wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

4 Pages«<234
Everybody needs good neighbours
vky
#61 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 7:33:22 PM

Meduza wrote:
those neigbours who want to live in gated communities but do not pay for security and other services supposed to be paid...nkt. I wonder why they still insist to live in places they hv no idea about

The chairman is always culprit no 1.smile
You find notices like'
Beginning Feb 1st,we will not open the gate for cars owners of the following houses.
Chairman
Ass.chairman
Treasurer.

ni mazoea,but if watchie is given 10 bob tea for the day,he opens grumbling.

'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Meduza
#62 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 8:16:35 PM

quicksand wrote:
Hizi shida ni mob kweli...now we r giving @Kiash ideas of his next post...By the way am yet to know my neighbour in this place we moved to.

kiash got more probs to deal with.
Don't you worry, neighbours don't like nosing around newly weds for obvious reasons.smile.Enjoy,wachana na neighbours kwanza.
Once settled you will start attending 'night meetings' -9pm at the court to discuss the estates'welfare'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,appoint leaders,etc etc.

Bad neighbours organize then refuse to attend, leaving the watchie waiting alone.Sad
When resolutions are passed,they are the first to complain that they weren't consulted.

Hehehehe...ati newly weds for obvious reasons... :) :) Na unatutembelea lini? Cake yako bado iko. Unafaa uje ubariki the union.

Aaw that's so kind of you washiku.Thanks and I promise that I will after a while.
There are two groups of people I avoid visiting in the first 1-3 months.

1.Newly weds
2.Couples with newly borns.

Reason: Lots of adjustments-settling down,healing,recovery and resting,new environment,lifestyle,all these are stress factors and space is needed.

Weka hiyo cake, at the right time I will sure come.Barikiweni.

Sawa. By the way after how long do we cease being newly weds? smile

When she starts getting frequented headaches. .....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...when the grip is gone...this can last a lifetime...lakini ukisikia meno hakuna...kwisha

ha ha ha ha atafute how ku-maintain grip....
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#63 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 9:44:08 PM

And how comes nobody is saying what wrong they do to their neighbours?
goggles!
kenyanbeef
#64 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:43:14 AM

quicksand wrote:
I have this couple who lives next door,...unfortunately the man beats the wife, they raise one hell of a racket every now and then. One Saturday night as I staggered home, the wife couldn't stand the beating so they were zigzagging outside, she sees me fumbling for my door keys and runs over, takes cover behind my back.
The husband follows, tries to yank her back. She locks me in a vice grip, arms in, and starts spinning me as a human shield, the husband, in anger and frustration, starts raining blows indiscriminately, he is a tall, huge guy and I collect most of the slaps and fists on my face and chest. Other neighbours are peeping through the curtain ...in short order we go down as she cant hold my drunken weight plus all the blows coming in, and awkwardly, I am now between her legs. The dude, mad as hell now yanks me up, momentarily forgets why he was cross with wife and looks like he wants to murder me right there. The wife takes this opportunity and takes off like a rocket to the outside of the gate. Mercifully, he decides to pursue the wife and I am ledt to nurse my bruised face.
Neighbours.

This story is too funny I had to read it twice! Pole bro...
rryyzz
#65 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:48:28 AM

heehehe glory bangs can be very disturbing.Laughing out loudly

At times I wonder how people do these things in populated neighbourhoods. Crowds spoil the mood, I doubt if people eenjoy au ni routine like homework.

@kysee, I highly doubt that at those sweet moments anybody thinks about the neighbourhood.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#66 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:48:52 AM

Meduza wrote:
quicksand wrote:
Hizi shida ni mob kweli...now we r giving @Kiash ideas of his next post...By the way am yet to know my neighbour in this place we moved to.

Don't you worry, neighbours don't like nosing around newly weds for obvious reasons.smile.Enjoy,wachana na neighbours kwanza.
Once settled you will start attending 'night meetings' -9pm at the court to discuss the estates'welfare'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,appoint leaders,etc etc.

Bad neighbours organize then refuse to attend, leaving the watchie waiting alone.Sad
When resolutions are passed,they are the first to complain that they weren't consulted.

Hehehehe...ati newly weds for obvious reasons... :) :) Na unatutembelea lini? Cake yako bado iko. Unafaa uje ubariki the union.

Aaw that's so kind of you washiku.Thanks and I promise that I will after a while.

1.Newly weds

Reason: Lots of adjustments-settling down,healing,recovery and resting,new environment,lifestyle,all these are stress factors and space is needed.

When she starts getting frequented headaches. .....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...when the grip is gone...this can last a lifetime...lakini ukisikia meno hakuna...kwisha

And in the age of google, that is very easy...RINK.
#67 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:55:50 AM

Meduza wrote:
quicksand wrote:

1.Newly weds

And in the age of google, that is very easy...RINK.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You guys are nuts. Ok. Ok. Ok...maybe I will come back to this thread after our Golden jubilee. Lol
#68 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 3:35:49 PM

Let us value our neighbours
Simple example: you can see how women are united in events such as arrival of a new baby, visiting one another, taking gifts, congratulations, encouragements, goodies, etc
And at upcountry, they come with water, firewood etc

Neighbours can be of value.

I heard some old man pose some question
Can you imagine one day, you went to bed. With your family. And when you woke up, there is no neighbour, even a single soul, even cat, or chicken.

What will you do?
To look for where the people went!
#69 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 5:32:35 PM

Generously sharing rats and roaches.... Especially Mendes, you can tell mende mgeni.. just arrived from Jirani, It hides in wrong corners as it awaits being accepted by hosts..
#70 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 8:22:23 PM

Generously sharing rats and roaches.... Especially Mendes, you can tell mende mgeni.. just arrived from Jirani, It hides in wrong corners as it awaits being accepted by hosts..

Kweli majirani wana mambo. For me, I generally have no issues with the kids, it's the adults who irk most coz they should know better.

Case in point, one lives on second floor. Shortly after washing their clothes or house, what makes them think of pouring all that water (as in kurusha maji smile literally) from upstairs? Others even wanna squeeze the rag they've just used to mop hapo hapo tu kwa stairs. Needless to say, all the dirty water splashes on to the verandah you've just painstakingly washed.Brick wall

While at it, I am yet to comprehend what possesses some of those who shamelessly discard garbage by the fence, including diapers, which garbage is then blown by wind towards my gate. Huyu ile siku nitamshika, wacha tu smile Anxious
#71 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 10:17:40 PM

@Rankaz,if I live in a highrise building,I would go for the top most floor.-I have done so once and enjoyed except for feeling sorrounded.
I love peace and quiet sorroundings.

Those who refuse to pay garbage are normally denied their supply of garbage papers,so they wait till you've removed your garbage, before stuffing their uchumi,naivas etc papers inside your black paper so that theirs gets thrown away with yours.
Sasa tabia gani hiyo.
#72 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2013 11:08:18 PM

rryyzz wrote:
heehehe glory bangs can be very disturbing.Laughing out loudly

At times I wonder how people do these things in populated neighbourhoods. Crowds spoil the mood, I doubt if people eenjoy au ni routine like homework.

@kysee, I highly doubt that at those sweet moments anybody thinks about the neighbourhood.

Distractions spoil everything, but i think they got used to.
#73 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2013 4:44:40 PM

TANGAZO TANGAZO TANGAZO

in light of the happenings @Westgate #WeAreOne,

All my neighbours are invited for a get together

AGENDA:

1. To create a register of all residents - let ID and birth certificate original and certified copies of all residents in your house

2. To smoke out and ashame all those characters that have not been paying security fees - Kwani unafikira hawa security guards wanakula nini? halafu you come here complaining- We should increase the monthly charges so as to:
-arm our guards properly
- pay them decent salaries
-motivate them to keep an eye on suspicios neighbours and visitors and share that intelligence with the police and estate chairman

3. Expel the nuisance characters from the estate/neighbourhood- using all means legal and otherwise.

4. Plan regular get-togethers and bonding session

4. AoB should reach the Hon Secretary 24 hours before the meeting

5 Donations of goats and drinks for the meeting are welcome

Inform all

Signed

Meduza
#74 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2013 11:32:00 PM

Siringi wrote:
TANGAZO TANGAZO TANGAZO

in light of the happenings @Westgate #WeAreOne,

All my neighbours are invited for a get together

AGENDA:

1. To create a register of all residents - let ID and birth certificate original and certified copies of all residents in your house

2. To smoke out and ashame all those characters that have not been paying security fees - Kwani unafikira hawa security guards wanakula nini? halafu you come here complaining- We should increase the monthly charges so as to:
-arm our guards properly
- pay them decent salaries
-motivate them to keep an eye on suspicios neighbours and visitors and share that intelligence with the police and estate chairman

3. Expel the nuisance characters from the estate/neighbourhood- using all means legal and otherwise.

4. Plan regular get-togethers and bonding session

4. AoB should reach the Hon Secretary 24 hours before the meeting

Inform all

Signed

woi you will be shocked by the attendance and results..LOL...No. 3 most feel paying rent makes them have a right to be nuisance and belong there...the village-ness cant be chucked
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#75 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2013 10:37:48 AM

Meduza wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Inform all

Signed

woi you will be shocked by the attendance and results..LOL...No. 3 most feel paying rent makes them have a right to be nuisance and belong there...the village-ness cant be chucked

That bolded will draw them. If you want people to attend your meeting,all you have to do is mention food.
Your adjacent neighbours will come uninvited to 'dissect'the matters on the agenda
xyzee
#76 Posted : Saturday, September 28, 2013 5:48:21 PM

we ones visited a colleague who had a new born, after telling the watchie the house we were visiting he walked away, refusing to open the gate. Kumbe the guy has not been paying security fees NKT... Navile anaringa in the office.

I think I already have a suspect who never flusshes the toilet well....Nkt Nkt Nkt....
webish
#77 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 9:41:54 AM

xyzee wrote:
we ones visited a colleague who had a new born, after telling the watchie the house we were visiting he walked away, refusing to open the gate. Kumbe the guy has not been paying security fees NKT... Navile anaringa in the office.

I think I already have a suspect who never flusshes the toilet well....Nkt Nkt Nkt....

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:17:18 AM