wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Bonyeza Ushinde winners.
#41 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 5:15:13 PM

What is more surprising is that wazuans participate in this 'competitions'!

BTW, who is a sufferer?
#42 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 5:32:19 PM

But mkae mkujua.. those things are manipulated.. ni hayo tu!

Ahsanteni

Sahihisha hiyo sentensi.
#43 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 5:36:38 PM

Coolio wrote:

Ahsanteni

Sahihisha hiyo sentensi.

Ang'oo jowaa. terau mos bwana! Touch screen is sensitive bwana!

Take 2
Muturage mukimenyas kama kura sinawesa badirishwo thabutha mchidi?

like so?
#44 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 5:58:35 PM

Coolio wrote:

Ahsanteni

Sahihisha hiyo sentensi.

Ang'oo jowaa. terau mos bwana! Touch screen is sensitive bwana!

Take 2
Muturage mukimenyas kama kura sinawesa badirishwo thabutha mchidi?

like so?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly aaaiiii poundfoolish are you high on something ama Afco kwenu haijapanda??
#45 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 6:05:01 PM

Just discovered that the 2 Njoroges who won 1m each come from Muchatha sublocation Kiambaa constituency and are cousins.
#46 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 6:09:40 PM

Just discovered that the 2 Njoroges who won 1m each come from Muchatha sublocation Kiambaa constituency and are cousins.

Fishy fishy. Safaricom should be investigated
#47 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 7:13:21 PM

what does it take to start one of these gambling competitions? it's an easy way to collect from ma-hustlers who are otherwise ngumu to part with a shilling. but is it morally right? smile
marko
#48 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 7:27:17 PM

Funny story...my uncle bonyezad the last competition but in his wisdom did not save the number they call you from....So after a few days he was taking a few for the road and to fortify his resolution to go home to his wife..To cut a long story short..safaricom started calling him and what did he do? Being the true Kenyan man, he does not pick phone-calls from numbers he has not saved. He placed the phone on the counter and just peeked at it through out the 5 or so calls they made..He staggered home and in the morning he casually asked his family if any of them know who that number belongs to..That is when the fight started and a family joke created to be passed down generations.
WHO DARES WINS
#49 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 8:45:34 PM

marko wrote:
Funny story...my uncle bonyezad the last competition but in his wisdom did not save the number they call you from....So after a few days he was taking a few for the road and to fortify his resolution to go home to his wife..To cut a long story short..safaricom started calling him and what did he do? Being the true Kenyan man, he does not pick phone-calls from numbers he has not saved. He placed the phone on the counter and just peeked at it through out the 5 or so calls they made..He staggered home and in the morning he casually asked his family if any of them know who that number belongs to..That is when the fight started and a family joke created to be passed down generations.

Pole sana.It has now come to my uncle isokei.
#50 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 9:43:34 PM

marko wrote:

#51 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 9:53:53 PM

But you can only win ukibonyeza

I think you are not reading Mawinder.What he wants is Safaricom to use some collegiate like method to determine winners.Say,for example,people from Central to bonyeza with 20 bob and those from his county to bonyeza with 25 cents.

marko
#52 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:21:50 PM

Coolio wrote:
marko wrote:

Dude,I have never bonyezad and I do not plan to.
WHO DARES WINS
#53 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:50:43 PM

No wonder Safcom shall forever remain in the billions club for a looong time. Imgn a chance of winning is in the region of 1/17 million and guys still play? So you know how much they make in a day...gambling galore.

exactly! the probability of winning is very low
#54 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 7:01:27 AM

No wonder Safcom shall forever remain in the billions club for a looong time. Imgn a chance of winning is in the region of 1/17 million and guys still play? So you know how much they make in a day...gambling galore.

exactly! the probability of winning is very low

Probably lower than that.I would estimate that about a quarter of Safcom line holders are rabid gamblers and do answer all the ten questions daily.That would put the number of SMses Safcom receive to around 60M a day.Here is something interesting.For every question answered,they give you a free Sms.This Sms is taken away once you bonyeza again (An sms is an sms).Thus you end up paying Kshs 6 for each question.That is a cool Kshs 2.52 billion a week.What do they give back?roughly 10m a week.Making money is easy
gregory
#55 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 8:51:18 AM

@McReggae, jibu ya hii swali ni. "can one use okoa jahazi airtime to make international calls?"
#56 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 8:55:56 AM

gregory wrote:
@McReggae, jibu ya hii swali ni. "can one use okoa jahazi airtime to make international calls?"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Of cause yes!!!!
#57 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:01:18 AM

gregory wrote:

Which question did you fail then?
gregory
#58 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:02:43 AM

gregory wrote:

those buggers have wrong information on their website. RINK
InnovateGuy
#59 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:15:09 AM

I'm just haharing @ guys who know they are getting conned but won't let go.

Don't you admire Safaricom's business model? Look forward to using such shrewd tactics to build my business.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:15:29 AM

gregory wrote:

those buggers have wrong information on their website. RINK

So ulinoa?