Health
For the ladies and Obs/Gynae only!!
Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas?
ala ! not sure whether/how it can be delayed but depending on the destination and one's body, onset can sometimes be delayed due to travel (especially international travel/jet lag)...but that's just lottery enjoy the holiday and holinights! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
wacha niache uchokozi. @ Jguru come here.
CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Take an overdose on E-Pill one week prior to the outing...u should only do tbis once in 12 months. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Take an overdose on E-Pill one week prior to the outing...u should only do tbis once in 12 months. This coming from you, ngumu!! you also do not belong to the target group, ahsante lakini.
kysse wrote:wacha niache uchokozi. @ Jguru come here. Mpigie simu tafadhali, SOS!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2011 Posts: 117 Location: Nairobi
CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Why are you keeping us off. We have been there and can help you...Here is my story...While working outside the country i came home for one week's leave. As soon as i landed 'nature' came...guess out of excitement...I wrote back to my boss and told him I will quit the job if he does not add me another week. When I explained to him the situation, he laughed till he farted!!! He then told me to organize for somebody to hold brief form and apply for one more week's leave!!!
CLK wrote:kysse wrote:wacha niache uchokozi. @ Jguru come here. Mpigie simu tafadhali, SOS! she's still running the marathon,number last. she will sure show up. I don't know why this nature likes showing up esp when people are due to travel,ni kama iko na wivu! I see you postponing the trip.I wish I knew of a way.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
The oral contraceptive pill works just fine. Work out when you want ur period and count 21 days backwards, that is the day you should start using the oral contraceptive. Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu wrote:The oral contraceptive pill works just fine. Work out when you want ur period and count 21 days backwards, that is the day you should start using the oral contraceptive. So if I want them on 31st, I should begin using on 10 th, But on 10th, I had no plans of travelling, what to do now? 'clk's emergency' hee
Nomanoma wrote:CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Why are you keeping us off. We have been there and can help you...Here is my story...While working outside the country i came home for one week's leave. As soon as i landed 'nature' came...guess out of excitement...I wrote back to my boss and told him I will quit the job if he does not add me another week. When I explained to him the situation, he laughed till he farted!!! He then told me to organize for somebody to hold brief form and apply for one more week's leave!!! For real? Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Nomanoma wrote:CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Why are you keeping us off. We have been there and can help you...Here is my story...While working outside the country i came home for one week's leave. As soon as i landed 'nature' came...guess out of excitement...I wrote back to my boss and told him I will quit the job if he does not add me another week. When I explained to him the situation, he laughed till he farted!!! He then told me to organize for somebody to hold brief form and apply for one more week's leave!!! I have laughed, thanks however changing plans or extending leave is not an option here, delaying or stopping is the only way out.
seppuku wrote:Nomanoma wrote:CLK wrote:Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas? Why are you keeping us off. We have been there and can help you...Here is my story...While working outside the country i came home for one week's leave. As soon as i landed 'nature' came...guess out of excitement...I wrote back to my boss and told him I will quit the job if he does not add me another week. When I explained to him the situation, he laughed till he farted!!! He then told me to organize for somebody to hold brief form and apply for one more week's leave!!! For real? nice one Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
kysse wrote:kamundu wrote:The oral contraceptive pill works just fine. Work out when you want ur period and count 21 days backwards, that is the day you should start using the oral contraceptive. So if I want them on 31st, I should begin using on 10 th, But on 10th, I had no plans of travelling, what to do now? 'clk's emergency' hee @Kamundu, i don't have those many days, there is nothing that will work a miracle within a week? @Kysse, true that, nature has a way of wanting to spoil things. PS: reason for wanting to delay is to avoid the pain and cramping that accompanies these visitors so i can go out and enjoy the sun instead of lying in bed taking buscopan in the name of a holiday.
Just reading that, has made me get cramps.shindwe.
I think you can still enjoy your hols if you can find some better pain and cramp killers sio kufeel like you''ve gone on labour during hols.
I blame eve for the misery..I don't know if she had them in the garden.woi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
My advice: see a gynaecologist then report back here with the solution
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
kysse wrote:Just reading that, has made me get cramps.shindwe.
I think you can still enjoy your hols if you can find some better pain and cramp killers sio kufeel like you''ve gone on labour during hols.
I blame eve for the misery..I don't know if she had them in the garden.woi. I thought she wanted to be bombed ( borrowed from @ famooz) and not worried about cramps? Or what is @ nomanoma saying hapo juu? I am laughing at myself if i got all this very wrong. Mungu saidia mimi I am happy
CLK come back fast before it goes south ok, tueleze kinagaubaga juu ya this holiday in the sun. of course i know it's not all about cramps
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
a week is too long. vumilia the four uncomfortable days. take good painkillers then enjoy the 3 days of OSA.this will be a great holiday. punda amecheka
haukuwa pekee yako in that line of thinking Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Health
For the ladies and Obs/Gynae only!!