Boy who will never turn 22
tycho wrote:@AlphDoti, I can understand how Christ was a Muslim. Or rather, how Islam associates with Christ. And I have no problem with that; afterall, I am also a Muslim!
When you think about all this religious language you begin to get dizzy. Why? A key ingredient to this whole puzzle of life is what we do everyday and how it relates with what we say. Everything else is a prop.
Like now, this thread had taken a beautiful twist that offered a glimpse into our inner mind. Forgive me, but I am most interested in the matter of pictures in the head, and what it means, and how it reflects on what we say.
Only then can others begin to see how and why you say Christ was a Muslim.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Ok, I'll clarify all these things. Let us leave this thread for discussion about the unfortunate boy. Since Westgate issue is cooled down, let us go back to the thread created for you and me.
Here are the issues we will start with: 1. @guka and @tycho I'll show you how and why Jesus (a.s) was a Muslim. We're told on Acts 11:19 that several years after Jesus had ascended to heaven, people were called "christians" for the first time. So in the meantime, please find out for us what religion these great messengers of God followed; Noah, Abraham, Moses, David. I want evidence from the Bible.
2. @kamundu we'll discuss I and the Father are one.
3. @scout_boy you've demonstrated the biggest ignorance, who told you jihad is one of the 5 Pillars of Islam. In the meantime google "pillars of Islam" Then read Matt 10:34 and tell us what Jesus said.
IMPORTANT: WE ARE MOVING TO THE THREAD, DO NOT ANSWER THESE ISSUES HERE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti, would you say the boy wasn't responding to pictures in his head?
tycho wrote:AlphDoti, would you say the boy wasn't responding to pictures in his head?
Maswala ya pikshas in the head.....swali lahitaji jibu. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
AlphaDoti please stop making things up. You are implying that since Christianity started after Jesus died, then that somehow means that Noah Abraham etc were Muslim? Please go back and read your history, Islam came way after Christianity. Noah Abraham plus all the people in the Old Testament were Jews. Muhammad was greatly influenced by Jewish religion, at the outset of Islam, Muslims used to pray facing Jerusalem, that's how much Muhammad was influenced by Judaism, but they later changed and started praying facing Mecca. Muhammad founded Islam thousands of years after Christianity, so to imply that Jesus was a Muslim is an outright lie. Jesus was a Jew; the original religion was Judaism, then came Christianity, then much later came Islam.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:tycho wrote:AlphDoti, would you say the boy wasn't responding to pictures in his head? Maswala ya pikshas in the head.....swali lahitaji jibu. Tulimaliza hiyo story na @Washiku, see post #78. Umeshinda ukirudia-rudia, it's not a competition. It's knowledge seeking, and educating ourselves. Sawa?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
woishe,can't somebody remove that nauseating photo? it's disturbing.
So as the religious war rages on, I've concluded that if you have a high libido you should marry many wives because for some reason one wife will not be enough. If you choose not to follow this path expect to be stabbed by one of your girlfriends since women have no control over their emotions and cannot be blamed in these situations. And the person who is really at fault is your mother as she was not there for you during your formative years.
Boy who will never turn 22