Boy who will never turn 22
AlphDoti wrote:I'm proud of the code of conduct expected of Muslims to observe. One hadith speaks to youth saying: "O young men, who amongst you can afford to get married, should marry, for this will be a means of restraining the eyes from casting an evil glance and keeping one pure and chaste."
Islam also forbids a lot of "bad" lifestyles, any kind of things that potentially unclean or lead to corrupt society.
Muslims are taught that ‘your body has rights over you’, and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations.
The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!’
So there are solutions 1. One option is to marry 2. Second option is if one cannot marry due to some reasons, he/she should resort to the following: 3. Third option, fasting 4. Protect the eyes from looking at strange men/women. - To avoid mixed gatherings. - To have the thought that God is at all times watching and aware of your actions. - To refrain from sitting and working in privacy with strange women. - Males should fulfill the rights of their wives i.e. looking after them. This will prevent women from treading the wrong path. - To be wary of the dictates of the soul or self. - Women should fulfill their husband’s rights and should not make excessive demands on them.
What happens to someone does not follow these teachings? The passions of such a person are fulfilled in one of the following ways: - Having unlawful relationships with men or women. - Having mistresses. - Visiting escort agencies and prostitutes. - Frequenting clubs or discos. - Reading pornographic material. - Gazing at women with lust. Kindly respect this post or start a new thread for your rhetoric. Or is that too much to ask?? work to prosper
AlphDoti wrote:I'm proud of the code of conduct expected of Muslims to observe. One hadith speaks to youth saying: "O young men, who amongst you can afford to get married, should marry, for this will be a means of restraining the eyes from casting an evil glance and keeping one pure and chaste."
Islam also forbids a lot of "bad" lifestyles, any kind of things that potentially unclean or lead to corrupt society.
Muslims are taught that ‘your body has rights over you’, and the leading of a healthy lifestyle are seen as religious obligations.
The Prophet Muhammad (peace be with him) said: ‘Ask God for certainty [of faith] and well-being; for after certainty, no one is given any gift better than health!’
So there are solutions 1. One option is to marry 2. Second option is if one cannot marry due to some reasons, he/she should resort to the following: 3. Third option, fasting 4. Protect the eyes from looking at strange men/women. - To avoid mixed gatherings. - To have the thought that God is at all times watching and aware of your actions. - To refrain from sitting and working in privacy with strange women. - Males should fulfill the rights of their wives i.e. looking after them. This will prevent women from treading the wrong path. - To be wary of the dictates of the soul or self. - Women should fulfill their husband’s rights and should not make excessive demands on them.
What happens to someone does not follow these teachings? The passions of such a person are fulfilled in one of the following ways: - Having unlawful relationships with men or women. - Having mistresses. - Visiting escort agencies and prostitutes. - Frequenting clubs or discos. - Reading pornographic material. - Gazing at women with lust. Boss, sometimes you 'praise' Islamic faith too much even in areas that really doesn't apply. By any chance are you implying that if this guy was a Muslim things would have been different? The things that you have written there are also in the Christian and Hindu 'Codes of Conduct' Its one thing there being a code of conduct and the code being followed. Eg...Christians believe that your BODY is the TEMPLE of the Holy Spirit and thus it should be respected by avoiding all those "DIRTY" things. The issue here is not about how good Islam is...its about whether the muslims have a good code, its about whether they all follow it. In Campus, I had friends who were muslims and some of them seemed to have gone through a different Code, both Men and Women. Yet every Friday they would go for prayers with all the rest. There were very good ones though, just as the case applied in this other side of the faith divide
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
What happens to someone does not follow these teachings? The passions of such a person are fulfilled in one of the following ways: - Having unlawful relationships with men or women. - Having mistresses. - Visiting escort agencies and prostitutes. - Frequenting clubs or discos. - Reading pornographic material. - Gazing at women with lust. Passions can't be fulfilled by simply following codes of conduct, whether they are restrictive or permissive. Neither can following hormones bring any relief. But all action is a choice.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people. By Eleanor Roosevelt
@Tokyo and @Washiku what was the purpose of highlighting this story, to discuss the boy? To discuss his family? To discuss the event? The least you could have done is give a solution, instead of criticising me. Let us hear your solution to this problem.
@Tokyo and @Washiku I must tell you that I have the right to comment in this thread too. And I have the right to say what I feel I want to say. If you don't want to read my post, please skip it.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
AlphDoti wrote:Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people. By Eleanor Roosevelt
@Tokyo and @Washiku what was the purpose of highlighting this story, to discuss the boy? To discuss his family? To discuss the event? The least you could have done is give a solution, instead of criticising me. Let us hear your solution to this problem.
@Tokyo and @Washiku I must tell you that I have the right to comment in this thread too. And I have the right to say what I feel I want to say. If you don't want to read my post, please skip it. The story should be a lesson not discussing the boy
Ara, kumbe that kad*nya lad was a an 'A'grade material kila mahali -in academic and extra-curricular studies (a sexpert).
At 22 na mileage imeanza kupanda hivyo? At 30 si atakuwa na mileage kubwa kama mitumba cars from Singapore? Is it a reflection of the current youth? Psychologically - what was he looking for in all the older mamacitas? Did the older women take advantage of a need in him for,say, a mother figure? Why penchant for older women - has his mum been there throught his upbringing? Maswali ngumu. @timuka, that lady anakaa a nurse called Joyce....
Intelligentsia wrote:Ara, kumbe that kad*nya lad was a an 'A'grade material kila mahali -in academic and extra-curricular studies (a sexpert).
At 22 na mileage imeanza kupanda hivyo? At 30 si atakuwa na mileage kubwa kama mitumba cars from Singapore? Is it a reflection of the current youth? Psychologically - what was he looking for in all the older mamacitas? Did the older women take advantage of a need in him for,say, a mother figure? Why penchant for older women - has his mum been there throught his upbringing? Maswali ngumu. @timuka, that lady anakaa a nurse called Joyce....
@Intelligentsia, hata Jina ya nurse inajulikana! Kweli sisi wakenya ni wakali na info. No wonder even ICC is finding it hard to protect witness identity. Kila mtu kenya hii anajurikana. Kama ni Joyce, amafanya vibaya sana to dispatch the boy so soon "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
AlphDoti wrote:Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people. By Eleanor Roosevelt
@Tokyo and @Washiku I must tell you that I have the right to comment in this thread too. And I have the right to say what I feel I want to say. If you don't want to read my post, please skip it. We also have a right to respond when we feel like you are of the mark, don't we? Maybe I should put the question a bit more directly in few words. What did your response really mean? That if he was a Muslim things would have been different? Just make me understand.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
washiku wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people. By Eleanor Roosevelt
@Tokyo and @Washiku I must tell you that I have the right to comment in this thread too. And I have the right to say what I feel I want to say. If you don't want to read my post, please skip it. We also have a right to respond when we feel like you are of the mark, don't we? Maybe I should put the question a bit more directly in few words. What did your response really mean? That if he was a Muslim things would have been different? Just make me understand. I said I'm proud of the code of conduct I'm expected as a Muslim to observe. I said the conduct forbids me of "bad" lifestyles, any kind of things that are potentially harmful or lead to corruption in society. And I said to young men, who can afford to get married, should marry. And I said this will be a means of restraining the eyes from casting an evil glance and keeping one pure and chaste. And I gave further recommendations. I'm not forcing anyone to follow them. So I offerred a solution. And I said failure to follow them would to things like having unlawful relationships, pornographic material etc. Where am I off the mark???You see you are entitled to your opinion too. You can tell the youth to do what you think will help them avoid this kind of things happening. Like some of those photos you are fond of posting. Some are naked women, teaching them to lust after the naked bodies. Does your Bible teach that?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Intelligentsia wrote:Ara, kumbe that kad*nya lad was a an 'A'grade material kila mahali -in academic and extra-curricular studies (a sexpert).
Or could it be that you have contributed to this murder? He's a kind of serial killer. An interesting story for investigation. His A's may also have been his greatest enemy. And perhaps the greatest piece of evidence that perhaps we have decrepit ideas of education that aren't comprehensive enough on right living. I have personally gone through similar experiences, and the more I seek to understand this psychology the more I shudder and tremble. Sometimes I even despair of living right. But at least knowledge now lights up my path, and I choose knowingly what I do. And even then it's tough because we are looking at fundamentals of human nature. Don't even think this is a youth thing. Everyone is involved. And the sad thing is when I think about most of this sex and relationships we are having I realize that the search for love is cause of all disease and death.
Boy who will never turn 22