Lupita Nyong'o
Impunity wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" The image of prof. will rise ten fold and 2017 baba may just ride on this wave! wacha tucheke  so how will it go at a rally? nikishida hii kiti, nitahakikisha kila mtu hapa amepata Oscar!!! i.am.back!!!!
McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah One is a new entrant!!! Oprah has also never won an oscar so she needs it as bad. Julia roberts I think has won one to date! i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
harrydre wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:McReggae wrote:Museveni wrote:madollar wrote:Who decides the winner is it members of the public ama some people in sitting in a room .. however it is done oprah is big in the states. it will be a huge upset if lupita wins.. Lupita wins = more publicity Hii ni PR business They say "There is no such thing as bad publicity" May at times the supporting actress has gone to a woman of colour....I see Lupita scooping this one!!!!! So is Oprah One is a new entrant!!! Oprah has also never won an oscar so she needs it as bad. Julia roberts I think has won one to date!
With her film 'The Butler' crossing the $100 million mark, Oprah Winfrey is lobbying hard to clinch an Oscar for the Best Supporting Actress. However, many industry pundits feel that more than Winfrey Lupita Nyong'o's performance in 'Tweleve Years A Slave' is worthy of winning an Oscar.key word is lobbying she can even call michelle obama to get that oscar
On this we need @mawinder's services sasa. Apigie O.W amwambie to back-down. We got this one. She can just talk Lupita apitie kwa ile talk show yake after the ceremony. We will even let her keep the Oscar statuette. Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
and she bags her first hollywood award  Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I'm so happy for her! Always thought Eddie Githengi would be the first Kenyan to come close to an Oscar... BBI will solve it :)
Congrats Lupita. Life is a bi**ch. When your father incited your age mates loosing or ruining their lives, You were acquiring knowledge and experience at Yale. Lesson learned work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Tokyo wrote:Congrats Lupita. Life is a bi**ch. When your father incited your age mates loosing or ruining their lives, You were acquiring knowledge and experience at Yale. Lesson learned Completely it is...Kethi never bothered to register in makueni to vote for her father. Twice I burnt fuel worth ksh 6,000 +tear and wear of my vehicle+time to go register and again go vote. Foolish me. I learnt my lesson!
It is inspiring to see this words written about a Kenyan. You see Kenyans are world class, as bright as the stars, and we often don't even have a clue... Well there’s also Oprah, for her work in The Butler. But lovely Lupita Nyong’o is coming on strong. Nyong’o received the New Hollywood Award last night for her performance in 12 Years A Slave, introduced by the ageless Angela Bassett. Nyong’o’s emotional speech – full of gratitude and humility and charm – was one of the favourites of the evening. And her momentum is surging. They’re now saying she’s not only a legitimate challenge to the Mighty O, with the right campaign strategy, she could very well win. And this is great. Because she’s great. And her talent is great. And … Holy sh-t does she have some game on the red carpet. Now that’s how you elevate an ordinary dress. Check out that lip colour too. This is an emerging superstar. http://www.laineygossip.com/Lup...lywood-Film-Awards/28403
Good stuff, congrats to Lupita! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
kudos to the lady, she has done her family proud. I am not a movie person, lakini nitatafuta hii ikotokelezea.
muganda wrote:It is inspiring to see this words written about a Kenyan. You see Kenyans are world class, as bright as the stars, and we often don't even have a clue... Well there’s also Oprah, for her work in The Butler. But lovely Lupita Nyong’o is coming on strong. Nyong’o received the New Hollywood Award last night for her performance in 12 Years A Slave, introduced by the ageless Angela Bassett. Nyong’o’s emotional speech – full of gratitude and humility and charm – was one of the favourites of the evening. And her momentum is surging. They’re now saying she’s not only a legitimate challenge to the Mighty O, with the right campaign strategy, she could very well win. And this is great. Because she’s great. And her talent is great. And … Holy sh-t does she have some game on the red carpet. Now that’s how you elevate an ordinary dress. Check out that lip colour too. This is an emerging superstar. http://www.laineygossip.com/Lup...lywood-Film-Awards/28403  Well done gal. You have done us proud, you go gal... Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Is the movie available at River road? Joking! Where can I get a copy?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
butterflyke wrote:and she bags her first hollywood award  Luoz are up there, for real. I hope RAO will meet her during his CORD-Governors trip hapo US. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
2012 wrote:I'm so happy for her! Always thought Eddie Githengi would be the first Kenyan to come close to an Oscar... Must it be a competition?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Nyar seme, ndiyo hiyo Thieves
Hongera Lupita....pass my regards to Prof for the superb mentorship.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
urstill1 wrote:2012 wrote:I'm so happy for her! Always thought Eddie Githengi would be the first Kenyan to come close to an Oscar... Must it be a competition? Aren't the Oscars a competition? Anyway, what I meant is I knew a Kenyan would win an Oscar one day just wouldn't have guessed her. I also know Kenyans will win Grammy and my guess would be Sauti Soul but that's just my guess, get it? BBI will solve it :)
Lupita Nyong'o