wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Bonyeza Ushinde winners.
#21 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:37:52 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Wazua will never cease to amaze. Sasa ni Bonyeza?

But seriously, I think its the way the campaign is being run. If you put it as "BONYEZA" the people Mawinder is talking about are automatically left out. You lose them when you put it as Bonyeza. They dont av any phone they can bonyeza, they all use touch screens...Safcom shud have one saying "Swipe usinde" or "Touch usinde" or "Finya usinde"...you will be surprised how many of them will win.

At its current format, only mulika mwizi winners will keep winning coz they can continue to bonyeza.
#22 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:39:50 AM

Shotgun wrote:
I also believe there is nothing fishy in having Mountaineers taking the bulk of the winners. With 'free money' to be won, its a no brainer where most entries will be from and hence the probability of winning.

The only issue I have is that only 'deserving' people win. Jamaa wa njengo, mama wa soko, saloonists, farmers. Not that I have an issue with that, but it makes me suspicious if there is some kind of profiling. I know a lot of mido crass who vigorously play the game but sijawai one mmoja hapo.

Yeah I think there is profiling, some of the people who win I bet hata hawajui nost of the correct answers to those 10 questions per day!!!!!

wanaresearch...sio lazzima ujue. I remember some past safcom promo where one of my relatives kept calling me akiniuliza maswali..

Lakini every year bana hata mtu afisi moja apana chinda???

Laughing out loudly I hope you win...but watu wa ofisi don't like gambling(unless it's NSE gambling)
#23 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:40:16 AM

Shotgun wrote:
I also believe there is nothing fishy in having Mountaineers taking the bulk of the winners. With 'free money' to be won, its a no brainer where most entries will be from and hence the probability of winning.

The only issue I have is that only 'deserving' people win. Jamaa wa njengo, mama wa soko, saloonists, farmers. Not that I have an issue with that, but it makes me suspicious if there is some kind of profiling. I know a lot of mido crass who vigorously play the game but sijawai one mmoja hapo.

those 'deserving' people would be more willing to share the loot with their 'benefactors' than the 'mido class'. they make better proxies. welcome to the kenyan way.
Shotgun
#24 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:40:54 AM

Shotgun wrote:

same with the justification of mountaineers winning. Probability. More lower class people attempt such than middle class.

Totally agree on probability but dont you think, the way there is at least 2/10 non-mountaineers in the winners list, there also needs to be at least 2/10 mido crass in there?
....but saa hii hakuna hataaa....
#25 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:50:33 AM

Kitonga a former MP once won a Nissan DoubleCab pickup.I am doing my research and I suspect the game starts at Betting Control and Licensing Board.
#26 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:03:06 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

those 'deserving' people would be more willing to share the loot with their 'benefactors' than the 'mido class'. they make better proxies. welcome to the kenyan way.

I remember when they had the one for buying airtime where each ten bob would give you so many entries, i was at a job where i was frequently given airtime loading up to 5k sometimes a week, leave alone other big spenders in airtime, to my utter shock the winners were always sufferers with stories like "nilinunua airtime ya 50/- pale bus station", i think i won 100 airtime, the girl who won the new mercedes c180 was a sufferer that caused so much commotion in her extended family, ever since i have never bothered to register for any of these games, the winners are definitely selected! Either not everyone in safaricom is clean or they plan it that way.
Meru Holiness
Mtu Biz
#27 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:15:06 AM

Kitonga a former MP once won a Nissan DoubleCab pickup.I am doing my research and I suspect the game starts at Betting Control and Licensing Board.

Chief, you need a hobby.

What are these winnings compared to what Safaricom gives away in charity ?

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#28 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:19:14 AM

I think a majority of 'sufferers' subscribe to skiza tunes, i have never understood why anyone would pay for a tune someone else is listening to when they call..
The same demographic do the bonyezing.

Does any wazuan have a skiza tune ?
Sola Scriptura

#29 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:33:42 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Shotgun wrote:

I remember when they had the one for buying airtime where each ten bob would give you so many entries, i was at a job where i was frequently given airtime loading up to 5k sometimes a week, leave alone other big spenders in airtime, to my utter shock the winners were always sufferers with stories like "nilinunua airtime ya 50/- pale bus station", i think i won 100 airtime, the girl who won the new mercedes c180 was a sufferer that caused so much commotion in her extended family, ever since i have never bothered to register for any of these games, the winners are definitely selected! Either not everyone in safaricom is clean or they plan it that way.

This got to be my last!!!!
#30 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:38:19 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

I think a majority of 'sufferers' subscribe to skiza tunes, i have never understood why anyone would pay for a tune someone else is listening to when they call..
The same demographic do the bonyezing.

Does any wazuan have a skiza tune ?

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

i wonder why they bother putting this stuff! And you're right, majority ni wananchi who weka max 50bob credit!
#31 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:41:19 AM

Some years ago (2010 if am not wrong), i played the 2929 thing with airtime worth 30K and NEVER got anything. Since then, am NEVER interested in this things. Am not the lucky type!

Oh, the airtime was not from my direct cash, but received from a project for communication, so, no i was not SOOO BITTER.

#32 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:45:26 AM

But mkae mkujua.. those things are manipulated.. ni hayo tu!

Ahsanteni
#33 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:46:29 AM

Even though I was handicapped in mathematics in high school,these competitions defy probability.
#34 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:47:11 AM

Some years ago (2010 if am not wrong), i played the 2929 thing with airtime worth 30K and NEVER got anything. Since then, am NEVER interested in this things. Am not the lucky type!

Oh, the airtime was not from my direct cash, but received from a project for communication, so, no i was not SOOO BITTER.

waah!!
Rollins
#35 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 1:32:23 PM

Shotgun wrote:

Yeah I think there is profiling, some of the people who win I bet hata hawajui nost of the correct answers to those 10 questions per day!!!!!

wanaresearch...sio lazzima ujue. I remember some past safcom promo where one of my relatives kept calling me akiniuliza maswali..

Lakini every year bana hata mtu afisi moja apana chinda???

There was a former MP from ukambani who won a pick up last year...

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Meduza
#36 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 1:52:06 PM

These people are the winners of pickups:Isaac Kariuki,Isaac Kinuthia,Simon Mwangi,Dominic Njeru and Solomon Ashanda.Last week's winners of 1m are Lucy Njoroge,Patrick Njoroge,David Mukundi,Ruth Njoki,Samuel Gichuki and Zipora Gicovi.It is okay.

are you sure it not caused by the promotion of 'mugithi wa Safaricom' in collabo with Citizen. I hear they(safcom & Citizen) make good money with this mugithi promotion in central & Eastern as part of advertising. Maybe its not happening a lot in the other regions.
You cant win, unless you first begin....
CLK
#37 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 2:30:20 PM

This theory of masufferer does not make sense, i have a safcom line which stays in the house and rarely has credit, and i always use it for such, lakini wapi.
Last promotion they gave me 1000 bob worth of airtime on my postpaid line, ile ya kampuni, NKT!!!
#38 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 2:34:52 PM

Even though I was handicapped in mathematics in high school,these competitions defy probability.

There was a time Kalembe ndile was asked to provide a winner.. He being a hustler, spilt the beans...

Then there was the Porsche promotion by, i think Zain, some years back.
That was the first one that went to a muhindi.. the only one to win it ever..
#39 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 2:37:22 PM

There was a time Kalembe ndile was asked to provide a winner.. He being a hustler, spilt the beans...

Then there was the Porsche promotion by, i think Zain, some years back.
That was the first one that went to a muhindi.. the only one to win it ever..

Very convinient lakini hii nilishaanza wacha tu nimalize!!!!
#40 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 3:03:14 PM

No wonder Safcom shall forever remain in the billions club for a looong time. Imgn a chance of winning is in the region of 1/17 million and guys still play? So you know how much they make in a day...gambling galore.