wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

11 Pages«<891011>
Africa to pull out of ICC
#181 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:37:03 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....UK and WR will probably still co-operate with the ICC because their cases don't appear to be as solid as initially thought to be but IMO i think its all about making sure the West don't get to influence the ICC's judicial process....can they really count on the West to keep their noses out of their cases. Btw on a different note i think UK's profile has really received a massive boost from the AU.

Hmmmmmmmmmm...you think?
#182 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:39:51 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Masukuma you are quite patient to debate with alma, if there ever was anyone who mixes oranges and apples and tomatoes and sukuma wiki!! And then ongeza McReggae juu, hats off. Until OAR is added on the ICC criminal list, some of us will not take the court seriously. Alma and co can ongeza propaganda as much as they want, but that is a fact of life, OAR is the guiltiest of them all.

Nabwire, Nabwire, maybe you don't know this but Raila is no longer in gov't.

You sound so bitter about something. Ama now you want to add the word Alma to your list of reasons why there is insecurity in the njumbireee gov't?

Hii mambo ya raila, alma, mcreggea is so pre-election its boring.

I think its time for you to move on.

These people will forever remain deluded....how RAO organized their people to cut, rape and kill each other I will never know!!!!

as I said - it is easy to know where one comes from by simply listing the crimes one things happened in PEV. in McReggae's mind PEV happened in Naivasha.

It's you who think that the above only happenned in Naivasha, the truth is that the crimes at the ICC mostly occured in RV and police killing in some other parts!!!!
Shotgun
#183 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 1:22:40 PM

The lady now wants to talk..... Hmmmm

#184 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 1:35:40 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/13i5vkl/-/index.html
#185 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 1:40:33 PM

mpobiz wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/-/1192/1192/-/13i5vkl/-/index.html

@mpobiz, this must be your intention:

#186 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 2:50:24 PM

mpobiz wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/-/1192/1192/-/13i5vkl/-/index.html

@mpobiz, this must be your intention:

pahahaha mclele huyu jamaa wenyu jo! Kaloozer ya ukweli.
Nabwire
#187 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 5:35:05 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Masukuma you are quite patient to debate with alma, if there ever was anyone who mixes oranges and apples and tomatoes and sukuma wiki!! And then ongeza McReggae juu, hats off. Until OAR is added on the ICC criminal list, some of us will not take the court seriously. Alma and co can ongeza propaganda as much as they want, but that is a fact of life, OAR is the guiltiest of them all.

You sound so bitter about something. Ama now you want to add the word Alma to your list of reasons why there is insecurity in the njumbireee gov't?

These people will forever remain deluded....how RAO organized their people to cut, rape and kill each other I will never know!!!!

as I said - it is easy to know where one comes from by simply listing the crimes one things happened in PEV. in McReggae's mind PEV happened in Naivasha.

It's you who think that the above only happenned in Naivasha, the truth is that the crimes at the ICC mostly occured in RV and police killing in some other parts!!!!

This is the mixing of issues that I am talking about, what does OAR not being in govt have to do with ICC? Ama only people who are currently in govt can be tried by ICC?? By the way I'm surprised you two did not pull out the 'OAR was not on the envelope list' strategy. That's the most ridiculous argument I have ever heard, ati coz he was not on the list, then magically it means he is clean.
McReggae I call things as I see them, I don't know what you mean by 'how Raila organized their people to cut, rape and kill each', this doesn't even make sense. So are you implying that they did the atrocities to themselves? What does "their people" in this case mean? Kikuyus? In case you didn't realize I am far from being a Kikuyu, but just because I am not Kikuyu doesn't mean that I should sit around and defend "one of our people" when it is clear as day who started the violence.
#188 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:29:23 PM

Nabwire wrote:

boss - you are seeing things as you are not as they are! which is normal! if you ask a person from the coast they would have a different list of 'atrocities'... if you ask a fellow from kapsabet they would certainly not list shooting or rape as part of the atrocities of PEV!
ps. Naivasha is in RV!
#189 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:34:36 PM

I didn't the long rant.......maybe yangu pia ilikupita.
#190 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:28:10 PM

Citizen TV - Ruto and Sang cases can be held in TZ or Kenya - Kumbe kumea pembe iko na benefits - tumea pembe zingine!
in other news - the pretrial chamber adjourns the hearing on the confirmation of charges and requests the Prosecutor to consider providing further evidence or conducting further investigation. mambo ni bad kwa hizi kesi za Ocampo
#191 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:29:50 PM

Ruto and Sang cases can be held in TZ or Kenya - Kumbe kumea pembe iko na benefits - tumea pembe zingine!

Lol! This was unbelievable to say the least....
#192 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:35:19 PM

in other news the L in Raila has become manifest silent!
#193 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 2:03:07 PM

ION an NGO called coalition for the ICC is asking fellow NGOs tweet and ask AFRICA to STAY WITH ICC

#StayWiththeICC

interesting mix of usual Kenyan suspects copied in the tweets ..Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#194 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 2:17:44 PM

Coalition for theICC‏@_CICC13h
Help call on African leaders to #StayWiththeICC http://thndr.it/18TGkkb @theICTJ @4GenderJustice

Very AFRICOG
JkMwatha
#195 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 3:08:55 PM

Some insight here

Kenya’s threat to withdraw from the ICC: what will SA do?

"While South Africa has not come out decisively stating whether it will, or will not, support a resolution to withdraw from the ICC, a spokesperson for the Department of International Relations and Co-Operation has described the likelihood of South Africa withdrawing from the court as “a big if.”

And it was just over six weeks ago that ICC president, Sang-Hyun Song praised South Africa as a “very active and supportive member state” of the Court.

Still, the Southern Africa Litigation Centre has written to various South African government departments imploring South Africa’s representatives to “publicly confirm its support for the ICC.”

“The credibility and future of the ICC is on the line. South Africa must stand up for international justice,” SALC’s ...project lawyer for international criminal justice, said in a statement..

“With exemplary legislation for international crimes and a Constitution committed to human rights and justice, South Africa must speak out at the African Union summit, reaffirming its commitment to the ICC and encouraging other African governments to back the Court - and the fight against impunity for crimes against humanity,” she said.

Her organisation is one of 130 groups from across Africa that has called on African members to reaffirm their commitment to the ICC.

... Jakaya Kikwete, also expressed the AU's dissatisfaction with the court at the UN general assembly last month.

"The ICC continues to ignore repeated requests and appeals by the African Union," he said. "This attitude has become a major handicap that fails to reconcile the court's secondary and complementary role in fighting impunity."

Then there is Court’s apparent unwillingness to open investigations into the potential war crimes and crimes committed against humanity in the wars waged in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Speaking at the Review Conference of the Rome Statute, Former UN Secretary General, Kofi Annan, spoke particularly of this apparent immunity the most powerful in the world appeared to hold when it comes to international justice.

“What kind of leadership is this which would absolve the powerful from the rules they apply to the weak?
"
#196 Posted : Wednesday, October 09, 2013 4:03:00 PM

EVIDENCE NDIO HII ==> RINK: How come all these cases are Africans?
wazuaguest
#197 Posted : Tuesday, September 05, 2017 8:43:54 AM

With the current situation do the proponents of leaving still hold their view?
Africa belongs to Africans.
#198 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2018 7:54:18 PM

#199 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2018 9:09:47 PM

US has never been a member. These sound like Trump's sentiments.

#200 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2018 9:37:01 PM

US has never been a member. These sound like Trump's sentiments.

How do they know how bad the court is yet they are not members and contributes nothing towards it. What is their problem.

Oh got the reason why. It is because of atrocities committed by Israel in the middle east and US in Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria. Ok, some people are more human than others!!!!