10 Pages<1234>»
EAC...TZ in a dilemma???
mkeiyd
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:10:16 AM

lets face it... if we are to become a region block of any kind of repute we need TZ in it. I suggest we start talks and draw them in. Who says that they cannot be in SADC and EAC? tuwavute ndugu zetu bwana! Diplomacy is required in this context lets look at ways of including them in existing mechanisms - I believe everyone can be happy in this.

just why do you think we need them? I say we move on and let them catch up later. They obviously didn't learn with their ujamaa villages

We are our brother's keeper.
No man is an island
A chain is only as strong as its weakest link.

TZ is our brother, I don't like this attitude of 'We are strong, we can do without them!' Some of the best fertilizer in the region comes from TZ and I enjoy Zanzibar just like the next fellow.

You miss the point... if they dont want to be part of us, then they wont be part of the link so they wont be the weakest. why force yourself to be a brother's keeper if the same brother behaves in a way to suggest he doesnt need your keeping? Mtoto akililia wembe, mpe.... wa henga wakanena wakiwa hapo Dar!

@Wendz,Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause .

They are like the beautiful girl who thinks by marrying any man, she'll be doing them a favor until the day they realize they have aged.

Then they stand attending night vigils for miracles.

Let them keep their beauty for the time being, the three rough necks [Kenya,Rwanda & Ug] will court elsewhere.

I just love Rwanda and her fearless determined approach. Slowly but surely, she's making progress.

In the meantime Tz is taking it from SA in perfect bondage.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:58:33 AM

#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:08:23 PM

It seems our neighbours are in more problems in regional integration more than we thought...Not SADC or EAC! Why???

The construction of Trans Caprivi and Trans Kalahari infrastructure which are a part of the bigger Walvis Bay Corridor Group dealt a fatal blow to Tanzania as cargo haulage (which was big and lucrative business to TZ through Dar es Salaam port) destined for the south (mainly Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe) and DRC is now being executed through the more efficient port of Walvis Bay in Namibia.

The meetings which were held by the Walvis Bay Corridor Group stake holders for the construction of Trans Caprivi and Trans Karahari infrastructure excluded Tanzania for obvious reasons similar to the ones making Her (TZ) alienate herself from EAC.

So which way for Tanzania??? Not EAC, not SADC...

It seems to me that in regional integration, Tanzania is more of an alien in both EAC and SADC.

Read more here:

Which Way for Tanzania?? EAC or SADC?

#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:23:10 PM

TZ can join the european union..... and NATO... we really do not care!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:48:04 PM

Read what Rwandese feel about Tanzania...Very interesting comments!
#16 Posted : Monday, November 04, 2013 3:32:37 AM

nkt!!!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 7:17:53 PM

#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:32:17 PM

[quote=harrydre]a waste of time!

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/8nao4yz/-/index.html[/quote]
I am in agreement with RAO... lets work at getting TZ back in the fold. Africans should not be foreigners in Africa!
kamundu
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 10:41:51 PM

kingfisher wrote:
TZ can join the european union..... and NATO... we really do not care!!

Hapo umesemaApplause
Peace in our Homeland.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 05, 2013 11:26:09 PM

@M7 @kagame @ManUK

There is a certain jobless guy who wants to be written jobsmile

Huyu jamaa fulani wa vitendawili anakaa mbaya mbofu zaidi mpaka anaenda kuhawk kitabu

tunaomba sirkal ziingilie ndani yake yawa

he can drum sense to @jakayaKikwete na hawa WaTanzania and broker a power sharing agreement devolved to machinani iko experience kabisa

yeye iko na namba ya kofi anan barack obama ocampo na hat desmond tutu

10 Pages<1234>»