wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Bishop T.D. Jakes. on Kenyans
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:44:28 PM

So this is what Bishop T.D. Jakes thinks of us Kenyans:

"The natives all over Kenya drink water because of this ministry. And the hospital in Nairobi survives because of this ministry.” - Bishop T.D. Jakes

http://buzz.eewmagazine....s-reality-show-jun.html

Buure kabisa.
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:53:03 PM

NATIVES?
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:55:51 PM

Who are "Natives all over Kenya?" Can we we launch a petition?
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 5:58:36 PM

we can't be black like he is. We are natives.

Kama sio matusi haya ni mapya.Helleluyah natives were falling on the floor when he came here.
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:06:59 PM

Which water and hospital are these?
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:07:50 PM

Guys guys guys
Complain about the water issue.. but not being called natives..

native
ˈneɪtɪv/Submit
noun
plural noun: natives
a person born in a specified place or associated with a place by birth, whether subsequently resident there or not.
"a native of Montreal"

Nothing wrong being called a native.. unless your limited English construes you to something inferior..
Kenyans and English NKT!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:12:28 PM

This guy is suffering a severe case of ignorance. To think some 'natives' will be packing his 'show' in Nairobi makes me wonder what is worse, the bugger or the 'natives'?

BTW: Do we still need the other Ministry? - of Water
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:14:02 PM

Guys guys guys

native
ˈneɪtɪv/Submit
noun
a person born in a specified place or associated with a place by birth, whether subsequently resident there or not.
"a native of Montreal"

Nothing wrong being called a native.. unless your limited English construes you to something inferior..

Let me introduce you to nigger speak.

The guy has no idea what a dictionary is so you quotes are irrelevant to him.

In nigger sheng, this is what he was saying.

Natives - Mshamba

Those other words were not anywhere in his mind.

Picture some guy in leaves and dying of hunger then the man of God wearing those glittering suits comes in and gives him water....

That is what he meant by natives. Not English but nigger speak.

and your right @ecstacy, the natives who go throw money at this conman are the ones he sent panadol to.
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:15:06 PM

Guys guys guys

native
ˈneɪtɪv/Submit
noun
"a native of Montreal"

Let me introduce you to nigger speak.

The guy has no idea what a dictionary is so you quotes are irrelevant to him.

In nigger sheng, this is what he was saying.

Natives - Mshamba

Those other words were not anywhere in his mind.

Picture some guy in leaves and dying of hunger then the man of God wearing those glittering suits comes in and gives him water....

That is what he meant by natives. Not English but nigger speak.

hindi ni riu
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:40:47 PM

Sakithia KOT!! Sa!! (KOT should move into this battle) He'll be taught a lesson by the natives that will be hard to forget.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 6:44:05 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
Sakithia KOT!! Sa!! (KOT should move into this battle) He'll be taught a lesson by the natives that will be hard to forget.

TD Jakes is trending. Atakipata.
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 7:29:15 PM

Bishop T.D. Jakes has offered the following official apology.

"Statement from Bishop T.D. Jakes

An attempt in last Sunday's sermon to distinguish myself from an American television program portraying preachers in a manner that I found unseemly has caused some offense in Kenya. For that I apologize.

My intent was to show the extensive humanitarian efforts by TD Jakes Ministries through its MegaCARE arm as a means of further distinguishing this organization from the TV program's exclusive focus on the personal material wealth of the individual ministers over the works of the Gospel.

The attempt was to highlight one well and one hospital wing in Kenya as one example of this ministry's worldwide efforts. It was by no means meant to take responsibility for an entire nation or to minimize the contributions of its people.

My focus has always been about the mission of helping hurting people in every circumstance of life, anywhere in the world.

The extemporaneous comments when taken out of context convey a meaning far from the intent of my heart. I meant only to communicate to my constituents that my love is for people as demonstrated through years of practical ministry.

The fact that these heart-felt words have been taken to mean anything other than their original intent deeply saddens me.

I love Kenya and the entire continent of Africa. I am proud of its efforts and grateful to have had an opportunity to minister to its people on numerous occasions.

I trust that this explanation will end this apparent misunderstanding.

In His service,

Bishop Jakes"

Ref - http://thepottershouse.org/kenyastatement/
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 7:36:15 PM

hehe

So the conman accepts that he called us natives?

These guys who wear suits bought from the pulpit offering actually do think they are God. Mix that with being as uneducated as an american is and you have a very volatile mix of bravado and self righteousness.

Natives!
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 7:45:08 PM

#KOT has done its job.

"The natives all over Kenya drink water because of this ministry. And the hospital in Nairobi survives because of this ministry.” CRINGE!!!

Which part was the misunderstanding according to him because the whole goddam sentence is a lie (insult aside)
kollabo
#15 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 9:30:43 PM

bkismat wrote:

Melchizedek Hospital on Naivasha road
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 10:36:31 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:

#17 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 10:52:38 PM

So the water is just a well?????
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 17, 2013 11:10:29 PM

So the water is just a well?????

Yes, ONE well Laughing out loudly

Remember that story of Moses striking the rock and water gushing out just for him to make his fellow Jewish peeps think ni yeye amewasaidia..

Promised land hakufika..and that was man Moses, sasa this nigga of ours sijui itakuwaje smile
#19 Posted : Friday, October 18, 2013 3:01:51 AM

kollabo wrote:
bkismat wrote:

Melchizedek Hospital on Naivasha road

Where is the well? How much did TD Jakes contribute to both the hospital and the well?
jasonhill
#20 Posted : Friday, October 18, 2013 7:01:18 AM

The question is not how much money Jakes contributed to the well and the wing. The question is, whatever the amount of money, how much did he collect from international churchgoers in donations when he got the "juicy" bit of video footage and the "I helped the natives" statement that will rake in millions of dollars in donations?

I'm guessing that the well and the wing weren't even a good 10% of the take.

Americans love to write checks to assuage their superpower formal colonialist world-police guilt... especially when it comes to helping the "poor, poor helpless natives" get some water and a bandage.

He'll be airing the "footage" in a new commerical for months. *sigh*

For such reasons I don't watch television.

Best,

Hill