284 Pages«<209210211212213>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah
#4201 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:11:04 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Top 10 shareholders at EABL has no local representation i.e NSSF,pension fund,insurance company or individual.
NSSF which was number apparently disposed off the shares it had in the company.
The top ten is now made up of foreigners.
Seems the local investors see no good prospects in the company going forward.
The NSSF holdings was close to ksh.10 billion shillings

When this thing will do a bralirwa or a BAT rally locals will be in disbelief yet again and dividends will have recovered.

@hisah I know your a trader, but can you spot the next EABL/BAT from your desk? Apart from banks other companies will excite the bourse? Opinions of other guru's are invited.

If KPLC gets the tariffs sorted, the repricing will be furious. Oil stocks will also reprice. Any recovery on KQ wil also see a powerful rally. The next rotation will be all about laggards as long as the bull remains intact.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#4202 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 8:21:16 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Top 10 shareholders at EABL has no local representation i.e NSSF,pension fund,insurance company or individual.

When this thing will do a bralirwa or a BAT rally locals will be in disbelief yet again and dividends will have recovered.

@hisah I know your a trader, but can you spot the next EABL/BAT from your desk? Apart from banks other companies will excite the bourse? Opinions of other guru's are invited.

If KPLC gets the tariffs sorted, the repricing will be furious. Oil stocks will also reprice. Any recovery on KQ wil also see a powerful rally. The next rotation will be all about laggards as long as the bull remains intact.

Merci! what's your view on carbacid and BOC?
hisah
#4203 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 5:57:08 AM

@murchr - I've never bothered with those two. I track index and its components. I also keep off illiquid counters since they don't compliment trading.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mkeiyd
#4204 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:20:12 AM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Some good news on that.Bonus & Share split
Ericsson
#4205 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:02:35 AM

For EABL in the current financial year they will get a dent in earnings due to the following;
--The higher taxes levied on alcoholic products especially beer.
--Higher financing costs due to the ksh.20billion Diageo loan.
This may have informed local institutional,insurance companies and pension funds to shun the counter
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
hisah
#4206 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:25:49 AM

Ericsson wrote:
For EABL in the current financial year they will get a dent in earnings due to the following;
--The higher taxes levied on alcoholic products especially beer.
--Higher financing costs due to the ksh.20billion Diageo loan.
This may have informed local institutional,insurance companies and pension funds to shun the counter

Yes this counter will get knocks. But this is temporary. That's why the BAT comparison. There is still that Ethiopia special agreement that was given to them and mpesa bank. That's what the foreigners are chasing.
Ericsson
#4207 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 11:38:19 AM

MPESA bank the Ethiopian government ruled out giving a second licence to a telecom operator as this will give a dent to Ethiopia telecom revenues.
The Ethiopian government says it needs dividends from Ethiopia telecoms profits for use in repaying the loans it has taken to fund the huge infrastructure projects.
For EABL I don't see the Ethiopia agreement happening since Diageo already bought the brewery that was sold by the government via auction
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#4208 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:27:56 PM

Who else can smell 5,000pts in coming days?
Metasploit
#4209 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:03:03 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Safcom volume spike on 11th oct and today (after price dip) is paramount.Same script on Equity Bank

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#4210 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:07:08 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Safcom volume spike on 11th oct and today (after price dip) is paramount.Same script on Equity Bank

If UMK goes to Hague on 12th Nov (i expect him to do so), 5,000 points will be breached mara moja.

my ten dollars
#4211 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:23:11 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Have you seen the rally, I should have placed my order in the morning d'oh!
mkeiyd
#4212 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:22:01 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Have you seen the rally, I should have placed my order in the morning d'oh!

I stepped out just before market opened thinking i will place my orders on opening. When i got back, it was up 7%, i placed my order at 156.

The rest is history.

Lucky people who got in on market opening. Over 50% in a day.

Hao wanze Krisi sasa.
hisah
#4213 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:36:40 PM

CARB has vaulted 58.6% for the day... Reminds me of WTK back in 2011. But the volume fumes, not interesting.

Big fight today as Mpesa bank opened @8.95 then dipped to 8.20 (8.37% down) then recouped the loss to hit a high of 9.10 and closed @9.05 on big volume. Buyers refusing to give up the 9/- handle. I expect a shakeout soon before the upthrust towards 10/-
hisah
#4214 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:48:20 PM

Safaricom Rated `Strong Buy' by Tsavo Before Trading Debut

"There is already high demand for the stock," Mweni (Tsavo Securities) said in a telephone interview in Nairobi today. "We processed 2,100 applications at this office yesterday." The stock may trade at between 10 shillings and 15 shillings at the end of this year, Mweni added.

April 22, 2008 - http://www.bloomberg.com...ou_KzGKY&refer=asia

The madness that was back then. Waiting for the next episode when wanjikus will dump their plots and bring back the stock mart price parabolic madness stampede smile
Stemurk
#4215 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 4:51:39 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
jerry wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Shame on you KENGEN we are heading towards end of October and full year results 2012/2013 are yet to be released.
CMA/ERC should not be lenient on such firms who fail to report within 3 months after close of financial year.
Banks are always penalised when they report past three months after the close of the financial period

@Mweke....saidia hapa, give this guy dates

LQTM ... mimi na yeye tuko boat moja. #Shame on Kengen for waiting to the last minute

What do you mean by last min? We are past 3 months! CMA haina substantive BOSS

CMA gives a maximum of 4 months to release audited full year results ... CBK gives a maximum of 3 months to banks to release audited full year results ... thus, Kengen has upto 31st October 2013 to release them

... Very lenient this CMA:-

> CBK gives 2 months to bank to release unaudited quarterly and half year results

> CMA does not ask for quarterly results and it give 3 months to companies to release unaudited half year results

#CBK, Kudos #CMA, ... (anga itisha quarterly results)

Ok I've now joined the band wagon, why the delay? Anxious

Judging from historical records, Kengen usually releases it's results on the 26th of October. Given they released very good half year results, we should all wait for the good results on Friday 25th or Monday 28th.
#4216 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:50:23 PM

Hahahaa...buy recomendation from tsavo???underdogs
#4217 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:52:28 PM

We expect kengen and hfck q3 this week.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#4218 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 10:33:07 PM

hisah wrote:
Safaricom Rated `Strong Buy' by Tsavo Before Trading Debut

"There is already high demand for the stock," Mweni (Tsavo Securities) said in a telephone interview in Nairobi today. "We processed 2,100 applications at this office yesterday." The stock may trade at between 10 shillings and 15 shillings at the end of this year, Mweni added.

April 22, 2008 - http://www.bloomberg.com...ou_KzGKY&refer=asia

The madness that was back then. Waiting for the next episode when wanjikus will dump their plots and bring back the stock mart price parabolic madness stampede smile

I see us ending the year on a high.
Having seen what happened to carbacid today in terms of price gains,i concur with you on the sleeping giants/laggards.
Im with @Obiero on KQ. Wouldnt be surprised to see it at mid tens before year end.
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#4219 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 10:36:45 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Cant wait for the looming breakout after this. Merali must be waiting to pull another 2006 on his monkey stockssmile
@SufficientlyP
inspectordanger
#4220 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 12:21:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:

I can smell it like fresh brewed coffee