wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

15 Pages«<56789>»
Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja
FancyFace
#61 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:32:56 AM

You stopped at a junction to a petrol station or estate entrance to clear war then an IDIET hoots like maddness behind you, then overlap and close the junction and the traffic is not even moving.

very annoying behaviour.......Shame on you Shame on you

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
mkeiyd
#62 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:33:04 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Good Lord! Did it have to take an accident and deaths for these Umoinner mats to behave on the road?

Argh.

Kwani you think they will change???a majority of those mats on jogoo road are driven by mad men I dont know what they partake but they are not normal kabisa and traffic cops know what they do but do they care....Kenya is one country where those in authority lack the balls to crack the whip...whats so hard about putting several unmarked cop cars doing rounds on the roads with dash board cameras like those in Europe and the states get a driver doing nonesense slap them with a hefty fine and when its too bad jail time,watch some proggy called Police camera Action then you will know how other countries take traffic offences seriously???All those mats will def tow the line,but as long as we see it as a normal thing,unnecessarry loss of lives....am tired of this honestly we are just hitting new lows each and everyday.aaarrrrgggghhhh so sad.

...and when @kiash complains , our local choir here is ready to swallow him alive

That local choir is busy REACTING! I wonder what they are reacting to,they said this is Kenya.

Where everything goes.

Pole kwa abiria wote na jamaa zao.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:07:01 AM

bkismat wrote:
17 dead in the blink of an eye and there is no national outrage!!!!

Why cry when these have become everyday occurrences!
Muriel
#64 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:10:57 AM

annsal wrote:
Ummoinner matatus are driven so carelessly...am sure the driver ignored the alarm....kujifanya Otero...Nkt....

Everyone including young kids know that UMOINNER matatas are driven carelessly.Extreme greed for money.
It's usually a dash for passengers an dominance on that route.

Pedestrians come close to getting run over daily by those mats as they cruise down tuskys competing with the pimped up sonko mats.

You should see them drive over bumps.Utawachwa flat thutha if you are a frequent user of those things.
Am so saddened by these unnecessary deaths
because someone has just been orphaned, a parent has lost a son/ daughter,God comfort the bereaved but FIRM ACTION must be taken to TAME these KILLER drivers.

Kysse,

There were days ago you used to be annoyed at Forward Travelers.

Have they also killed people yet?
#65 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:39:59 AM

a confirmation that we are Citizens of A FAILED STATE.No action will be taken .two three days of outcry , then business as usual.PARADISO , STARBUS WAIYAKIWAY CITIHOPPA,MOA conpliant are just MOVING COFFINS as Traffic Police turn a blind eye.

Sad not even a hotline one can report these insane drivers and touts and expect any action .FAILED STATE.

On sunday I was in a starbus that decided to turn the speakers fullblast. My complaints went into deaf ears .Infact the volume was increased.
Then at westlands stage 2 AP policemen with guns , male and female boarded the same matatu which was already overloaded.
The volume was still very high but none of the APs felt bothered to put some sense into the touts and driver.I really felt hopeless.
Mtu Biz
#66 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:49:28 AM

Very Sad.

We are our own worst enemies. We are our own terrorists.

Juzi i happened to watch Citizen news, they had a feature on the dandora dumpsite, a woman was interviewed at the site narrated that they directly ate whatever 'masonko' wametupa at the dumpsite...' moments later the story of county reps demanding salary increase from 79k to 300k was aired..

While a section of the populace source their daily bread literally and directly from trash, their representatives will not work for 79k a month?! SMH!

I found the contrast quite staggering.

The news casters didn't bat an eyelid.

I digress..

Sola Scriptura

#67 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:53:22 AM

Kenya Red Cross
@KenyaRedCross
22m
#RiotAlert : AVOID Outer
Ring Road at Mtindwa
Rowdy Protesters stoning
Umoinner Mini Buses after
the #UmojaTrainCrash ^PO
View details ·

#68 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:54:55 AM

a confirmation that we are Citizens of A FAILED STATE.No action will be taken .two three days of outcry , then business as usual.PARADISO , STARBUS WAIYAKIWAY CITIHOPPA,MOA conpliant are just MOVING COFFINS as Traffic Police turn a blind eye.

Sad not even a hotline one can report these insane drivers and touts and expect any action .FAILED STATE.

On sunday I was in a starbus that decided to turn the speakers fullblast. My complaints went into deaf ears .Infact the volume was increased.
Then at westlands stage 2 AP policemen with guns , male and female boarded the same matatu which was already overloaded.
The volume was still very high but none of the APs felt bothered to put some sense into the touts and driver.I really felt hopeless.

Si kwa ubaya but kwa nini haukushuka when it stopped at stage 2? I've heard so many people kwa stage saying ati they can't use a specific mat because it doesn't overlap so wanafika job late....we like short-cuts! Someone who's been able to get more details on the mat at Mtindwa has just told me that there was a jam at the intersction (kama kawaida) but the other vehicles had left enough space for the train to pass through. Now this mat came out of nowhere overlapping wrong side but idiot driver didn't know the train was coming from the other side, by the time he realized the train was too close....Sad
#69 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:09:08 PM

Si kwa ubaya but kwa nini haukushuka when it stopped at stage 2? I've heard so many people kwa stage saying ati they can't use a specific mat because it doesn't overlap so wanafika job late....we like short-cuts! Someone who's been able to get more details on the mat at Mtindwa has just told me that there was a jam at the intersction (kama kawaida) but the other vehicles had left enough space for the train to pass through. Now this mat came out of nowhere overlapping wrong side but idiot driver didn't know the train was coming from the other side, by the time he realized the train was too close....Sad

very sad state of affairs...if the driver dint die he should rot in jail....
#70 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:28:22 PM

Now wait for press conferences, tough TV talks, transport "Experts" on live shows, radio stations live call-ins condeming the act, etc etc...then slowly after 2 days, back to hell.
15 Pages«<56789>»