Muslim Women not allowed to drive!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
AlphDoti wrote: So the new law in our constitutio, which was copied from Shariah law for you informatio, of splitting everything equally is not Biblical.
kumbe, could you kindly quote both - the original one in sharia law and the copied one in the constitution. It would be very informative
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:@Mukiri am still at your case. We have pointed to you that, the driving case in Saudia is not Islam but the goverment law, but there are some things which are in your Holy Book that are opressive to women.
While you are at this, please answer these questions: 1. Does your Bible say birth of any female is a loss? (Ecclesiasticus 22:3) "...and the birth of ANY daughter is a loss" 2. Jesus himself in Revelation 14:4 considered women as dirt that defiles men. Even Jesus, your highest role model, loathed women. It is in your Bible!! What does that tell you? That the women in the Bible are nothing but defiling filth and rubbish to men. To me, this is an insult to women. But this is the way your Bible considers women. 3. Does tha Bible also say if a woman gives birth to a baby boy, then she becomes unclean for 7 days. But if she gives birth to a baby girl, then she becomes unclean for 14 days. Exaplain to me why the birth of any female causes double the pollution (Leviticus 12:2-5) 4. Also are fathers asked to sell their daughters as slave girls? (Exodus 21:7-8) 5. And does the Bible say daughters should inherit nothing when there are sons? "If a man dies and leaves no son, turn his inheritance over to his daughter. (Numbers 27:8)" So the new law in our constitutio, which was copied from Shariah law for you informatio, of splitting everything equally is not Biblical. An evilnurtured man is the dishonour of his father that begat him: and a foolish daughter is born to his loss....the phrase does not mean what you have put upthere, if my schooling in English is to be trusted. Its a 'curse' that follows from being an evilnurtured man - but contextual interpretation is an individual thing and we all wear goggles -
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
When @Mukiri writes a post I feel like I'm listening to a slightly evolved chimpanzee  All Holy Books and most cultures have always subordinated women to men... Woman emancipation began just recently after the industrial revolution... Before that women even In the USA could not think of doing things like voting! I'm all for my rights and all but maybe there was a reason the Holy Books had a place for women... Woman emancipation in my opinion has greatly contributed to destroying the modern family... 1.The emancipated woman can't do child rearing resulting in our rotten youth brought up by housegirls, watchmen and teachers... 2. The emancipated woman has created a need for two heads in the home leading to all sorts of conflicts and ego clashes between spouses... 3. The emancipated woman cannot be in polygamy therefore choosing the path of extra marital affairs for her spouse who may have a lot of love to give... 4. The emancipated woman lets other women (house girls) cook for her husband and cries later... 5. Most emancipated women think controlling their body is walking around naked and having abortions.... 6. The emancipated woman is usually depressed and ready for suicide by the age of 65... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
@Mukiri et al haters of Islam... God has willed that Islam cover every corner of the globe and the shahada will be on the flag of every country flying high praising his name... penda au usipende! Even through all the persecution of being branded terrorists, uncivilized, barbaric and being constantly invaded in all our lands by people like @Mukiri the word of Allah still attracts so many moreso in Todays world.... If civilization means immorality and individualsIm then I would rather be a Muslim any day! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:@Mukiri et al haters of Islam...
God has willed that Islam cover every corner of the globe and the shahada will be on the flag of every country flying high praising his name... penda au usipende!
Even through all the persecution of being branded terrorists, uncivilized, barbaric and being constantly invaded in all our lands by people like @Mukiri the word of Allah still attracts so many moreso in Todays world....
If civilization means immorality and individualsIm then I would rather be a Muslim any day! Pray do tell this evolved Chimpanzee, how muslims plan on going about this? alshabab, bokoraram, alqaida? Cleansing the earth of 'immorality and individualism'? Is the hatred you've demonstrated what is taught in islam?
AlphDoti wrote:chepkel wrote:Mukiri wrote:chepkel wrote:I think people have a very bad impression of Islam for various reasons. I used to be like this too. However, I visited an Islamic country and came to realize that the religion is actually quite good and strong. Muslims have a very strong bond which is displayed in the way they relate to each other. They behave like sisters and brothers. I find it amazing. You cannot fail to get help, unconditional help in times of need. And in fact I was very suprised with their way of life. Very different from how I imagined it eor heard about it. Islam is a good religion, principally. The true Islam is good. However, like all other religions, people tend to misinterpret the teachings and implement their own laws and restrictions. And this is what spoils the good name of Islam. Christians would be in big trouble if we implemented even a quarter of what the bible says regarding women and men. Hahahaha. Nonetheless, Saudi Arabia is in a category of its own kabisa kabisa. "'Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with thy whole heart, and with thy whole soul, and with thy whole mind.' This is the greatest and the first commandment. And the second is like it, 'Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.' On these two commandments depend the whole Law and the Prophets." This is what Jesus Christ summarized the WHOLE law. Do you honesty believe that implementing a quarter of that would cause 'big trouble'? There is nothing wrong with that. And Islam teaches that too. But people tend to misinterpret other stuff to suit their own circumstances. For instance, the Old Testament talks about many things which would not be quite suitable if we implemented them. Anyway, I do not support the suppression of women and discriminatory laws based on religion. I believe religion is very personal because in the end each individual will face his or her own judgement. Nevertheless, People do a lot of injustice to Islam, like in the case of Saudi Arabia. @Chepkel you've put things in the most objective manner. Even better than myself! It is true where you find women oppressed, women exploited, women mistreated, among Muslims, that is because those Muslims themselves are not representing the principles of the religion. And in every religion we've got black sheep. Just like I would not judge Jesus (peace be upon him) by the behaviour of some Christians. Because some do not represent the tachings of Jesus (peace be upon him)  Im glad we finally agree on something. Muslims exploit women in the name of islam and most especially in their holy land. 'Black sheep' as you call them. You are better off coming to Christianity
guru267 wrote:@Mukiri et al haters of Islam...
God has willed that Islam cover every corner of the globe and the shahada will be on the flag of every country flying high praising his name... penda au usipende!
Even through all the persecution of being branded terrorists, uncivilized, barbaric and being constantly invaded in all our lands by people like @Mukiri the word of Allah still attracts so many moreso in Todays world....
If civilization means immorality and individualsIm then I would rather be a Muslim any day! Now this is outrageous! Dunia ni msongamano..
Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:@Mukiri et al haters of Islam...
If civilization means immorality and individualsIm then I would rather be a Muslim any day! Pray do tell this evolved Chimpanzee, how muslims plan on going about this? alshabab, bokoraram, alqaida? Cleansing the earth of 'immorality and individualism'? Is the hatred you've demonstrated what is taught in islam? I have no hatred towards anyone... Just don't appreciate people who attack others because they live differently... You must know what happens when you overturn a rock where a rattle snake is trying to sleep peacefully! Why constantly attack Islam and Arab culture just because we were attacked by Muslims!?? Does it help you sleep better?? If that is not provocation then tell me what is!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Mukiri wrote:guru267 wrote:@Mukiri et al haters of Islam...
If civilization means immorality and individualsIm then I would rather be a Muslim any day! Pray do tell this evolved Chimpanzee, how muslims plan on going about this? alshabab, bokoraram, alqaida? Cleansing the earth of 'immorality and individualism'? Is the hatred you've demonstrated what is taught in islam? I have no hatred towards anyone... Just don't appreciate people who attack others because they live differently... You must know what happens when you overturn a rock where a rattle snake is trying to sleep peacefully! Why constantly attack Islam and Arab culture just because we were attacked by Muslims!?? Does it help you sleep better?? If that is not provocation then tell me what is!! When someone points out that women don't drive in Saudia Arabia, you become a 'rattle snake' whose rock has been over-turned? And you lash out by demonizing Christians and calling out 'evolved chimpanzee'? What happened to peaceful discourse? Can't issues be discussed rationally? Or is it that because they touch on something you deem 'undiscussable' you want us 'gone'? My God is a God of love. All His law is based on two commandments as illuminated above. Why is it that we have people willing to 'kill' in the name of Allah, while we have none citing Jesus Christ as a reason? Why? Does islam mean temper? Is this how you win over converts? As a muslim woman in Uganda, and in keeping with your brethren in Saudia, do you drive?
ati slightly evolved chimp?  Hapo 267 hujaambia kaka poa. Halafu, if emancipation is bad, why are you one of the 'emancipatees'?
Muslim Women not allowed to drive!