BUSTED: Dude was landing on Keyzer Sozer's airport
#21 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 10:52:12 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
@poundfoolish, I enjoyed the comedy acted or not. It did hit though that the guys accent comes then fades then intensifies. You could be on to something but I don't care I get my Vitimbi laugh punguza stress add some minutes to my life and Ciku and the actors get their cheddar we all happy, no?

I am not talking hearsays kama the healed in some miracle pastors crudade. where we can't tell who they were or where they came from.

Ni kitu najua. watu wa heartstrings na kadhalika..

but its all good entertainment.... until some nairobians start sucking it in and thinking that is how life is.

Are they not stege managing how life is? A colleague just listened to it and confesses that he nearly married a devo, he was warned by a brother in-law coz the lady had all her former 3 boy friends die misteriously, after the broke up, she married a CBK guy who died after a short while!!!.....Generally the stuff Ciku has on busted zinfanyika hapa Nairobi!!!!

Agree McD

Then lets just say they magnify the exception, rather than the norm.

entertainment is all about those rare events in life i presume.

so i will take II

"until some nairobians start sucking in the exceptions in life and thinking that is the new norm."

Fair enough!!!!
#22 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 12:28:38 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
so shaken he didn't even realize Sgoli had hang up and it was Ciku he was talking to

exactly why I believe this one was stage managed. The way the guy went on and on talking, kinda betrayed himself..he just sounded fake and he knew the lady had "hanged up".
#23 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 1:51:06 PM

Busted used to be real/true when it started, but after sometime she decided to fake them.

This was definately fake.

Does anyone remember the one of a housegal bursting her boss?

Fakest.
#24 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 2:06:28 PM

Busted used to be real/true when it started, but after sometime she decided to fake them.

This was definately fake.

Does anyone remember the one of a housegal bursting her boss?

Fakest.

True.

I remember OH MY GOD X 100. That was so real.
#25 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 9:54:03 PM

Kwani what changed? Sometime back any classic 105 stuff was greatly frowned upon here. Right now the discussion is on page two. Wololosmile smile
#26 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 10:36:19 PM

Kwani what changed? Sometime back any classic 105 stuff was greatly frowned upon here. Right now the discussion is on page two. Wololosmile smile

Degradation.

I wish I had a way of blocking one station only on the car stereo. Lost Maina, Kingangi and Shiko..

Filth.

Takataka.
#27 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 10:41:37 PM

A case of 'Do as I say, not as I do'?

But yenyewe it helps to sometimes know about some of these exceptional cases. The trick is to know that they are not the norm. The unfortunate thing tho', is that todays youth take most things Classic say as gospel.

#28 Posted : Friday, November 01, 2013 10:50:20 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly at one point Ciku forgot her pastor wanjiru accent and was talking normal....but some of the busted are actually true...
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 12:04:19 AM

#30 Posted : Saturday, November 02, 2013 10:00:53 AM

A case of 'Do as I say, not as I do'?

But yenyewe it helps to sometimes know about some of these exceptional cases. The trick is to know that they are not the norm. The unfortunate thing tho', is that todays youth take most things Classic say as gospel.

There lies the Problem Pastor.

These shows are total nonsense, yet they are the most popular across ages, which makes me wonder who we are as a society.

Who can calmly listen to Mwalimu and Maina in the morning show, when their Mother/father in law or 10 year old daughter/son is around.

And passing a law that tries to regulate media to save our kids from eroding is called Draconian? We are such hypocrites.