3 Pages<123
Superglue
#41 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:51:05 AM

Blackberry wrote:
Nomanoma wrote:
Tom boy.smile I have never had any success with super glue. It messes me up. Mara vidole vimeshikana, imechoma nguo. I gave up

Uhhm, I didn't want to go into much details about the entire process,because it wasn't easy. Yesterday,evening,I applied the glue to the tooth I was holding in my hand and it got stuck to my thumb.So I had a tooth on my thumb.
Next it got stuck to my pillow,so when I pulled it out, it had a piece of pink pillow. Then I put it facing backwards and thought I was good till this morning when I brushed.
By the time I was leaving the house,this morning my lips were white,partialy stuck so were the fingers. My toe got stuck to my slippers after a drop fell,
Only my tooth was firmly in place and that to me was ok.
A colleague in the staff bus assisted in removing the glue from my lips and hands.

So far so good,I am smiling.

tihihihihihihihiiiiii! @kysse u r a clown....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

reminds me of Essyk Laughing out loudly

@essyk, well done on this one. let us know what kamundu's advice is if you take up the free consult smile
kamundu
#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 5:06:07 AM

@ kysse it really depends on how much of the tooth remained inside the bone after the fracture. If it is sufficient, we use that as a foundation and place something called a post into one of the roots, then build up the tooth with a material called composite ( that build up is called a core) Then lastly we bond a crown onto that core to ensure the tooth doesnt fracture again.
All back teeth (premolars and molars) with root canals need crowns, otherwise they will fracture at some point. You see they are essentially dead hence brittle.
If your fracture was way below the gum level it will be hard to place a crown and Im afraid you will have to lose the tooth. But not to worry there are many options of replacement out there such as bridges and implants
If you have further questions drop me an email on kenyandentist@yahoo.com and ill call you back.
Regards
Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 5:25:07 AM

Its highly unlikely that Superglue will help with your situation. You see for you fix the broken pieces together they must be absolutely dry. So, by the time you have placed the glue on the broken edges and are ready to fix them, your saliva contaminates the place so you get a weak bond. Also superglue does not bond on teeth micromechanically like the tooth bonding materials a dentist would normally have in his office. Superglue gives a weak physical non retentive bond.
Furthermore superglue can do other damage, imagine if you accidentally swallow some?
Only a dentist on the chair can dry the place throughly with air and attempt to repair it.
Peace in our Homeland.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:05:59 AM

Kamundu thank you for your much valued advice.

Now,having been to a dentist before and seeing how they blow out moisture before surgery,I thought that I could imitate the same to allow the glue to hold.
So I brushed the foundation and applied salt to disinfect,It would be horrible for germs to breed in between,Then I thoroughly wiped dry the tooth before glue application.It is still very firm.smile
I will drop you a mail to explore the other options.

Nomanoma
#45 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:16:18 AM

@kysse. Is it possible to reclaim one's virginity by using superglue. Please share because it looks like you have used it in several places!
CLK
#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:23:31 AM

Nomanoma wrote:
@kysse. Is it possible to reclaim one's virginity by using superglue. Please share because it looks like you have used it in several places!

Uchokozi galore, yes go find the hymen and glue it back, you become a virgin instantly..
#47 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:41:30 AM

Nomanoma wrote:

Uuuhmm, I haven't reached those levels of insanity but we can experiement with you.
Do you mind? Laughing out loudly
We will keep everybody posted on the developments
Nomanoma
#48 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:50:38 AM

Nomanoma wrote:

Uuuhmm, I haven't reached those levels of insanity but we can experiement with you.
Do you mind? Laughing out loudly
We will keep everybody posted on the developments

Thought all along you were making fun kumbe you were serious!. Pole lakini
- Will try and let you know
#49 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:11:05 AM

ok I was/I am serious about the tooth Nonanona.
Hapana derail.smile