wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

COOP Bank takeoff
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 8:08:00 PM

smile Applause The Bank has already prepared its wheels for takeoff and the buying back of shares by the CEO is a promise to announce the takeoff. This slow preparation will see it follow KCB and Equity price rallies to the range of 30-40.
As Aerios Capital entered Equity, Coop may as well see a foreign suitor who may want to buy in the cooperative movement majority owned stock 5-10% in the near future and raise their equity from there. I am just waiting to see how it will be positioned by December.
#2 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 8:29:01 PM

wewe hapana new farer na unafungua link ovyo ovyo na kuna moja ya stocksmaster. wacha duplication

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Realtreaty
#3 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:17:21 PM

Shame on you We are democractic not only in politics but economics. That Coop stockmaster of yours has been overtaken by KCB and Equity rhetoric!!!!
I believe COOP is unique and you will in a few months time remember this. COOP has not had irrelevant up and downs but steady movement even after the deppression of the 2008 that brought prices to bad levels it remained relevant.
the deal
#4 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:46:20 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Shame on you We are democractic not only in politics but economics. That Coop stockmaster of yours has been overtaken by KCB and Equity rhetoric!!!!
I believe COOP is unique and you will in a few months time remember this. COOP has not had irrelevant up and downs but steadymovement even after the deppression of the 2008 that brought prices to bad levels ir remained relevant.

Give me 5 reasons why Coop is unique?
Realtreaty
#5 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:46:28 PM

I believe COOP is unique and you will in a few months time remember this. COOP has not had irrelevant up and downs but steadymovement even after the deppression of the 2008 that brought prices to bad levels ir remained relevant.
the deal
#6 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:55:02 PM

symbols
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:12:12 AM

the deal wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Give me 5 reasons why Coop is unique?

The underdog effect.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 6:41:49 AM

All i can say is, lets wait and see.

Kausha
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:07:38 AM

only concern about Kingdom is governance. Governance is a huge plank in an organization especially in Bank. Lately I take audited financial reports with a huge pinch of salt sembuse Njiraini.
Realtreaty
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 7:44:05 PM

d'oh! I waited for Centum while it was in garage at 14 hoping to buy one day. But now it is in air at 26 and ascending to the cruising level with belts and no smoking lights illuminating mening it could touch its original height of 40 in coming months. If you see ants moving fast prepare for planting season. The dude know what they meant by dividends and.... will be paid in 2014 after few years freeze.!!!!! :D
Realtreaty
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 7:46:08 PM

Coop may use Kingdom securities to trade shares for owning cooperative society members raking in more cash at grassroot levels.
#12 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 8:39:04 AM

After watching the volumes of late,and the noise surrounding co-op,i will not ignore but cement my position starting today.
mkeiyd
#13 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 9:19:33 AM

mlennyma wrote:
After watching the volumes of late,and the noise surrounding co-op,i will not ignore but cement my position starting today.

Was hoping for 15.70-80 before the rendition began.
Kirika
#14 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 9:33:32 AM

Whenever I see a lone voice shouting hoarse about a counter going up, my 6th sense, yells at me that it could be a pump and dump trap.
Realtreaty
#15 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 6:56:52 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Your 6th sense is the economic sense and should never ignore it. Some people do not just look at the daily figures of trading. They go through a process, analyse data and compare it with the actual ground happenings and then tell you a concrete pile. KK could have been sold but politics other than economics affected it. KK is still very rellevant to buy at the current giveaway price of 8-9 Kes. March Next yr it will be 13Kes and at FY end it will be back at 16. This is 100% restitution.
Back to Coop, it has touch highs of 20-21 and this time it will be there again. This is a stream of money for Cop societies and its the money they use to lend to their end members. Coop societty like the NSSF is not winding soon but is growing. So do not ignore you 6th seed.
#16 Posted : Friday, September 20, 2013 10:20:34 PM

Kirika wrote:

Whenever I see a lone voice shouting hoarse about a counter going up, my 6th sense, yells at me that it could be a pump and dump trap.

This realtreaty chap is shouting too much. Nonetheless I have 38,200 Coop Bank shares and I believe in its future growth prospects more than any other tier 1 bank at the moment

Realtreaty
#17 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:51:41 AM

Applause keep flyingApplause Applause
Kirika wrote:

This realtreaty chap is shouting too much. Nonetheless I have 38,200 Coop Bank shares and I believe in its future growth prospects more than any other tier 1 bank at the moment

theking
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 12:32:14 PM

coop back to 18s
PKoli
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 08, 2014 12:39:14 PM

theking wrote:
coop back to 18s

When the demand is in millions then you know take off is imminent.
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 27, 2014 8:36:03 PM

just about to jump off the counter at twenty one percent gain