4 Pages«<234
BUSTED: Dude was landing on Keyzer Sozer's airport
#31 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 11:02:15 AM

Am wrote:
Kwani what changed? Sometime back any classic 105 stuff was greatly frowned upon here. Right now the discussion is on page two. Wololosmile smile

A case of 'Do as I say, not as I do'?

But yenyewe it helps to sometimes know about some of these exceptional cases. The trick is to know that they are not the norm. The unfortunate thing tho', is that todays youth take most things Classic say as gospel.

There lies the Problem Pastor.

These shows are total nonsense, yet they are the most popular across ages, which makes me wonder who we are as a society.

Who can calmly listen to Mwalimu and Maina in the morning show, when their Mother/father in law or 10 year old daughter/son is around.

And passing a law that tries to regulate media to save our kids from eroding is called Draconian? We are such hypocrites.

I once wanted to ask this question in Church... What is your responsibility?

Its one thing to cry how wrong it is, its another to do something about it. Just as is the case in Wazua, you are either your-brothers-keeper, or another disgruntled human being lamenting at how unfair the world is, whilst doing nothing about it.

Maina puts across issues, I've often wondered why moralists like myself don't bombard him with religious suggestions on how to resolve the issues. In Wazua, don't we laugh when @Mawinder talking about eating fish in the office, while abusing @AlphaDoti and myself when we preach? Double standards?

#32 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 12:07:54 PM

Am wrote:
Kwani what changed? Sometime back any classic 105 stuff was greatly frowned upon here. Right now the discussion is on page two. Wololosmile smile

But yenyewe it helps to sometimes know about some of these exceptional cases. The trick is to know that they are not the norm. The unfortunate thing tho', is that todays youth take most things Classic say as gospel.

These shows are total nonsense, yet they are the most popular across ages, which makes me wonder who we are as a society.

Who can calmly listen to Mwalimu and Maina in the morning show, when their Mother/father in law or 10 year old daughter/son is around.

And passing a law that tries to regulate media to save our kids from eroding is called Draconian? We are such hypocrites.

Its one thing to cry how wrong it is, its another to do something about it. Just as is the case in Wazua, you are either your-brothers-keeper, or another disgruntled human being lamenting at how unfair the world is, whilst doing nothing about it.

Maina puts across issues, I've often wondered why moralists like myself don't bombard him with religious suggestions on how to resolve the issues. In Wazua, don't we laugh when @Mawinder talking about eating fish in the office, while abusing @AlphaDoti and myself when we preach? Double standards?

ISSUES?????

My last time to listen to classic was a morning I was on highway with 1st lady and the house girl and classic were discussing men failures and a lady called and complained of frustrations of her husband's persistent "disembarking passengers" .At that point we get to a Mobil and madam enters Nandos.The classic caller engages overdrive, goes on and on and explains in details how it has happened so many times and went ahead to say she has already "tasted out" and is much happier.

I glance at the mirror and behind me,the girl is pretending to be snoring loudly, but smiling at the same time. I froze. Have never tuned classic for about an year now..
#33 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 2:55:44 PM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:

ISSUES?????

My last time to listen to classic was a morning I was on highway with 1st lady and the house girl and classic were discussing men failures and a lady called and complained of frustrations of her husband's persistent "disembarking passengers" .At that point we get to a Mobil and madam enters Nandos.The classic caller engages overdrive, goes on and on and explains in details how it has happened so many times and went ahead to say she has already "tasted out" and is much happier.

I glance at the mirror and behind me,the girl is pretending to be snoring loudly, but smiling at the same time. I froze. Have never tuned classic for about an year now..

That is exactly the reaction I mean. You should have showed yourself the bigger man, taken your phone and called Maina. Burying your head under the sand won't help anything... kwanza if you've ever suffered njaa'dgement which is normally immediately followed by passengers with a mind of their own! That smiling house-girl might have heard something from the missusSad

#34 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 2:58:44 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly at one point Ciku forgot her pastor wanjiru accent and was talking normal....but some of the busted are actually true...

#35 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 6:03:01 PM

Hii ni ushenziShame on you Shame on you fake!! That's why I only listen to the radio time Za news . or we should take it like radio drama or radio soaps. Like the ones that aired in BBC English in the 90s I used to love them so much I never missed an episode.
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 03, 2013 3:01:20 AM

mpobiz wrote:
Hii ni ushenziShame on you Shame on you fake!! That's why I only listen to the radio time Za news . or we should take it like radio drama or radio soaps. Like the ones that aired in BBC English in the 90s I used to love them so much I never missed an episode.

There was another that aired on KBC English Service around the same period, I think they called it KBC Radio Theatre or something close to that. Very entertaining too.
4 Pages«<234