What does your spouse do for a living
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
• I don’t have a spouse but wish to be married to a business-man. • I don't admire men who work for other men. • But you may ask,if all men are self employed,who would work for them? • You see,if you don’t have an answer to this one,then,you are an employee somewhere,a slave. • • By the way,what is the most ideal job for your partner? Stay young,keep your wheels in motion. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
A professional porn star
Engine
@Mpenzi • • If am a slave,it does not make sense to be married to a slave. • I would hate to be employed by a woman. I know what they do to pretty girls. • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@Pretty, I have justed noted you prefer 'Ideal' to 'Real'. Refer to your earlier ' Ideal Man...' thread. I also used to have ideal this,ideal that...but the same changed once i hit life running. forewarned is forearmed
@pretty birds of a feather flock together
what if you find a right man and you fall for him ile mbay then he want to marry you ....... he happens to be employed what will you do?
.....what about those who are employed and at the same time owns a business ?
Slave? ....wololo ....i dont know
Bother not about yesterday's mistake,try to correct it today and avoid it tomorrow.
My woman...........'supervises the guys and gals who try to protect the good people from the bad,only to be hated by the good people AND the bad'................ Policewoman
bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
I think its derogatory to use the term slave for people who are employed.
You may be in business,but there will always be someone who's employed and they
make more than your turnover !
Are these people 'slaves'
Michael Joseph,Titus Naikuni,Adan Mohamed,James Mwangi ?
I have one of my staff member who has 2 mini-buses,yet he reports to work every
morning despite netting off atleast 18K per day. Is he a slave ?
Lets avoid the derogatory terms pls,it puts food on the table,pays mortgage,clothes people and pays school fees.
The Hedonist
@ Lyanne
Thank you for putting my words...........
Correct
Bother not about yesterday's mistake,try to correct it today and avoid it tomorrow.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Hi pretty. There is a similar question on the sticky post that you see up there,i.e. about spouses occupation. Anyway mine is a musician,business lady. If you prefer the slave term,then everyone is one since the self employed are slaves to their customers,bla bla bla. But we need to be optimistic and look at the good side of life. Take this from the bible: Philippians 4:8 (New International Version) 8Finally,brothers,whatever is true,whatever is noble,whatever is right,whatever is pure,whatever is lovely,whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. And here is an excellent link to your bible. Be blessed. http://www.biblegateway.com/
'The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes.” William James JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
@Lyanne Michael Joseph,Titus Naikuni,Adan Mohamed,are 'slaves'.....but James Mwangi is not....he owns a good chunk of EQTY.... Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow) Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
@ Mukiha
Not everything you see,is what it is. You may call Michael Joseph a 'slave' but the side
businesses this man has,right from printing the scratch cards in SA,to owing the
company that does the ads for Safcom,you'd be shocked !
And again who says the others dont own chunks through proxies ?
Lets avoid the term 'slave' its really derogatory !
The Hedonist
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
I am with you Lyane,let's avoid the term. 'The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes.” William James JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
• The day we Kenyans will see reality as it is and act accordingly will be the day Kenya will move forward. • If you can’t call a spade a spade,you are watching the shadows (Plato’s cave). • Why would my husband leave early in the morning in order to go and work for another woman’s man? Excuse me Lyanne! • My husband should leave home when he wants. If we decide to wake up at 10 am,that becomes so. What is life all about if your life is controlled by someone else five days per week? Aint you a slave for those five days? • Michael Joseph works for the Community (Shareholders) and himself as he has shares there too. • @Mukiha...........Keep it up. • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@ all, @20 Pretty still has gotten a good grasp on life hence 'Ideals' forewarned is forearmed
@Willin2learn • Are you calling on the world to gang up against me. Have mercy dude. • • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
so pretty,your main problem here is that you want to keep the man in the house as many hours as posible eeh........Bure kabisa. What do you do yourself???
Lyanne,hapo umenena!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I think pretty is very philosophical. She thinks hard,rationalizes,very inquinsitive,hungry 4more knowledge.....She is always asking questions.....At 20,she is pretty ahead of the pack! The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
What does your spouse do for a living