA!"

I don't quite understand the highlighted statement. Please fafanua

its a simple test really... who is the "face" of the church? is it an individual? if you remove that individual does the church die? ukiona kibao iko na "Apostle XYZ" usiende huko.... u will just be fired up in readiness for harvest!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @maskums...normally iko na picha ya bibi na bwana...but your observation might actually have a point...I wouldn't kanyaga such a church!!

@Jaggernaut, yes...very biased reporting from Okari...smile bure kabisa!!! right?
#34 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:02:02 PM

surprised that the names of these pastors are from one part of our beloved country....

EXACTLY!! let me teach you guys what to do... just look at the billboard of the church you want to attend - if it has a man of God on it... usiende huko hiyo ni biashara!! last week nikitafuta abstract ya gari yangu iliyo ibiwa I intercepted a very revealing conversation. I was at Nyayo stadium police station when Pastor Muriethi of House of Grace was brought in... sijui ilikuwa ameshikiwa nini but that is not important atakuwa Kortini kesho... its how the police talked about him that was shocking... One policeman was introducing him as saying - unajua huyo mtu? yeye ndio mwenye kanisa ya "house of grace"! the second policeman was like "Kanisa ni yake ama ni ya Mungu?" to which the first policeman answered - "Kanisa ni ya mwenye ANACHUKUWA SADAKA!"

its a simple test really... who is the "face" of the church? is it an individual? if you remove that individual does the church die? ukiona kibao iko na "Apostle XYZ" usiende huko.... u will just be fired up in readiness for harvest!

Makes sense.

If I may ask, what happens to a charismatic pastor who falls out with a mainstream church? What should his fate read?

#35 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:05:20 PM

sarakasi zimekuwa mob sana siku hizi
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:05:52 PM

A nice piece of investigative journalism watched by the wrong audience?...the victims are either in kesha or have already donated their TV.

#37 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:08:25 PM

Makes sense.

If I may ask, what happens to a charismatic pastor who falls out with a mainstream church? What should his fate read?

Like Mureithi of "House of Grace"...well, he went to open a church, first at Lang'ata shopping centre next to standard chartered, and now on Lang'ata road...I'm informed that the demand on your salary in that church is astonishing...i'm yet to confirm.... "everyone has a plan for your money"
#38 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:11:39 PM

Makes sense.

the fall out in rarely about doctrine! its most certainly about 3 things that plague pastors.
1. Wealth (Money)
2. Fame (Glory)
3. Women
When a young pastor thinks that they are being used to bring 1,2 to an elderly MOG they will pull out! instead ya kufanyia huyo jamaa kazi! this comes because after serving under the pastor the youngman or woman realize that this guy is human! he has struggles and is possibly struggling with 1 or more of the 3 things that plague MOGs. most of the times MOGs agree to scratch each of their backs. I made a decision along time ago never to attend a church founded on disobedience and dissent!
#39 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:13:32 PM

Makes sense.

Like Mureithi of "House of Grace"...well, he went to open a church, first at Lang'ata shopping centre next to standard chartered, and now on Lang'ata road...I'm informed that the demand on your salary in that church is astonishing...i'm yet to confirm.... "everyone has a plan for your money"

ask yourself... where was he before? what was the circumstance of his leaving? its always 1 or more of 3 things
1. women
2. wealth
3. fame/glory
#40 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 11:13:54 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ecstacy...and some of those kesha are not very spiritual....
ION, I had a worker whose wife was convinced to be a decision maker in one of those churches, soon they demanded house visits (na pastor akikuja nyumbani, hatoki mkono mtupu), they actually came to demand for a deposit for purchase of land for the church (cash was being demanded from any house visited)...and we know how that goes...pastor buy 1 acre and registers 1/2 or 1/4 of it under his name and builds "nyumba ya pastor"..
17 Pages«<23456>»