Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja
kysse wrote:Good Lord! Did it have to take an accident and deaths for these Umoinner mats to behave on the road?
Argh. Kwani you think they will change???a majority of those mats on jogoo road are driven by mad men I dont know what they partake but they are not normal kabisa and traffic cops know what they do but do they care....Kenya is one country where those in authority lack the balls to crack the whip...whats so hard about putting several unmarked cop cars doing rounds on the roads with dash board cameras like those in Europe and the states get a driver doing nonesense slap them with a hefty fine and when its too bad jail time,watch some proggy called Police camera Action then you will know how other countries take traffic offences seriously???All those mats will def tow the line,but as long as we see it as a normal thing,unnecessarry loss of lives....am tired of this honestly we are just hitting new lows each and everyday.aaarrrrgggghhhh so sad. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 12/18/2009 Posts: 316 Location: nairobi
Ummoinner matatus are driven so carelessly...am sure the driver ignored the alarm....kujifanya Otero...Nkt.... God loves a Trier!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
This is murder!!!!The whole sacco buses should be grounded until they get mature drivers who know the value of human lifes . Imagine the number of orphans from this incidents . Kenyan roads are death traps . Thank God if you can read this. punda amecheka
rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! But what is the work of cops on that intersection??
McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! @jahman... there is nothing like being stuck in a jam in an intersection.... YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ENTER THE INTERSECTION ONLY WHEN THE EXIT IS CLEAR!!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! But you cannot be stuck in a jam in a railwayline, surely. Just bad driving. That train hoots from uko Kariobangi south, passes the bridge on outring road hooting hooting hooting what the F are you still doing on the bloody rail. @kingfisher has nailed it hapo yuu!!!! Thieves
McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! It might be true but i don't buy it because from that intersection you can actually see the train coming, the driver and some passengers would have had enough time to exit the bus. The train usually makes a routine stop at that intersection, so i don't think ilikuwa full speed hata when its not scheduled to stop its usually at slow speed. The rail tracks there are usually a bit high from the tarmac so you can't really cross over at speed, maybe the driver tried to cross to beat the jam and got caught up in the middle.
kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! @jahman... there is nothing like being stuck in a jam in an intersection.... YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ENTER THE INTERSECTION ONLY WHEN THE EXIT IS CLEAR!!!! Exactly....
kingfisher wrote:McReggae wrote:rryyzz wrote:TAZ wrote:maka wrote:Am wrote:Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties. Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming? You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over. Saw the heading of this post and I froze. 3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today. The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened. Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced. This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!! @jahman... there is nothing like being stuck in a jam in an intersection.... YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ENTER THE INTERSECTION ONLY WHEN THE EXIT IS CLEAR!!!! @Kingfisher is spot on. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja