9 Pages«<6789>
Pastor Wairimu of 'Pambazuka na yesu'
Muriel
#71 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:26:42 AM

Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

'Anti rule' obtains it's definition and it's existence from 'rule'. Hence it is dependent on 'rule'.

Without 'rule' there is no 'anti rule'. However, the converse might not be reality. 'Rule' can exist without 'anti rule'.

Hence 'anti rule' is finite while 'rule' is infinite.

Simon Makonde therefore becomes, for our purpose, the 'anti rule' while Monday, Tuesday etc becomes the 'rule'. They have been going on before, as and since Makonde died. They are 'eternity'.

Hence we can conclude there is a future, there is order, there is eternity, and ultimately, there will be no contradiction.

Yet the 'anti rule', Simon Makonde, is the one making all these observations. That is, he's also the rule. Makonde is contradiction.

But perhaps it's not Makonde making these observations. Who is? God? An other? Yet there's contradiction here also.

And Makonde comes with every 'Sunday' and dies every Friday.

We are in a never ending 'dialectic', and this is 'perfection'. Or rather, perfection is realizing the contradiction. Hence eternity is always in the present.

Brother Tycho,

Makonde is the participant. He then relinquished to a very great degree his 'observer' status. He participated and maybe also observed a little, but we, we are the observers! We watched everything! We watched him die. He could not have watched his own death. He is not the host to come to us - alive - every Sunday.

For - what is the state of the dead?

This question can be our next talking point.
rryyzz
#72 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:35:57 AM

Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

'Anti rule' obtains it's definition and it's existence from 'rule'. Hence it is dependent on 'rule'.

Without 'rule' there is no 'anti rule'. However, the converse might not be reality. 'Rule' can exist without 'anti rule'.

Simon Makonde therefore becomes, for our purpose, the 'anti rule' while Monday, Tuesday etc becomes the 'rule'. They have been going on before, as and since Makonde died. They are 'eternity'.

Hence we can conclude there is a future, there is order, there is eternity, and ultimately, there will be no contradiction.

Yet the 'anti rule', Simon Makonde, is the one making all these observations. That is, he's also the rule. Makonde is contradiction.

But perhaps it's not Makonde making these observations. Who is? God? An other? Yet there's contradiction here also.

We are in a never ending 'dialectic', and this is 'perfection'. Or rather, perfection is realizing the contradiction. Hence eternity is always in the present.

Brother Tycho,

Makonde is the participant. He then relinquished to a very great degree his 'observer' status. He participated and maybe also observed a little, but we, we are the observers! We watched everything! We watched him die. He could not have watched his own death. He is not the host to come to us - alive - every Sunday.

Nimejaribu kufuata hii conversation lakini bado sielewi. @ Tycho, its so difficult understanding your arguments.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#73 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 9:45:55 AM

Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

If we aren't Simon Makonde, who are we? Aren't we then eternal, now?
#74 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:11:48 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

Nimejaribu kufuata hii conversation lakini bado sielewi. @ Tycho, its so difficult understanding your arguments.

Understanding is a jigsaw puzzle. In this case one with many small pieces. I have also wondered why what may seem simple to me may be complex to another. It all depends on how one's knowledge is structured, symbols used and their values, and ontological awareness.

Sometimes my mind encounters darkness. This darkness is inevitable. New symbolic arrangements, generate new and unseen possibilities. What remains is investigation to illuminate.

And who will limit the time for investigation? Or what will bar one from seeking till he finds?

Muriel
#75 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 11:01:29 AM

Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

Either Makonde, or eternal?

I dont think that is the case.
Muriel
#76 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 11:05:46 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

I find them easy to understand.

You see all of us have certain 'goggles'. Even brother Tycho has a pair. Understand these goggles and all else falls into place.

Easy peasy.
Muriel
#77 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 11:11:04 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

Understanding is a jigsaw puzzle. In this case one with many small pieces. I have also wondered why what may seem simple to me may be complex to another. It all depends on how one's knowledge is structured, symbols used and their values, and ontological awareness.

Sometimes my mind encounters darkness. This darkness is inevitable. New symbolic arrangements, generate new and unseen possibilities. What remains is investigation to illuminate.

And who will limit the time for investigation? Or what will bar one from seeking till he finds?

Rryyzz you see the highlighted part? Those are the goggles.

So brother Tycho has knowledge that he is God. He is Man-God. Or is it God-man? You should begin to understand him now.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 2:01:09 PM

Muriel wrote:
Only that ,,,,,

Brother Tycho,

Either Makonde, or eternal?

I dont think that is the case.

So what is the case then?
Muriel
#79 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:10:34 PM

The case is that the here and now - the Makonde situation - is not eternal. It is in time. It will pass. Even if it recycles every week, the fact is it passes.

Given that it passes it certainly is not the highest ideal of man - for it passes.

Indicatively, man has not reached his highest ideal for it passes. If it passes it is not ideal for there still is movement towards the equilibrium.

This implies expectations of future.

A future where there is equilibrium for everything will be stable and not moving or passing to other things - in short, no contradiction.

I think that is the case. What is your take?
#80 Posted : Tuesday, October 22, 2013 3:28:42 PM

Muriel wrote:
The case is that the here and now - the Makonde situation - is not eternal. It is in time. It will pass. Even if it recycles every week, the fact is it passes.

Given that it passes it certainly is not the highest ideal of man - for it passes.

Indicatively, man has not reached his highest ideal for it passes. If it passes it is not ideal for there still is movement towards the equilibrium.

This implies expectations of future.

A future where there is equilibrium for everything will be stable and not moving or passing to other things - in short, no contradiction.

I think that is the case. What is your take?

Remember 'we' are watching Simon Makonde. The question was whether we who are watching are Simon Makonde, that is Makonde is watching himself, or an other than Makonde is watching Makonde and is always watching hence eternal.
9 Pages«<6789>