284 Pages«<203204205206207>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#4081 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:06:34 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
@$PT @Hisah must be very happy with safari. Mpesa bank has today printed a new 12 month high yet its ex-div ;-)

Add to that the FED decision today to hold the monthly Asset purchases at $85B, Safari is still onsmile
Could touch 8.50 tomorrow before a sell off ensues.
Eagerly awaiting that Div cheque coming in on or about 11th Decsmile

Hii ndiyo kutengeneza pesa 2013. #kazi iendelee smile

#KutengenezaPesa2013smile

Meanwhile,the Dow surges past 15,700 ATM. Folks in Equities worldwide smiling.
@SufficientlyP
Cde Monomotapa
#4082 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:33:09 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
[quote=Metasploit]For the past week,Normal volumes traded on JSE,Nigerian exchange,Brazi exchange etc etc..

Trying to see how FED's Mid sept meeting will affect the global indices

I think it's both OK & not OK for the mkts to profit (loss) over the 'when & how' but what has been there all along is that tapering ISN'T sudden cutting, abandon! e.t.c smile September might be a NO-SHOW & the Fed also understands that any false moves na nikufyam! Infact, it would probably be better to tie tapering to recovery of private sector confidence in the Real economy but when the other guy is still waiting for the other guy, then the authorities must step in. Read this article too. V/interesting: Have Emerging Markets Gotten Oversold? | Mark Mobius http://mobius.blog.frank...ius&nismseg=twitter[/quote]
*smile* Eurobond pap!
mwekez@ji
#4083 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 10:58:12 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
For the past week,Normal volumes traded on JSE,Nigerian exchange,Brazi exchange etc etc..

I think it's both OK & not OK for the mkts to profit (loss) over the 'when & how' but what has been there all along is that tapering ISN'T sudden cutting, abandon! e.t.c smile September might be a NO-SHOW & the Fed also understands that any false moves na nikufyam! Infact, it would probably be better to tie tapering to recovery of private sector confidence in the Real economy but when the other guy is still waiting for the other guy, then the authorities must step in. Read this article too. V/interesting: Have Emerging Markets Gotten Oversold? | Mark Mobius http://mobius.blog.franklintemp...bius&nismseg=twitter

*smile* Eurobond pap!

hisah
#4084 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 1:50:33 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
@$PT @Hisah must be very happy with safari. Mpesa bank has today printed a new 12 month high yet its ex-div ;-)

I was expecting it to retest 7.50 former all time multi yr resistance now turned support to rope in more buy pressure. Seems not likely as 8 is defended exdiv! @SPT - remember if 8.50 breaks 9 will be tested. NSE20 has mpesa bank to thank for staying the course.

Fed taper risk came & went and markets have rallied after the risk event became a no show. USD sold hard in the fx mart. My bullish case was the withdrawal of Summers from the Fed chair race. Both events lined up accordingly; perfect smile

EABL is the stock I've been watching. 270 - 280 range is crucial support against 426 high. So far it has held. I dont expect it to break easily despite the bad news! Against all odds I expect mr market to retest that all time high as per the bid pattern. The shakeout from 426 to 285 looks complete. Wont happen overnight though.

KK dive below 8 is coming if the 7.95 retest & bounce fails.

HAFR oversold; one heck of a rout for those that got in at 20s. I got more concerned with that huge spike @12. Vol spike and the price dips a further 33%. A high risk contra play beckons but a heart bypass needed first...

MSC dead cat bounce after testing below GFC lows. This one too like HAFR got a vol spike and the price has bent backwards.

Coop has settled @16. Compressing bollinger bands. Large move coming soon. Bullish bias.

Member vs KCB, so far simba looking stronger, but I expect when members rally begins it'll be interesting just like mpesa bank above 7.50. 35/- has stalled any attempt...

Volume is market telltale activity esp those spikes...

ICC has put the breaks on but foreign trades show they're hoarding for the next selling bout when the NSE madness thread gets revived.

VAT bill has me a little concerned esp on food inflation. If not checked, the effects will stall mr market. CBK learnt in 2011...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#4085 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 1:57:51 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
For the past week,Normal volumes traded on JSE,Nigerian exchange,Brazi exchange etc etc..

I think it's both OK & not OK for the mkts to profit (loss) over the 'when & how' but what has been there all along is that tapering ISN'T sudden cutting, abandon! e.t.c smile September might be a NO-SHOW & the Fed also understands that any false moves na nikufyam! Infact, it would probably be better to tie tapering to recovery of private sector confidence in the Real economy but when the other guy is still waiting for the other guy, then the authorities must step in. Read this article too. V/interesting: Have Emerging Markets Gotten Oversold? | Mark Mobius http://mobius.blog.franklintemp...bius&nismseg=twitter

*smile* Eurobond pap!

Indeed. I expect fin to push their luck and float $2 billion eurobond.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
symbols
#4086 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 9:30:36 AM

Tension nayo
Aguytrying
#4087 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 11:38:17 AM

I like where the market is right now. I've identified several shares that I can buy( maybe that's why I like the market).
coop at 16.00, eapc at 56.00, I. M 85-90, tpse 45-48, panfr 60.00. n kk at 8.00.

esp happy about eapc, coop, I M, and panfr as they are new finds for me!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
symbols
#4088 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 1:15:38 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I like where the market is right now. I've identified several shares that I can buy( maybe that's why I like the market).
coop at 16.00, eapc at 56.00, I. M 85-90, tpse 45-48, panfr 60.00. n kk at 8.00.

I&M,I highly doubt it.But things are just getting started.For me,Coop is the spark the market needs for madness to ensue.Can't find another counter which embodies the hopes of the market like scom did.
#4089 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 3:47:56 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Add to that the FED decision today to hold the monthly Asset purchases at $85B, Safari is still onsmile

And 8.50 prints at market close!
@SufficientlyP
koech101
#4090 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 4:40:22 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

what about shares for two months investment? can Centum do?
Aguytrying
#4091 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 4:54:58 PM

koech101 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Two months? that needs a stronger crystal than the one i have.
If i needed the cash in two months, i wouldnt invest in stocks
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#4092 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 9:48:09 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Amazing that. @rich now targeting 10 before end of 2013
hisah
#4093 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 2:29:57 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Possible to target the 10 round figure. But price would be too stretched tempting more selling. Trailing PE would be 22.7 and already a very stretched P/B value. H1 results must be solid to sustain this level exdiv.
#4094 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 7:33:54 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
koech101 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Two months? that needs a stronger crystal than the one i have.
If i needed the cash in two months, i wouldnt invest in stocks

Probably Kenya-re. Currently @14.40, it can only go up

mkeiyd
#4095 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 9:15:58 AM

Probably Kenya-re. Currently @14.40, it can only go up

Ken Re has been hammered. Is it all about the JKIA fire? Its in the shadows of Coop now.
It closed at around 15 yesterday. By Friday next week the direction should be clearer.
#4096 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 10:09:03 AM

hisah wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Possible to target the 10 round figure. But price would be too stretched tempting more selling. Trailing PE would be 22.7 and already a very stretched P/B value. H1 results must be solid to sustain this level exdiv.

Couldn't agree more!
@SufficientlyP
hisah
#4097 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 10:27:16 AM

hisah wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Couldn't agree more!

8.60 trades. On the run this one...
#4098 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 11:29:40 AM

hisah wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Couldn't agree more!

8.60 trades. On the run this one...

Serious profit taking at 8.55 levels.
A Good Friday it is!
@SufficientlyP
Ericsson
#4099 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 2:07:03 PM

Safaricom and KCB have hit all time highs.
Seems these two counters are the main movers which give an indicative direction of where the NSE is headed.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mwekez@ji
#4100 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 9:27:21 PM