wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

PRICES OF'' NEW-USED '' CARS
Manja Investor
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 6:00:39 PM

Hi Wazuans,

Approximately,how much would the below cars(1500cc) cost me to my door step? I plan to ship before the end of the year and hoping to get a good car with a low mileage.I hope I am not too late on this.

I have a low bugdet of about 650k.

Nissan Tiida
Honda Civic
VW Polo
VW Golf

Thanks in advance.
shenzitype
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 7:41:45 PM

kidogo diversion.,........

there guys are set to revolutionize The local new car market

www.mobiusmotors.com/ their target market is the import segment for light commercial vehicles
Chaka
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 9:10:22 PM

Change the heading to read Prices Of "New" Used Cars......
Tokyo
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 5:32:07 AM

You are almost late for 2006 cars.
work to prosper
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 9:25:51 AM

Manja Investor wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Approximately,how much would the below cars(1500cc) cost me to my door step? I plan to ship before the end of the year and hoping to get a good car with a low mileage.I hope I am not too late on this.

I have a low bugdet of about 650k.

Nissan Tiida
Honda Civic
VW Polo
VW Golf

Thanks in advance.

With that money you will gt 2007 cars for all that average prices ranges CIF should be between 4,500-5,000 USD
Manja Investor
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 1:40:51 PM

@ Chaka Ha ha ha -Topic changed.

Whats the Duty for them so that I make an informed decision?
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 2:06:05 PM

Manja Investor wrote:
@ Chaka Ha ha ha -Topic changed.

Whats the Duty for them so that I make an informed decision?

Just have the topic as "Used car"..."New Used car" is like saying fake original watch..Anyway, go to
http://www.kra.go.ke/ind...loads/customs-downloads
Download 1) valuation template
2)CRSP for April 2013

This will give you an approximate tax you will pay excluding port charges,agency fee etc
Manja Investor
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 3:25:41 PM

Thanks Swenani
mthaka
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 8:36:50 PM

Tokyo wrote:

kwani when is the last day to do this ..?
Tokyo
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 10:44:27 PM

mthaka wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

kwani when is the last day to do this ..?

If from Japan Depends with the last ship which mostly departs Nov. ensure its not already fully booked otherwise you encounter hard experience
work to prosper
underweight
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 10, 2013 11:08:16 PM

Try this site though it requires signing up with your email address and works best on mozilla firefox http://www.dutycalc.co.ke/ am willing to bargain for you from SBT Japan at no cost as I've been buying from them and they will offer a better discount. I wont handle your cash at any one point. You can email me at tedkimtai@gmail.com for further details.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
Manja Investor
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 19, 2013 6:11:59 PM

@underweight,Thanks for the info and willingness to assist.I got a collegeue at work who will assist in the shipping,I appreciate.Be blessed!
underweight
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 11:34:17 AM

@Manja Investor, did U get a beter bargain??? Had you left me to negotiate on your behalf you would have saved more than 200USD. Who will do the clearance for you?
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
kollabo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 8:50:03 AM

shenzitype wrote:

www.mobiusmotors.com/ their target market is the import segment for light commercial vehicles

Ksh 1.1M for this contraption? Kweli hi gari ni ya ma-shenzi type.
gohill
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:30:15 PM

underweight wrote:
@Manja Investor, did U get a beter bargain??? Had you left me to negotiate on your behalf you would have saved more than 200USD. Who will do the clearance for you?

Is it possible to get a clean fielder with low mileage for kitu 800k for the year 2007?
ole=pussy
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:46:58 PM

gohill wrote:
underweight wrote:

Is it possible to get a clean fielder with low mileage for kitu 800k for the year 2007?

2007 Hapana maybe 1.05 onwards
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 2:57:34 PM

@Underweight am looking for you...
Forester
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 23, 2013 3:09:10 PM

kollabo wrote:
shenzitype wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Manja Investor
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 9:32:40 PM

@underweight thanks once more for willing to assist.The person who is helping on importation will do all.All I need is the car at my door steps.

BTW these cars have become very expensive such that am settling for a peugeot 206.How is this car in terms of stability, consumption n spare parts availability?
mkeiyd
#20 Posted : Friday, October 25, 2013 10:34:20 AM

Forester wrote:
kollabo wrote:
shenzitype wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Its not very different from Tata of a few years back.
Look at Tata now. You got to start from somewhere. NKT!