Culture
Unrealistic Transport Prices
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
70Ksh ... K.U (20km) 70Ksh ... Kitengela(35km) 70Ksh ... Jerusalem (6km) Fare za Nairobi joooh!! JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
6 km you walk Hapana lipa 70! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
kaka2za wrote:6 km you walk Hapana lipa 70! Double faida.......save money and gain health. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
akowally wrote: 70Ksh ... K.U (20km) 70Ksh ... Kitengela(35km) 70Ksh ... Jerusalem (6km) Fare za Nairobi joooh!!
14 seater vs bus
akowally wrote: 70Ksh ... K.U (20km) 70Ksh ... Kitengela(35km) 70Ksh ... Jerusalem (6km) Fare za Nairobi joooh!!
Transport system in this country is just a mess the cartels in it are to big to handle... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
UnrealIstIc rent prices! 3 bedroomed house - k.u Ksh 25, 000 3 bedroomed house - kitengela ksh 10, 000 3 bedroomed house - Jerusalem ksh 40, 000 Rents za Nairobi joooh!
100/- Roysambu. cartels nonsense. βOnce the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
Tyranny of demand, supply, road conditions and type of residence
hindi ni riu wrote:akowally wrote: 70Ksh ... K.U (20km) 70Ksh ... Kitengela(35km) 70Ksh ... Jerusalem (6km) Fare za Nairobi joooh!!
100/- Roysambu. cartels nonsense. Hilarious name. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
New rules to allow standing passengers! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:New rules to allow standing passengers! Seriously?
Prices are driven by the market, that is, what is the customer willing to pay? By the way, I was at railways stage recently and was shocked to hear buses and matatus announcing 30 bob to Rongai.... I was heading to pic a matatu to south b and I paid 40bob to Car&General! Well, that's what I was willing to pay, so I didn't complain. Accept and move on; otherwise move to another cheaper estate! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:Prices are driven by the market, that is, what is the customer willing to pay?
By the way, I was at railways stage recently and was shocked to hear buses and matatus announcing 30 bob to Rongai.... I was heading to pic a matatu to south b and I paid 40bob to Car&General!
Well, that's what I was willing to pay, so I didn't complain.
Accept and move on; otherwise move to another cheaper estate! .....and Kibich is sometimes 10/= ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
50 ksh....nairobi west (4km . the most notorious route in nairobi
Walking- Free "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
McReggae wrote:mukiha wrote:Prices are driven by the market, that is, what is the customer willing to pay?
By the way, I was at railways stage recently and was shocked to hear buses and matatus announcing 30 bob to Rongai.... I was heading to pic a matatu to south b and I paid 40bob to Car&General!
Accept and move on; otherwise move to another cheaper estate! .....and Kibich is sometimes 10/= Githurai 45 during the day with the big buses = a whooping 10 bob! 5pm on the dot, fare rises to 100 bob. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:mukiha wrote:Prices are driven by the market, that is, what is the customer willing to pay?
Accept and move on; otherwise move to another cheaper estate! .....and Kibich is sometimes 10/= Hawa ni wa kungowa reli, washanawo!!! Thieves
Gathige wrote:Walking- Free Walk from town to bunyala road roundabout at 8 pm and report back
Culture
Unrealistic Transport Prices