Its Friday.... Siku ya Msikiti
AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. Sawa sawa boss, I have read it. Infact I read it twice and was NOT impressed. How bad were the people around where this fellow lived, such that he was noticeable for 'truthfulness, generosity, sincerity' Si that's a kawaida person? Unless its your everyday kawaida person in the midst of uncouth fellows, so as to be noticeable. Revelations and all, na si kwa ubaya, I'd place him as a .... If you think about it deeply, you guys must have been conned. No @Mukiri, we were not conned. I can prove this to you (after this post, first read the below) In summary, you shoud know the following about the Quran:The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that certifies its Author to be Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that claims that it is inspiration from Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that begins with the Name of Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has challenged all mankind to check its correctness and for errors. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that is errorless. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has not been revised in the last 1,400 years. Of course, if a book is completely correct, there will be no need of revision. Revision is only required where errors have been discovered.The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has been memorized cover to cover in all parts of the world, whether they understand Arabic or not. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose Author (God) has promised to protect it from corruption till the last day. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that gives accurate information of the past, the present, and the future events. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK that has laid down scientific facts that only became understood in the 19th and 20th century, 1,200 years after the Book was written. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that was completed by its presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, and memorized during his life time by many of his disciples. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, did not know how to read or write. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, does not lay claim to its authorship. The Author is ALLAH, and ALLAH says so in the Quran. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that does not follow the beginning and ending rules by which all other books go. The first verses of the Quran are part of chapter 96, and the last verse of the Quran is part of chapter 5. This means that Quran is a sealed book, written long before it was presented to mankind. Verses from the Quran were revealed as and when situations arose that needed to be addressed over a period of 23 years. Some verses were revealed in Makkah and others in Madinah. If anyone attempted to point out inconsistencies they would be quickly dispatched to their maker by means of explosives. The one wonders who protects the book!! The said alla or the fanatics!! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. How can that be authenticated! Yaani a guy goes out alone, then when he returns he comes with claims of god told me bla blah bla... then hapless fellows believe him! @Nandwa my post #64 explains that. Also if you care I can add more explanation below. Please read it. The reason why Quranis authentic: 1. It has no contradictionsQuran 4:82: " Do they not attentively consider the Quran? If it had been from any besides Allah, they would certainly have found therein many contradictions." 2. It confirms and explains the scripture that came before it (Torah, Zabur and Injeel)Quran 10:37: " This Quran could not have been composed by any except Allah; but it is a confirmation of that which was revealed before it, and an explanation of the scripture; there is no doubt thereof; sent down from the Lord of all creatures." 3. The quality of literary is out of this worldQuran 10:38: " Will they say, 'Muhammed hath forged it'? Answer: 'Bring therefore a chapter like unto it, and call whom ye may to your assistance, besides Allah, if ye speak truth.'" This has been amplified and underlined by one commentator of the Mishkat: Quote:"The Quran is the greatest wonder among the wonders of the world. It repeatedly challenged the people of the world to bring a chapter like it, but they failed and the challenge remains unanswered up to this day. This book is second to none in the world according to the unanimous decision of the learned men in points of diction, style, rhetoric, thoughts and soundness of laws and regulations to shape the destinies of mankind." Quran 17:88 and also Quran 2:23 says: "If men and jinn (spirit) should combine together to bring the like of this Quran, they cannot bring the like of this Quran, they cannot bring the like of it, though some of them help others." This quality was argued even during the time of prophetwith people who were arguing about the divine character of the Quran. The prophet Mohammed repeatedly challenged his contemporaries: "This Quran is not such as can be produced by other than Allah; on the contrary it is a confirmation of (revelations) that came before it. And it is a fuller explanation of the Book wherein there is no doubt from the Lord of the Worlds. Quran 10:37-38 Or do they say "He forged it?" Say: "Bring then a Surah like unto it and call (to your aid) anyone you can besides Allah if it be ye speak the truth!" Also Suras 11:13 and 52:33-34. 4. It has been memorized from cover to cover 5. The Quran has never been changed since it was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh).
Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. Sawa sawa boss, I have read it. Infact I read it twice and was NOT impressed. How bad were the people around where this fellow lived, such that he was noticeable for 'truthfulness, generosity, sincerity' Si that's a kawaida person? Unless its your everyday kawaida person in the midst of uncouth fellows, so as to be noticeable. Revelations and all, na si kwa ubaya, I'd place him as a .... If you think about it deeply, you guys must have been conned. No @Mukiri, we were not conned. I can prove this to you (after this post, first read the below) In summary, you shoud know the following about the Quran:The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that certifies its Author to be Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that claims that it is inspiration from Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that begins with the Name of Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has challenged all mankind to check its correctness and for errors. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that is errorless. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has not been revised in the last 1,400 years. Of course, if a book is completely correct, there will be no need of revision. Revision is only required where errors have been discovered.The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has been memorized cover to cover in all parts of the world, whether they understand Arabic or not. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose Author (God) has promised to protect it from corruption till the last day. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that gives accurate information of the past, the present, and the future events. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK that has laid down scientific facts that only became understood in the 19th and 20th century, 1,200 years after the Book was written. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that was completed by its presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, and memorized during his life time by many of his disciples. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, did not know how to read or write. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, does not lay claim to its authorship. The Author is ALLAH, and ALLAH says so in the Quran. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that does not follow the beginning and ending rules by which all other books go. The first verses of the Quran are part of chapter 96, and the last verse of the Quran is part of chapter 5. This means that Quran is a sealed book, written long before it was presented to mankind. Verses from the Quran were revealed as and when situations arose that needed to be addressed over a period of 23 years. Some verses were revealed in Makkah and others in Madinah. If anyone attempted to point out inconsistencies they would be quickly dispatched to their maker by means of explosives. The one wonders who protects the book!! The said alla or the fanatics!! No @Nandwa, not like that. This is how it has been protected. Read below and see it for yourself. And I hope you don't forget this answer because I've explained again and again. The Quran was memorized over a period of 23 years when it was revealed. It was memorized by the prophet himself. It was memorized by several of his companions. And the prophet reviewed their momorization. And angel Gabriel, that brought it to him, reviewed the prophet's momorization of it. And so when the prophet past away his comapnion had memorized this whole of the Quran under his review. Since that time, millions of Muslims have memorized the Quran in every age. And I almost quarantee you that there is probably at least two or three or four Muslims in every gathering that have memorized the Quran or greater portion of it. QURAN IS THE ONLY SCRIPTURE FROM GOD THAT HAS BEEN RETAINED AS SUCH. IT'S A MIRACLE OF THE QURAN THAT NEVER BE SAID FOR ANY OTHER BOOK, IS THAT The proof of that is simple:- if all the Christians of the world - if all the churches - if all the congregation or individuals agree on day to take all their books, their Bibles and throw them in the ocean - and then all the Muslims, agree to take all their books, the Qurans and throw them into the ocean also - THE QURAN IS THE ONLY ONE THAT IN A MATTER OF A DAY OR TWO WOULD BE BROUGHT RIGHT BACK - BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN MEMORIZED FROM COVER TO COVER! The Christians will not be able to produce another BibleBecause they do not even agree today what is BIBLE The more than 300 different dinominations, all of them claim three different Bibles! Different books, different number of verses, even old and new testaments! And no one among the Christians, no one in the world has memorized the whole of the Bible, because they have not agreed what is the whole Bible! So the Quran is its own miracle(although there are other miracles in the Quran and the prophet), but the real miracle of the Quran is the Quran itself.
@Mukiri and @Nandwa, even if we agree for the sake of argument that it is not from God, is it possible for a human being 1400 years back (at the primitive age when there was no modernization and science) to be correct about all the scientific facts? It is impossible. This proves that it was not Muhammad's (pbuh) work, but it was the work of the Creator, Amighty God. You can put this as question 12 if you want
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. Sawa sawa boss, I have read it. Infact I read it twice and was NOT impressed. How bad were the people around where this fellow lived, such that he was noticeable for 'truthfulness, generosity, sincerity' Si that's a kawaida person? Unless its your everyday kawaida person in the midst of uncouth fellows, so as to be noticeable. Revelations and all, na si kwa ubaya, I'd place him as a .... If you think about it deeply, you guys must have been conned. No @Mukiri, we were not conned. I can prove this to you (after this post, first read the below) In summary, you shoud know the following about the Quran:The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that certifies its Author to be Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that claims that it is inspiration from Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that begins with the Name of Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has challenged all mankind to check its correctness and for errors. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that is errorless. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has not been revised in the last 1,400 years. Of course, if a book is completely correct, there will be no need of revision. Revision is only required where errors have been discovered. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has been memorized cover to cover in all parts of the world, whether they understand Arabic or not. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose Author (God) has promised to protect it from corruption till the last day. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that gives accurate information of the past, the present, and the future events. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK that has laid down scientific facts that only became understood in the 19th and 20th century, 1,200 years after the Book was written. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that was completed by its presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, and memorized during his life time by many of his disciples. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, did not know how to read or write. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, does not lay claim to its authorship. The Author is ALLAH, and ALLAH says so in the Quran. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that does not follow the beginning and ending rules by which all other books go. The first verses of the Quran are part of chapter 96, and the last verse of the Quran is part of chapter 5. This means that Quran is a sealed book, written long before it was presented to mankind. Verses from the Quran were revealed as and when situations arose that needed to be addressed over a period of 23 years. Some verses were revealed in Makkah and others in Madinah. @AlphDoti, these claims about the Koran being the ONLY BOOK that's true or accurate are false. They are not even reasonable.
AlphDoti wrote:@Mukiri and @Nandwa, even if we agree for the sake of argument that it is not from God, is it possible for a human being 1400 years back (at the primitive age when there was no modernization and science) to be correct about all the scientific facts? It is impossible. This proves that it was not Muhammad's (pbuh) work, but it was the work of the Creator, Amighty God. You can put this as question 12 if you want My friend, can you stop smiling!  You have a big case to answer. Are you aware of the many miracles God had to perform via his prophets for people to believe? Abraham, Moses, Joseph.... everyone of the uptill Jesus, Paul etc. And you guys were gullible enough to believe the antics of an orphan called Mohamed? It is no wonder you hide that Qur'an for fear of it being exposed as a fallacy!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
tycho wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. Sawa sawa boss, I have read it. Infact I read it twice and was NOT impressed. How bad were the people around where this fellow lived, such that he was noticeable for 'truthfulness, generosity, sincerity' Si that's a kawaida person? Unless its your everyday kawaida person in the midst of uncouth fellows, so as to be noticeable. Revelations and all, na si kwa ubaya, I'd place him as a .... If you think about it deeply, you guys must have been conned. No @Mukiri, we were not conned. I can prove this to you (after this post, first read the below) In summary, you shoud know the following about the Quran:The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that certifies its Author to be Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that claims that it is inspiration from Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that begins with the Name of Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has challenged all mankind to check its correctness and for errors. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that is errorless. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has not been revised in the last 1,400 years. Of course, if a book is completely correct, there will be no need of revision. Revision is only required where errors have been discovered. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has been memorized cover to cover in all parts of the world, whether they understand Arabic or not. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose Author (God) has promised to protect it from corruption till the last day. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that gives accurate information of the past, the present, and the future events. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK that has laid down scientific facts that only became understood in the 19th and 20th century, 1,200 years after the Book was written. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that was completed by its presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, and memorized during his life time by many of his disciples. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, did not know how to read or write. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, does not lay claim to its authorship. The Author is ALLAH, and ALLAH says so in the Quran. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that does not follow the beginning and ending rules by which all other books go. The first verses of the Quran are part of chapter 96, and the last verse of the Quran is part of chapter 5. This means that Quran is a sealed book, written long before it was presented to mankind. Verses from the Quran were revealed as and when situations arose that needed to be addressed over a period of 23 years. Some verses were revealed in Makkah and others in Madinah. @AlphDoti, these claims about the Koran being the ONLY BOOK that's true or accurate are false. They are not even reasonable. Koran is just one of the many books written at the time religions were being consolidated. Look we have books like Hadith etc...why did the Muslim chose to use Quran only, unlike Christians who consolidated several books in to one bible? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:@Mukiri and @Nandwa, even if we agree for the sake of argument that it is not from God, is it possible for a human being 1400 years back (at the primitive age when there was no modernization and science) to be correct about all the scientific facts? It is impossible. This proves that it was not Muhammad's (pbuh) work, but it was the work of the Creator, Amighty God. You can put this as question 12 if you want My friend, can you stop smiling!  You have a big case to answer. Are you aware of the many miracles God had to perform via his prophets for people to believe? Abraham, Moses, Joseph.... everyone of the uptill Jesus, Paul etc. And you guys were gullible enough to believe the antics of an orphan called Mohamed? It is no wonder you hide that Qur'an for fear of it being exposed as a fallacy!!! @Mukiri do you really listen to what you're told or it enters one ear and exits the other? Didn't read my post #58? I've told you already you can buy the Quran, in the language you want, English or Kiswahili. I already told you we cannot put them in hotel rooms, because it's a book that requires respect. You don't like that, but that it is up to you. That's how muslims respect their book. I could give one copy to you, but you can afford to buy one, I can only give it to someone who cannot afford one. They are given for free at the Mosque. But there are bookshops that sell.
Impunity wrote:tycho wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mukiri wrote: ...2nd question, what is its genesis? Was it all written by one man, he of peace be upon him?
There is no Genesis in the Quran. And for your information God never sent down a book called Genesis. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. Also, during the Council of Nicaea, they votted for many other ideas, which were not there before. Then they destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gve rise to Protestants. Haiyah, Imam!! You are getting lost!  Very lost, this thread is purely about Koran. Your issues with the Bible, which has been translated to a language you can understand, unlike your Koran, wachana nayo... for now. What is the GENESIS OF THE KORAN. Yaani, Koran ilitoka wapi? Do you recognize the law handed down to Moses too? As regards how the Quran came about. The Quran is a record of the exact words revealed by God through the Angel Gabriel to the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). It was memorized by him (Muhammad pbuh) and then he dictated it to his companions. It was handwritten down by scribes and he crosschecked it during his lifetime. Not one word of its 114 chapters/suras has been changed over the centuries, as is preseverd in Arabic. In that case the Quran is in every detail still the same unique text, as was revealed to Muhammad (pbuh) 14 centuries ago. This is a miracle. So you may ask what is the Quran all about. The Quran revealed Word of God, is the main source of every Muslim’s faith & practice. It is the solution to all the matters that concern us human beings. It also provides guidelines for justice in society, proper conduct and economic system. There are other sacred sources to. This is called the sunnah, the life style of the Prophet. This is the second authority for Muslims. It is also referred to as hadith, which means report of what the prophet (pbuh) said, did, or approved narrated and transmitted reliably/authenticated. The WHOLE Qur'an was 'revealed to 'ONE GUY'? And you all believed him? What about the law as handed to Moses? Isn't Moses one of your prophets? The creation story, is that in the Qur'an? How does the Qur'an recognize prophets? Through the revelation? Where was it revealed to him? Who was with him? My friend @Mukiri, you need to first understand who this man Muhammad was. Please pay attention to the below, it is very important and it is short summary, which you can read in 2 minutes... Muhammad (pbuh) was born in Makkah in the year 570, at a time when Christianity was not yet fully established in Europe. Since his father died before his birth, and his mother shortly afterwards, he was raised by his uncle from the respected tribe of Quraysh. As he grew up, he became known for his truthfulness, generosity and sincerity, so that he was sought after for his ability to arbitrate in disputes. The historians describe him as calm and meditative. Muhammad (pbuh) was of a deeply religious nature, and had long detested corruption, self-indulgence, excess and idolatry of his society (his fellow Arabs at the time). It became his habit to meditate from time to time in the Cave of Hira near a mountain called Jabal Nur, popularly known as the 'Mountain of Light' near Makkah. Now you ask how did he become a prophet and a Messenger of God?At the age of 40, while engaged in a meditative retreat, Muhammad (pbuh) received his first revelation from God through the Angel Gabriel. This revelation continued for 23 years. This revelation is known as the Quran. As soon as he began to recite the words he heard from Gabriel, and to preach the truth which God had revealed to him, he and his small group of followers suffered bitter persecution, which grew so fierce that in the year 622 God gave them the command to emigrate. This event is called Hijirah (in Arabic) i.e. migration. They left Makkah for the city of Madinah some 260 miles from Mekkah. Sawa sawa boss, I have read it. Infact I read it twice and was NOT impressed. How bad were the people around where this fellow lived, such that he was noticeable for 'truthfulness, generosity, sincerity' Si that's a kawaida person? Unless its your everyday kawaida person in the midst of uncouth fellows, so as to be noticeable. Revelations and all, na si kwa ubaya, I'd place him as a .... If you think about it deeply, you guys must have been conned. No @Mukiri, we were not conned. I can prove this to you (after this post, first read the below) In summary, you shoud know the following about the Quran:The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that certifies its Author to be Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that claims that it is inspiration from Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that begins with the Name of Allah, the Almighty. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has challenged all mankind to check its correctness and for errors. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that is errorless. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has not been revised in the last 1,400 years. Of course, if a book is completely correct, there will be no need of revision. Revision is only required where errors have been discovered. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that has been memorized cover to cover in all parts of the world, whether they understand Arabic or not. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose Author (God) has promised to protect it from corruption till the last day. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that gives accurate information of the past, the present, and the future events. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK that has laid down scientific facts that only became understood in the 19th and 20th century, 1,200 years after the Book was written. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that was completed by its presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, and memorized during his life time by many of his disciples. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, did not know how to read or write. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth whose presenter, the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him, does not lay claim to its authorship. The Author is ALLAH, and ALLAH says so in the Quran. The Quran is the ONLY BOOK on earth that does not follow the beginning and ending rules by which all other books go. The first verses of the Quran are part of chapter 96, and the last verse of the Quran is part of chapter 5. This means that Quran is a sealed book, written long before it was presented to mankind. Verses from the Quran were revealed as and when situations arose that needed to be addressed over a period of 23 years. Some verses were revealed in Makkah and others in Madinah. @AlphDoti, these claims about the Koran being the ONLY BOOK that's true or accurate are false. They are not even reasonable. Koran is just one of the many books written at the time religions were being consolidated. Look we have books like Hadith etc...why did the Muslim chose to use Quran only, unlike Christians who consolidated several books in to one bible? @Imputnity, the word "Bible" is derived from the Greek word "Biblos". This means collection of books. I think you missed something about this in my post #48. I said that God never sent down a book called Genesis, or Number, or Exodus etc. Instead, God sent down a book called Torah or Taurati, which was given to Moses. It was the Romans, at the Council of Nicaeaabout 300 years after Jesus, under the leadership of Constantine the great, who came up with these ideas when they changed the Bible several years after Jesus went to heaven. They split the Torah into 5 books, where all stories of creation were put under one title Genesis. Basically, the Jews divided this book into many parts. And after compiling this book, they then destroyed all original Scrolls. No traces of them now!! That's when people protested and this gave rise to Protestants Muslims believe in the other revealed books before the QuranMuslims did not choose to use Quran only. In total, Muslims believe in four books, which God has sent down through His messengers (1). Torah given to Moses peace be upon him (2). Zabur given to David peace be upon him (3). Gospel or Injeel given to Jesus peace be upon him (4). Quran given to Muhammad peace be upon him And the Quran has protected all the basic teachings of all those earlier scriptures, whose original texts were lost and are now found only in translations. Quran 3:64 say: " O people of the Book! come to common terms as between us and you: that we worship none but Allah; that we associate no partners with Him; that we erect not from among ourselves Lords and patrons other than Allah." If then they turn back say: "Bear witness that we (at least) are Muslims (bowing to Allah's will)"
Tycho wrote:@AlphDoti, these claims about the Koran being the ONLY BOOK that's true or accurate are false. They are not even reasonable. @tycho, why do you say that?
Its Friday.... Siku ya Msikiti