Culture
K24 invades Citizen & KTN
facing nyambene Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:McReggae wrote:madollar wrote:Bad month for journalists as kisstv now sacks 27 after making loses of 10million per month from march according to the ceo... ....there are great businessmen in wazua who dismissed Macharia as not knowing how to run his business and said K24 would become the new King in town.....waphi sasa!!!! That invasion was god send as it enabled macharia to control the wage bill I doubt he would have sacked anyone given how he values reputation.Tough times ahead for sacked and those training to be journalists as freeze in employment in the industry seems likely .. Nimekubali guys can spin anything. Oh heart attack blah blah blah, Macharia still standing strong. He is still from the mountain and no major station is owned by a Laker!!!!! Lolwe. Rech Lolwe is it a fish breed coz I have never heard of such a station.
Lakini nani amefungua 3 Stones TV ama nyinyi bado ona hii. . . Very funny Lolest! wrote:haina mbrrr @king G. Hizo ni insider you will not get from dailypost na ghafla. But TV is a hard to penetrate market. Drove the good lady Rose Kimotho out of business. She pioneered in vernacular broadcasting only to land in financial issues coz of K24. Then she had to sell the biz Umenikumbusha Dayton. Only @Chibuuka used that name "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:McReggae wrote:madollar wrote:Bad month for journalists as kisstv now sacks 27 after making loses of 10million per month from march according to the ceo... ....there are great businessmen in wazua who dismissed Macharia as not knowing how to run his business and said K24 would become the new King in town.....waphi sasa!!!! That invasion was god send as it enabled macharia to control the wage bill I doubt he would have sacked anyone given how he values reputation.Tough times ahead for sacked and those training to be journalists as freeze in employment in the industry seems likely .. Nimekubali guys can spin anything. Oh heart attack blah blah blah, Macharia still standing strong. He is still from the mountain and no major station is owned by a Laker!!!!! Lolwe. Rech Lolwe is it a fish breed coz I have never heard of such a station. Kuna hata Gor tv... possunt quia posse videntur
Siringi wrote:Lakini nani amefungua 3 Stones TV ama nyinyi bado ona hii. . . Very funny Lolest! wrote:haina mbrrr @king G. Hizo ni insider you will not get from dailypost na ghafla. But TV is a hard to penetrate market. Drove the good lady Rose Kimotho out of business. She pioneered in vernacular broadcasting only to land in financial issues coz of K24. Then she had to sell the biz Umenikumbusha Dayton. Only @Chibuuka used that name Yep. 3 Stones' founder = Rose Kimotho.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
maka wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:McReggae wrote:madollar wrote:Bad month for journalists as kisstv now sacks 27 after making loses of 10million per month from march according to the ceo... ....there are great businessmen in wazua who dismissed Macharia as not knowing how to run his business and said K24 would become the new King in town.....waphi sasa!!!! That invasion was god send as it enabled macharia to control the wage bill I doubt he would have sacked anyone given how he values reputation.Tough times ahead for sacked and those training to be journalists as freeze in employment in the industry seems likely .. Nimekubali guys can spin anything. Oh heart attack blah blah blah, Macharia still standing strong. He is still from the mountain and no major station is owned by a Laker!!!!! Lolwe. Rech Lolwe is it a fish breed coz I have never heard of such a station. Kuna hata Gor tv... For stone throwing skills Thieves
Not shutting down, but rebranding to be an entertainment channel only. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
King G wrote:maka wrote:mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:mawinder wrote:King G wrote:bkismat wrote:madollar wrote:McReggae wrote:madollar wrote:Bad month for journalists as kisstv now sacks 27 after making loses of 10million per month from march according to the ceo... ....there are great businessmen in wazua who dismissed Macharia as not knowing how to run his business and said K24 would become the new King in town.....waphi sasa!!!! That invasion was god send as it enabled macharia to control the wage bill I doubt he would have sacked anyone given how he values reputation.Tough times ahead for sacked and those training to be journalists as freeze in employment in the industry seems likely .. Nimekubali guys can spin anything. Oh heart attack blah blah blah, Macharia still standing strong. He is still from the mountain and no major station is owned by a Laker!!!!! Lolwe. Rech Lolwe is it a fish breed coz I have never heard of such a station. Kuna hata Gor tv... For stone throwing skills and looting not to forget ngeta.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
MOTHER-FATHER. Sasa hawa nao wataenda wapi? Biashara ni ngumu wajameni! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.β β Rashi
Jus Blazin wrote:Not shutting down, but rebranding to be an entertainment channel only. I fear that word. They might end up at the NSE as an IPO "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Gathige wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Not shutting down, but rebranding to be an entertainment channel only. I fear that word. They might end up at the NSE as an IPO The Star Newspaper to be auctioned by KRA! Never understood how Kenya could have more free to air TV stations than South Africa, but now i do! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.β β Rashi
dunkang wrote:Gathige wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Not shutting down, but rebranding to be an entertainment channel only. I fear that word. They might end up at the NSE as an IPO The Star Newspaper to be auctioned by KRA! Never understood how Kenya could have more free to air TV stations than South Africa, but now i do! Wacha vangi....SA has more than 100 free to air TV stations!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Jus Blazin wrote:Not shutting down, but rebranding to be an entertainment channel only. kama hiyo entertainment ni oga na alejandro wakae nayo. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Rank: Member Joined: 7/16/2010 Posts: 158 Location: world
Anne Kiguta has defected to Citizen Tv.
mdudu wrote:Anne Kiguta has defected to Citizen Tv. So Citizen is still going strong!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
And now they invade Nation grabbing the gems behind NTV, Ian Fernandes and Shirleen Samaat (reliable sources). NTV market share kwisha! I'm sure they'll go for Larry Madowo, Victoria and maybe Mark Masai. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:And now they invade Nation grabbing the gems behind NTV, Ian Fernandes and Shirleen Samaat (reliable sources).
NTV market share kwisha! I'm sure they'll go for Larry Madowo, Victoria and maybe Mark Masai. They can take @Larry Madowo for FREE. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
2012 wrote:And now they invade Nation grabbing the gems behind NTV, Ian Fernandes and Shirleen Samaat (reliable sources).
NTV market share kwisha! I'm sure they'll go for Larry Madowo, Victoria and maybe Mark Masai. Dude messed up Nation FM then rebranded it Easy FM. Aende Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
mdudu wrote:Anne Kiguta has defected to Citizen Tv. her eyes seem to open more now that she is presenting over at citizen, still smoky but hakai kama amelala Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
Culture
K24 invades Citizen & KTN