#4261 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:03:42 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Its 30bob or never.

cc.@Obiero
mwekez@ji
#4262 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 6:27:54 PM

Rich Today wrote:

Africa Stock Markets have been on a Roll in 2013, with Ghana +76.4% in 2013 and at a Record, Nigeria is +37.63%, Egypt's EGX30 is above 6,000 and for the first time since January 2011 and the South Africa All Share will close at a record today.

I expect African Equity Indices to rally 5%-10% through year End.

The kenya Shilling was last trading at 85.10 and the lower Crude Oil Price plus No Taper in 2013 in the US, will support a Price of 83.00, I venture.

#4263 Posted : Monday, October 28, 2013 10:16:34 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
streetwise wrote:
How did they do it..

The HF PDF http://bit.ly/1cceJfZ and good question. Smh...

I think as VVS mentioned elsewhere, and specifically HF, all those properties provide for good security so provisions aren't much a headache in a buoyant property mkt like Kenya's.
Now to await those of the commercial banks with un-secured/personal & SME loans.
The problem, mon ami, is not in a buoyant market but in a tough, stagnant or downward market. As WB says, all crap floats when the tide rises! I hope HF can insulate itself against the Land Laws that favor the dishonest borrower.
mwekez@ji
#4264 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 9:27:42 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
..when Brother, Comrade & Chief @ycsun shows and says hi! Uko wapi bruv?!?

Like seriously..where's this guy?

Aguytrying
#4265 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:36:31 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Where's he. @cde. You disappeared around the same time bana, we were left to fight this bull without our key soldiers
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#4266 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:44:31 AM

Whoever is causing loss of trading hours almost once every week must be shown the door for inefficiency...with the I.T minds kenya has,i think we can perform better.
Aguytrying
#4267 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:06:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Whoever is causing loss of trading hours almost once every week must be shown the door for inefficiency...with the I.T minds kenya has,i think we can perform better.

True. 2 hours lost already! Ama someone is trying to buy HFCK in the pre-open.
Btw wacha obiero dumping HFCk, Ill load up some more to ride to 45-50 in the next two years. Haven't purchased more since 14.00.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
kryptonite
#4268 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:08:13 AM

mlennyma wrote:

I second this...this is fast becoming a new normal. It's untenable!

The NSE should also consider extending trading hours whenever this happens to compensate for lost time
The harder you work, the luckier you get
Cde Monomotapa
#4269 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:14:26 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Where's he. @cde. You disappeared around the same time bana, we were left to fight this bull without our key soldiers

Eish @Aguy. After holding the fort in Q1 there was need to go easy in Q2. Big up & @mwekez@ji, @hisah and all. You know Wazua is somewhere you just have visit, even covertly when you have nothing to say. That's where the deep concern for @ycsun whereabouts arise from mostly. Manze...

Even the NSE has glitches now. Nkt.
BGL
#4270 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:18:21 AM

There are no signs of trading starting in the next 1hr. #BURUKENGE way of doing things.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
streetwise
#4271 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:40:58 AM

Image how much loss this can cause an investor.....if it was NYSE there would be breaking news!!!!!
Pesa Nane
#4272 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:41:35 AM

BGL wrote:
There are no signs of trading starting in the next 1hr. #BURUKENGE way of doing things.

Meanwhile...

The Nairobi Stock Exchange triumphs as the most innovative African Stock Exchange in the 2013 Africa Investor Index series Awards.

African Exchanges
NSE Press
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Metasploit
#4273 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:49:26 AM

Midday and trading is yet to start!!!!!!!

They could as well skip todaySad Sad Sad

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#4274 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:30:28 PM

No trading 12.30
kryptonite
#4275 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:36:35 PM

And no communication from relevant stakeholders, which is an even worse sin to me
kryptonite
#4276 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:41:27 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
BGL wrote:

Meanwhile...

The Nairobi Stock Exchange triumphs as the most innovative African Stock Exchange in the 2013 Africa Investor Index series Awards.

African Exchanges
NSE Press

Centum also won an award on excellent financial reporting...
Ericsson
#4277 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:41:47 PM

Hakuna trading leo;NSE what is happening.
Somebody is sleeping in his/her job
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#4278 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:46:43 PM

This has killed the excitement of any stock appreciating.
Ericsson
#4279 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:53:24 PM

@mlennyama;The excitement has been killed like a rat being slayed by a cat.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#4280 Posted : Tuesday, October 29, 2013 1:01:31 PM

NSE Trading
Our Vision: To be a leading securities exchange in Africa, with a global reach