15 Pages«<45678>»
Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja
#51 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:59:26 AM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:
Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties.

Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming?

of Cose you can though hawkers are all over. But there is a half foot sort of a "pot hole" right at the railway/road crossing point, so a car Kinda gets a bit stuck and so if an IDIET matatu driver Jokes around, and there is traffic then worst can happen. But again, the train gives a warning 3 kilometer away.

And the trains do kindu 40km/h max speed...the driver and pax had all the time to exit...I wonder what would have happened if the train was those za kina @kiash doing 120km/h!!!

Pray Pray Pray

Yenyewe...why didn't they jump out the vehicle, they must have seen the train approaching and hooting...or they expected that the train would stop?
bebeto
#52 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:59:48 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

Saw the heading of this post and I froze.Pray Pray Pray

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.

This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!!

First of all why in hell do you attempt to cross a railway line when the exit is not clear? His small brain is all to blame. Train or no train you should only attempt to cross the railway line when the other side has enough space for you to clear...

I usually stop 4 metres from the railway line waiting for the traffic to clear only for some small head to come and fill the gap.

Exactly! i lack words to describe this.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#53 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:05:05 AM

Am wrote:
Am wrote:

of Cose you can though hawkers are all over. But there is a half foot sort of a "pot hole" right at the railway/road crossing point, so a car Kinda gets a bit stuck and so if an IDIET matatu driver Jokes around, and there is traffic then worst can happen. But again, the train gives a warning 3 kilometer away.

And the trains do kindu 40km/h max speed...the driver and pax had all the time to exit...I wonder what would have happened if the train was those za kina @kiash doing 120km/h!!!

Pray Pray Pray

Yenyewe...why didn't they jump out the vehicle, they must have seen the train approaching and hooting...or they expected that the train would stop?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Boss not practically Possible for many to escape. I'm sure one or two did be accidents happens very instant
#54 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:07:34 AM

vinii wrote:

Honestly Hiyo Kizungu imetweet hapo haiwezi soma words like 'interception' kwa road signs.
Itawezana na interpreting the actual signs kweli?

And whats with Kenyan drivers and intersections.. Guys like occupying every space even when its clear their exits is blocked. inconveniencing other drivers whose exits are clear
rryyzz
#55 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:09:14 AM

Siringi wrote:
Haiya @kiash

And we have the moral authority to pour blame on KDF. Yet we behave in the same way.....

Not supporting KDF though, just pointing out that this is a societal problem.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#56 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:09:44 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.

This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!!

First of all why in hell do you attempt to cross a railway line when the exit is not clear? His small brain is all to blame. Train or no train you should only attempt to cross the railway line when the other side has enough space for you to clear...

I usually stop 4 metres from the railway line waiting for the traffic to clear only for some small head to come and fill the gap.

There is lots of idiot drivers out there. The things you see everyday! Very sad indeed. Sad
#57 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:18:13 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

There is lots of idiot drivers out there. The things you see everyday! Very sad indeed. Sad

You stopped at a junction to a petrol station or estate entrance to clear war then an IDIET hoots like maddness behind you, then overlap and close the junction and the traffic is not even moving.

#58 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:19:54 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Haiya @kiash

And we have the moral authority to pour blame on KDF. Yet we behave in the same way.....

Not supporting KDF though, just pointing out that this is a societal problem.

SMH!! cursed people.
lexx
#59 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:29:48 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

this Country needs a department of common sense #stolen !!
#60 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:31:18 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Good Lord! Did it have to take an accident and deaths for these Umoinner mats to behave on the road?

Argh.

Kwani you think they will change???a majority of those mats on jogoo road are driven by mad men I dont know what they partake but they are not normal kabisa and traffic cops know what they do but do they care....Kenya is one country where those in authority lack the balls to crack the whip...whats so hard about putting several unmarked cop cars doing rounds on the roads with dash board cameras like those in Europe and the states get a driver doing nonesense slap them with a hefty fine and when its too bad jail time,watch some proggy called Police camera Action then you will know how other countries take traffic offences seriously???All those mats will def tow the line,but as long as we see it as a normal thing,unnecessarry loss of lives....am tired of this honestly we are just hitting new lows each and everyday.aaarrrrgggghhhh so sad.

...and when @kiash complains , our local choir here is ready to swallow him alive

Honestly we r just screwed up...look at this nonesense...

Watch "RAPTURE VS KHALEED DEATHRACE BURU BURU, NAIROBI KENYA" on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/w...ure=youtube_gdata_player
15 Pages«<45678>»