How to tell NSE has bottomed out
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
mlennyma wrote:Its 30bob or never. cc.@Obiero Thieves
Rich Today wrote:
Africa Stock Markets have been on a Roll in 2013, with Ghana +76.4% in 2013 and at a Record, Nigeria is +37.63%, Egypt's EGX30 is above 6,000 and for the first time since January 2011 and the South Africa All Share will close at a record today.
I expect African Equity Indices to rally 5%-10% through year End.
The kenya Shilling was last trading at 85.10 and the lower Crude Oil Price plus No Taper in 2013 in the US, will support a Price of 83.00, I venture.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Cde Monomotapa wrote:I think as VVS mentioned elsewhere, and specifically HF, all those properties provide for good security so provisions aren't much a headache in a buoyant property mkt like Kenya's. Now to await those of the commercial banks with un-secured/personal & SME loans. The problem, mon ami, is not in a buoyant market but in a tough, stagnant or downward market. As WB says, all crap floats when the tide rises! I hope HF can insulate itself against the Land Laws that favor the dishonest borrower. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Cde Monomotapa wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:..when Brother, Comrade & Chief @ycsun shows and says hi! Uko wapi bruv?!? Like seriously..where's this guy?
mwekez@ji wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:..when Brother, Comrade & Chief @ycsun shows and says hi! Uko wapi bruv?!? Like seriously..where's this guy? Where's he. @cde. You disappeared around the same time bana, we were left to fight this bull without our key soldiers The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,182 Location: nairobi
Whoever is causing loss of trading hours almost once every week must be shown the door for inefficiency...with the I.T minds kenya has,i think we can perform better. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Whoever is causing loss of trading hours almost once every week must be shown the door for inefficiency...with the I.T minds kenya has,i think we can perform better. True. 2 hours lost already! Ama someone is trying to buy HFCK in the pre-open. Btw wacha obiero dumping HFCk, Ill load up some more to ride to 45-50 in the next two years. Haven't purchased more since 14.00. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Member Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 272 Location: Nairobi
mlennyma wrote:Whoever is causing loss of trading hours almost once every week must be shown the door for inefficiency...with the I.T minds kenya has,i think we can perform better. I second this...this is fast becoming a new normal. It's untenable! The NSE should also consider extending trading hours whenever this happens to compensate for lost time The harder you work, the luckier you get
Aguytrying wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:..when Brother, Comrade & Chief @ycsun shows and says hi! Uko wapi bruv?!? Like seriously..where's this guy? Where's he. @cde. You disappeared around the same time bana, we were left to fight this bull without our key soldiers Eish @Aguy. After holding the fort in Q1 there was need to go easy in Q2. Big up & @mwekez@ji, @hisah and all. You know Wazua is somewhere you just have visit, even covertly when you have nothing to say. That's where the deep concern for @ycsun whereabouts arise from mostly. Manze... Even the NSE has glitches now. Nkt.
There are no signs of trading starting in the next 1hr. #BURUKENGE way of doing things. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Image how much loss this can cause an investor.....if it was NYSE there would be breaking news!!!!!
BGL wrote:There are no signs of trading starting in the next 1hr. #BURUKENGE way of doing things. Meanwhile... The Nairobi Stock Exchange triumphs as the most innovative African Stock Exchange in the 2013 Africa Investor Index series Awards. African ExchangesNSE PressPesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
Midday and trading is yet to start!!!!!!! They could as well skip today “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
No trading 12.30 "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
And no communication from relevant stakeholders, which is an even worse sin to me The harder you work, the luckier you get
Pesa Nane wrote:BGL wrote:There are no signs of trading starting in the next 1hr. #BURUKENGE way of doing things. Meanwhile... The Nairobi Stock Exchange triumphs as the most innovative African Stock Exchange in the 2013 Africa Investor Index series Awards. African ExchangesNSE Press Centum also won an award on excellent financial reporting... The harder you work, the luckier you get
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,677 Location: NAIROBI
Hakuna trading leo;NSE what is happening. Somebody is sleeping in his/her job Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
This has killed the excitement of any stock appreciating. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,677 Location: NAIROBI
@mlennyama;The excitement has been killed like a rat being slayed by a cat. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
NSE Trading Our Vision: To be a leading securities exchange in Africa, with a global reach
Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out