What to do in case of a Terrorist Attack
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 4:18:29 PM

seppuku wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Does it surprise you that no witness reported ever seeing anything like that? Do you think gunmen who are actively being engaged by armed security forces would have that kind of luxury?

depends. if this story is true (which am not saying is the case) then this could have been done on those that surrendered and not those who were killed at the initial stage of the attack.

Who surrendered?

That story is porojo tupu....even the lady who was claiming that she had been raped in front of her kids yet could still call/sms the hazi!!!

those ones were crap. was just one story with different cast and small twists.
livie
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 4:20:38 PM

If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
FancyFace
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 4:22:49 PM

maybe this can help..... http://kkyr.com/how-to-survive-a-mass-shooting/

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
tassia
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 4:25:22 PM

Okay. It could be porojo, but we will get to know facts in the coming days but can we please address the question, to run, fight or wait to be a hostage?
mkeiyd
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 5:02:59 PM

tassia wrote:
Okay. It could be porojo, but we will get to know facts in the coming days but can we please address the question, to run, fight or wait to be a hostage?

When dealing with terrorists, if you can't run [confined], fight them. They will shoot in an instant.

Waiting to die a slow death is a no no for me.

Even God helps those who help themselves.
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 5:37:30 PM

Those are tales...But again we don't know what happened after Sunday afternoon!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 26, 2013 5:50:36 PM

If it is the first 10 seconds of shooting.. i will run.. if it the next few minute of calm before the madness starts again.. i would fight..

I told my wife, if it ever happens and i were a hostage, i would die trying to fight. I would confess my sins, pray and go for it. I'd use anything hata kama ni kurusha tissue paper.
#18 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 1:26:35 AM

If it is the first 10 seconds of shooting.. i will run.. if it the next few minute of calm before the madness starts again.. i would fight..

I told my wife, if it ever happens and i were a hostage, i would die trying to fight. I would confess my sins, pray and go for it. I'd use anything hata kama ni kurusha tissue paper.

@Poundfoolish bana this is a serious matter...kurusha T.P tena surely,gauge the situation and try and see there are escape routes...btw always try and be aware of your surroundings anything might happen be on your toes at all time...yaani bullets do ricochet and the resultant shrapnel (ama inaitwa) can cause serious damage or even death...I always thot they embedd
themselves...
Hapa sasa ni shooting range tutaenda hii weekend
CLK
#19 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 8:33:54 AM

Unfortunately most of us have no idea how we will react in such circumstances, i know am the type that shouts and screams hence likely to be picked out and shot ili niwe funzo kwa wengine wenye hawataki kunyamaza, now learning to stay calm even in the thickest of things.
Rethinking wearing those hot high heeled shoes to the mall and anything that can restrict my legs from moving swiftly.
Mungu atatusaidia.
#20 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 8:46:50 AM

CLK wrote:
Unfortunately most of us have no idea how we will react in such circumstances, i know am the type that shouts and screams hence likely to be picked out and shot ili niwe funzo kwa wengine wenye hawataki kunyamaza, now learning to stay calm even in the thickest of things.
Rethinking wearing those hot high heeled shoes to the mall and anything that can restrict my legs from moving swiftly.
Mungu atatusaidia.

Let me repentPray