What does your spouse do for a living
@surealligator - ROTFLMAO. Hiyo ni kali why lie,though I realize you could be pulling legs here. Not really interested in any dossier (lest I fall into the same predicament!).
@ Brewer,I was quite disappointed too by that American 'fact' knowing how the soaring UNEMPLOYMENT is giving Obama's administration serious headaches and sleepless nights.
Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
@ Adept What does ROTFLMAO stand for? On the same footing,what does BFN stand for? Pengine Pretty alitutukana. They walk among us,and they reproduce. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
@surealligator - There is a reason why Google is the number 1 search engine. Please play your small part in keeping it that way.
@ Adept Thanks brother. But I never know when I will be unraveling sensitive data. Google is good. They walk among us,and they reproduce. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
By pretty,definition i'm a big slave but for my spouse yeye ako in retail na distributor biz ya N-series,yaani Napoleon brandy huko backstreet. Im also thinking of 'resigning' from slavery so i can go sell Mayai ya boilo na kachumbari as the two business complement each other
ha ha ha..... i love this,,,,,,,we all drool over success stories,we are too quick to judge esp kenyans (or rather africans) as people who dont rise up to the occassion but we all forget the bigger picture,,,all we see is the tip of the ice berg... for example am very sure pretty and company wouldnt mind marrying manu chandaria's type ( name used for illustration purposes only i do not assume responsility for any form of inter/misinterpretation whatsoever.. dont quote me).. but remember manu's daddy in the quest to build an empire for his generation travelled from India to come and build the railway from mombasa to kisumu in the early 1900s,back then he was a slave 'in the strict sense of the word' went through life threatening odeals like tsavo man eaters but still soldiered on. it took him more than 30 years of serious business to make his first million. i fast forward his life and here comes manu one of the richest guys in the country.... to be honest with you pretty,i dont consider manu's daddy a slave to me he never was at any one point in time... if u detect discontent in my words then its purely non intentional... that guy went through all that but put a huge full stop to it... his kids,grandkids etc will never go through such life and he made sure of that...
What we do or dont do is purely a matter of choice,better still if we are still young and smart as we can use other people experiences to better our lives. the big question is if you happen to meet a successful business man,would you help him make his next million or you'll be on the opposite side of his assets on his balance sheet??
apologies for any typos
Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
@ Adept BFN according to Google stands for BFN Bye for Now BfN Bundesamt für Naturschutz (German) BFN Buenafuente (Spanish TV program) BFN Big Fat Negative BFN Beam-Forming Network BFN British Forces Network BFN Browns Ferry Nuclear BFN Bass Federation Nation BFN Bloemfontein,South Africa - Jbm Hertzog (Airport Code) BFN Big Fat Nothing BFN Node B Frame Number (counter; 3GPP specification) BFN Blue Falcon Networks (now Akimbo Systems) BFN Bridge to Future Networks BFN Big For Nothing BFN Beam Frequency Network BFN Bumflip Nowhere (polite form) BFN Band Formation Notice BFN Barrhaven Freecycle Network British Forces Network Bundesamt für Naturschutz Big Fat Negative Bridge to Future Networks Bridge-to-the-Future Network Now,Google has only compricated issues for me. They walk among us,and they reproduce. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@gator · BFN species stands for Bye For Now but read it within the context of the passage it came from. • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@Pretty Out of curiousity - what is a photoclomatic memory?
@ all
u guys better apologize for ur typos (not sure of the spelling..... ha ha ha) or get ur grammar right....... u dont wana cross hairs with mpenzi........
Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
@Mpenzi · Sweetheart,photoclomatic is a memory capable of saving data in picture form within the right frequency,magnitude and light for future retrieval without distortion,exaggeration,bias or underexposure. · It is not the best memory as it uses more memory space while making remembrance of mundane issues such a bother that if I something,it comes back ten years later as if it were yesterday. · By the way,the general Kenyan uses only 4% of his brain power and memory capacity. Most use auto pilot to do daily chores and the brain dies a slow death. · If you have children under five,give them as much data as possible so that their brains will grow accustomed to data accumulation. The earlier you start,the better. Otherwise,children literary do not learn anything new after five years unless they are forced to do so. • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@Gator · What is the telescope for? Kwani am a suspect or under investigation? • It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@Gator • Pole for your predicament. I thought people don’t get harassed by the establishment any more like during Toros time. It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@ pretty,
u mean still cant get mpenzi's question??
The gospel according to Pretty:
By the way,the general Kenyan uses only 4% of his brain power and memory capacity. Most use auto pilot to do daily chores and the brain dies a slow death. Children literary do not learn anything new after five years unless they are forced to do so. !!
Lol !!
at this rate we might need to change our curriculum.......
@ Ericks v Thought I did. v Can you please rephrase the question for me for clarity v If you do so,you will be assisting a fair lady in the mix >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
@ mpenzi
thanks 4 answering the question directed to me....
@ pretty..
there is ur clarification....
i only know of photo chromatic.... av never heard of this animal called photoclomatic
@Mpenzi v Humans use only 10% or less of their brain: Even though many mysteries of brain function persist,every part of the brain has a known function. This misconception most likely arose from a misunderstanding (or misrepresentation in an advertisement) of neurological research in the late 1800s or early 1900s when researchers either discovered that only about 10% of the neurons in the brain are firing at any given time or announced that they had only mapped the functions of 10% of the brain up to that time (accounts differ on this point). Another possible origin of the misconception is that only 10% of the cells in the brain are neurons; the rest are glial cells that,despite being involved in learning,do not function in the same way that neurons do. If all of a person's neurons began firing at once,that person would not become smarter,but would instead suffer a seizure. In fact,studies have shown that the brains of more intelligent people are less active than the brains of less intelligent people when working on the same problems. Some New Age proponents propagate this belief by asserting that the 'unused' ninety percent of the human brain is capable of exhibiting psychic powers and can be trained to perform psychokinesis and extra-sensory perception. http://answers.yahoo.com...d=20080105011654AA3Ew19
v Mpenzi,it’s not my doctrine. I thought it was common sense. v Unless we recognize our shortcomings,we will never rise up to correct the anomalies @Mpenzi v Photo chromatic is for eye glasses >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
What does your spouse do for a living