wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Todays woman cannot make wise decisions!?
theman192000
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:36:05 PM

The challenge that women face is anchored in the primal instinct for the perpetuation of the human species. Women, due to her limited number of eggs, will look for a strong male who will ensure that her offspring have enough resources to survive ensuring that the cycle repeats itself.

I don't agree with the topic as women think differently depending on what stage they are at in their lives.

Just hang out with women who are post menopausal and compare with women who are approaching 30 and are not married with no kids yet.

#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 5:45:17 PM

What's a wise decision? A balance of forces to ensure one gets through life with the least pain and discomfort? Or is it an affirmation of the self? Either way, I wouldn't say that women can't make wise decisions, or that making wise decisions is about making 'politically correct' decisions.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:43:26 PM

sumuni wrote:
I have my helmet strapped on tight. Pelt all you want!
Feminism begun in the US in the sixties as women sought to liberate themselves from the traditional roles of wife and mother. The catalysts to this movement then were the contraceptive pill, legalization of abortion and the sexual revolution of the swinging sixties. it then spread the world over and by the late 80s most democratic countries had embraced this movement.
I may not have the data to prove it, but anecdotal analysis of the social consequences of the Women’s Liberation Movement reveals that it has inflicted more harm on Kenyan women and society in general, than it has provided equality and political freedoms.
The sexual revolution that feminists claimed to have liberated women has actually produced millions of unwed mothers and in many cases unintended pregnancies, the primary driver of the illegal abortion carried out in this country.
Moreover, the sexually liberated women have been a boon to the Kenyan man.Why date and marry one woman when you can have all the guilt free sex with as many women as you wish, without committing to any?
Suffice it to say that this liberation,in as much as it has given relative financial freedom to women than ever before, has resulted in more heartache, depression, emotional damage and societal dysfunction.

I will support this and put on a stainless steel reinforced concrete slab helmet!

#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:47:13 PM

quicksand wrote:

There are lots of women who are doing excellently and also have families ...for example, Sheryl Sandberg, Marissa Mayer, Safra Catz, Hillary Clinton, Victoria Beckham ...the list is endless.

To this list add our very own Beth Mugo and the Late Iron Lady Margaret Thatcher
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:48:12 PM

radio wrote:

Personally I'd luv to hear your educated views on if a woman left to her own devices, is capable of making sound decisions. Examples?

Oh really @Mukiri? That no woman can make sound decisions on her own?

Example
Wangari Mathai- to protect the environment. And what were you doing apart from kuchoma makaa?

What kind of women do you hangout with?

Do you know what she did to her husband and father of her shudren? Do you know why they divorced? I bet by then you were in pampers soiling yours *ss!
Shame on you Shame on you

#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 7:04:08 PM

Ha! I can't believe that some proponents of this motion are the same ones who keep deriding Alphdoti for being part of a sexist religion
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 7:17:11 PM

This got me back to statistics

Out of 18clients I have visited in the recent past, 10 departmental heads(finance) are women. 8 are men. No semenyas!

There you go...women are getting priority in the workplace in promotions and hiring!Look at job adverts these days-"female candidates are encouraged to apply".

Where will this lead us?

1. More single-mother families
The boys fear women who are doing better. Maybe that's why we have these guys over 40 na wako single. Every woman you admire is richer than you. Then the lady turns 30. Maternal instincts. Goes for the drinking buddy. Or some casual buddy she wont marry coz she feels she's richer.

2.Immorality
Expect the toys being sold by some wazuans to get better market. But also the more natural friends for carnal knowledge purposes. The emancipated woman drinks heavily too and I hear some phombe excites netherlands...
Again, this woman is ever away...working late,MBA Class, staff party, conference in Mombasa. Who is she with there? A few drinks and the stories that emanate...wacha tu!

3. Crime and Drunkenness
If the male species continues being left out a 'central province' may occur in a bigger scale. The girls were well taken care of esp in the Moi days. Nobody was concerned with the boy. Anti-teenage pregnancy talks focused on the girl only. They forgot it takes two to tango. In other things too, the boy was forgotten. He was allowed to become a drunkard, a smoker, a bhang smoker etc. Then it hit them later on when villages were filled with drunk men while the women were by and large sober and hardworking but single!

4.More pinched noses, sideshows, usermentation
Judiciary and wazua are good examplesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
(this is on a light note though)

Disclaimer: I could be biased in my study above. My hypothesis is: women are getting more positions in management as a result of affirmative action. My goggles could have informed sample size and structure, Ambitho style

#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 9:41:25 PM

This got me back to statistics

Out of 18clients I have visited in the recent past, 10 departmental heads(finance) are women. 8 are men. No semenyas!

There you go...women are getting priority in the workplace in promotions and hiring!Look at job adverts these days-"female candidates are encouraged to apply".

Where will this lead us?

1. More single-mother families
The boys fear women who are doing better. Maybe that's why we have these guys over 40 na wako single. Every woman you admire is richer than you. Then the lady turns 30. Maternal instincts. Goes for the drinking buddy. Or some casual buddy she wont marry coz she feels she's richer.

2.Immorality
Expect the toys being sold by some wazuans to get better market. But also the more natural friends for carnal knowledge purposes. The emancipated woman drinks heavily too and I hear some phombe excites netherlands...
Again, this woman is ever away...working late,MBA Class, staff party, conference in Mombasa. Who is she with there? A few drinks and the stories that emanate...wacha tu!

3. Crime and Drunkenness
If the male species continues being left out a 'central province' may occur in a bigger scale. The girls were well taken care of esp in the Moi days. Nobody was concerned with the boy. Anti-teenage pregnancy talks focused on the girl only. They forgot it takes two to tango. In other things too, the boy was forgotten. He was allowed to become a drunkard, a smoker, a bhang smoker etc. Then it hit them later on when villages were filled with drunk men while the women were by and large sober and hardworking but single!

4.More pinched noses, sideshows, usermentation
Judiciary and wazua are good examplesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
(this is on a light note though)

Disclaimer: I could be biased in my study above. My hypothesis is: women are getting more positions in management as a result of affirmative action. My goggles could have informed sample size and structure, Ambitho style

Auditor, aren't you? I now understand. Its in the blood.

And quite surprised you can conjure a write-up! Sermon nayo?

#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:18:45 PM

Nice try. Lakini sijibu hiyo.

But I thought we declared a truce. Hakuna war. No spurring each other to good works.

Au tuendelee ku-derail mathread? Wazua is looking for entertainment and the admin has some unfinished business and would jump in with glee.smile
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:20:08 PM

Lets be honest on this topic pliz....
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:40:53 PM

But I thought we declared a truce. Hakuna war. No spurring each other to good works.

Au tuendelee ku-derail mathread? Wazua is looking for entertainment and the admin has some unfinished business and would jump in with glee.smile

Where is the war?d'oh!

So no sermons?Sad I thought we'd benefit from you as a Christian? Isorait.

#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:44:33 PM

Lets be honest on this topic pliz....

Applause Ok. Whats your take?

#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:02:56 PM

Where is the war?d'oh!
what do you mean it's in the blood? what? what do you mean you're shocked I can 'conjure up a write up'? I took that as aggression.

The sermon we had last Sunday? Post it and not preach anything outside it? Hiyo nitafanya.smile
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:09:34 PM

Where is the war?d'oh!
what do you mean it's in the blood? what? what do you mean you're shocked I can 'conjure up a write up'? I took that as aggression.

The sermon we had last Sunday? Post it and not preach anything outside it? Hiyo nitafanya.smile

smile I look forward to it.

#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:19:08 AM

Grrrrrh, was beginning to enjoy the discourse and then?
CLK
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 5:54:42 AM

CLK wrote:
sumuni wrote:
I have my helmet strapped on tight. Pelt all you want!
Feminism begun in the US in the sixties as women sought to liberate themselves from the traditional roles of wife and mother. The catalysts to this movement then were the contraceptive pill, legalization of abortion and the sexual revolution of the swinging sixties. it then spread the world over and by the late 80s most democratic countries had embraced this movement.
I may not have the data to prove it, but anecdotal analysis of the social consequences of the Women’s Liberation Movement reveals that it has inflicted more harm on Kenyan women and society in general, than it has provided equality and political freedoms.
The sexual revolution that feminists claimed to have liberated women has actually produced millions of unwed mothers and in many cases unintended pregnancies, the primary driver of the illegal abortion carried out in this country.
Moreover, the sexually liberated women have been a boon to the Kenyan man.Why date and marry one woman when you can have all the guilt free sex with as many women as you wish, without committing to any?
Suffice it to say that this liberation,in as much as it has given relative financial freedom to women than ever before, has resulted in more heartache, depression, emotional damage and societal dysfunction.

Throwing stones at you on this one, so the wise men started thinking like stupid women and went ahead forgot they were supposed to marry before sleeping with anyone or do we solely blame the single mothers out there?? In case you did not get the memo, most women in Kenya are likely to be single mothers at age 45. whether divorced, never got married or widowed.

And what will you say about the new breed of 30-something year old men, way beyond the marriage age but would rather be spanner boys?
And those that choose to wear the skirt in the house? drink all their earnings and leaving their so called loved ones hungry in the process, you will blame that on the nagging wife at home, donge?

Parting shot, its a failed society, for both the male and female species, has nothing to do with what you got in between your legs.

smhShame on you Nobody is judging you... This is a point that has been put across by your fellow woman. And ironically, by an emancipated muslim woman. Pointing fingers at men, won't answer it. Two wrongs don't make a right!

Personally I'd luv to hear your educated views on if a woman left to her own devices, is capable of making sound decisions. Examples?

Pastor, you just did not!!
You are actually questioning whether women can make wise decisions on their own?? so disappointed in you pastor, now i understand why most wazuans think wewe ni pastor bandia!!
lets not even go far to the educated and learned, how many women decide to keep pregnancies when the wise men would rather they aborted??
CLK
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 5:56:58 AM

Am wrote:
@Mukiri Just delivered the message. why are we hanging him on the cross?

Our pastor not only delivered the message, he sort of believes that message..
CLK
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 6:02:19 AM

radio wrote:

Example
Wangari Mathai- to protect the environment. And what were you doing apart from kuchoma makaa?

Come srore, don't shoot the messenger. Was our late Nobel laureate married? Does it mean for a woman to achieve great accomplishments the family has to suffer? Is that justified?

So all the nuns are unwise if you are basing your wisdomometer on marriage??

Choose one my friend, are we talking about women making wise decisions where marriage is concerned or generally??

Choosing not to get married or divorcing some drunk of a skunk is the wisest decision any woman can make
CLK
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 6:04:06 AM

quicksand wrote:
radio wrote:

Example

Come srore, don't shoot the messenger. Was our late Nobel laureate married? Does it mean for a woman to achieve great accomplishments the family has to suffer? Is that justified?

Yes she was. Then got divorced. So what?
There are lots of women who are doing excellently and also have families ...for example, Sheryl Sandberg, Marissa Mayer, Safra Catz, Hillary Clinton, Victoria Beckham ...the list is endless. These examples ought to answer your question about women making sound decisions on their own as a resounding yes.
There are also women (and men) who have not accomplished greatly and the family still suffered.
If you can't interact and have meaningful relationships with successful women, that is your problem. There will only be more of them as time marches. Those who can't adapt, die.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
tell'em
CLK
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 6:07:26 AM

deleted