Market
Pennywise
OLX - Sell It - Show
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Eric Omondi cracks me up in this show. Does OLX have other ways of generating revenue? Currently, it seems like it gets all its income via AdSense and knowing how little AdSense pays, I wonder how it is able to pay for these huge offline campaigns. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Was wondering the same thing...very curious given that placing an ad with them is free; but how free is their free??
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. So how do they really manage... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. So how do they really manage... Where is the catch? Or maybe they are building a business with the hope of selling it later. Or could it be they are collecting some form of data that they sell somewhere? It can obviously not be free completely as in kabisa kabisa...Not with all those adverts
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
washiku wrote:maka wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. So how do they really manage... Where is the catch? Or maybe they are building a business with the hope of selling it later. Or could it be they are collecting some form of data that they sell somewhere? It can obviously not be free completely as in kabisa kabisa...Not with all those adverts Google trader similar to OLX will be shut down....
akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Am wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days. Kwani ulikuwa unauza dawa ya ukimwi? Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku wrote:Am wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days. Kwani ulikuwa unauza dawa ya ukimwi? Nope. had a vacant position. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
seppuku wrote:Am wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days. Kwani ulikuwa unauza dawa ya ukimwi? seppuku! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
madollar wrote:washiku wrote:maka wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. So how do they really manage... Where is the catch? Or maybe they are building a business with the hope of selling it later. Or could it be they are collecting some form of data that they sell somewhere? It can obviously not be free completely as in kabisa kabisa...Not with all those adverts Google trader similar to OLX will be shut down.... Reminds me of Mocality Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
This Olx thing is bigger than we imagine. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OLX
akowally wrote:Eric Omondi cracks me up in this show.
Does OLX have other ways of generating revenue?
Currently, it seems like it gets all its income via AdSense and knowing how little AdSense pays, I wonder how it is able to pay for these huge offline campaigns.
I enjoyed them until I saw the one where it suggested (to me) that a cougar was selling a necklace.
Gordon Gekko wrote:akowally wrote:Eric Omondi cracks me up in this show.
Currently, it seems like it gets all its income via AdSense and knowing how little AdSense pays, I wonder how it is able to pay for these huge offline campaigns.
I enjoyed them until I saw the one where it suggested (to me) that a cougar was selling a necklace. Cougar is which animal now? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
It's funny that they don't have Nairobi CBD as one of the regions.... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:It's funny that they don't have Nairobi CBD as one of the regions.... Even when you set say hurlingham it displays Spring valley
kollabo wrote:mukiha wrote:It's funny that they don't have Nairobi CBD as one of the regions.... Even when you set say hurlingham it displays Spring valley Yeah... today I listed something and set Kileleshwa but it appeared as Karen! Jinga Americans! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
Am wrote:Gordon Gekko wrote:akowally wrote:Eric Omondi cracks me up in this show.
I enjoyed them until I saw the one where it suggested (to me) that a cougar was selling a necklace. Cougar is which animal now? thought a cougar is a MILF on steroids or kukumanga? "Money never sleeps"
Am wrote:seppuku wrote:Am wrote:akowally wrote:It is free kabisa. I know lots of guys who have sold through it. Whatever it is, OLX web has a huge following. Posted an AD few weeks ago and received more than 300 email responses of interested pple in 2 days. Kwani ulikuwa unauza dawa ya ukimwi? Nope. had a vacant position. That makes sense. But to be fair, hata mimi nimeuza mali through hii kitu. One culture I hope OLX can help us cultivate is getting rid of clutter. It seems to me we are very good at accumulating things we don't need. And you don't realize how much unnecessary stuff you have until when you are moving house and notice the 15-inch CRT monitor you bought in 2002 lurking in a dark corner covered in dust. The truth is that there is someone out there who would find utility in such things. And if you don't know where to take them I think OLX is a great the place. You could even offer it for free if you don't think it can fetch any meaningful amount of money. It is still a win-win. Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Market
Pennywise
OLX - Sell It - Show