[quote=TAZ][quote=McReggae]Reports indicate that the Kenyan garment is too broke to host the CECAFA CUP, something our neighbours have been doing effortlessly over the years. At this rate will we get the 5 international stadia in five years?[/quote]
I think the person who should be blamed here ni Sam Nyamweya (FKF Chairman) that guy is totally useless. I listened to what Sports Cabinet Secretary Dr. Hassan Wario had to say on the issue and its quite clear that the snub was mainly due to the fact that the proposal by Nyamweya and his team to the govt came in late. Why did EABL who’ve sponsored this competition for the past three years to a tune of about Sh. 100 million pull out.....kwani they can't get a sponsor ama no one wants to work with FKF.
"In previous competitions the host federation (in this case FKF) and CECAFA have catered for all the expenses of the visiting teams including air fare, accommodation, in-house transport and prize money for all the participating and winning team(s)."
[/quote]
Hata mi I cant work with Nyamweya hata na dawa...but this is. a big shame you woukd expect companies to be lining up to take advertisment spots but wapi...they shun that guy kabisa....