wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Everybody needs good neighbours
#41 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 10:15:56 PM

Neighbours who don't want to pay 5/- to the community toilet and instead use polyethene bags and throw on top of your roof at midnight! When rain come, and you try rain water harvesting, shauri yako.

This type of neighbours need to leave our 'gated' communities and go back to mashambani.

And how comes nobody is saying what wrong they do to their neighbours?

#42 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 10:18:25 PM

Meduza wrote:
those neigbours who want to live in gated communities but do not pay for security and other services supposed to be paid...nkt. I wonder why they still insist to live in places they hv no idea about

The chairman is always culprit no 1.smile
You find notices like'
Beginning Feb 1st,we will not open the gate for cars owners of the following houses.
Chairman
Ass.chairman
Treasurer.

ni mazoea,but if watchie is given 10 bob tea for the day,he opens grumbling.
Drobos fly
#43 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 10:33:47 PM

Meduza wrote:
those neigbours who want to live in gated communities but do not pay for security and other services supposed to be paid...nkt. I wonder why they still insist to live in places they hv no idea about

The chairman is always culprit no 1.smile
You find notices like'
Beginning Feb 1st,we will not open the gate for cars owners of the following houses.
Chairman
Ass.chairman
Treasurer.

ni mazoea,but if watchie is given 10 bob tea for the day,he opens grumbling.

This is beginning to sound like we Urbanites live in one big neighbourhood estate in Kenya
#44 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 10:52:00 PM

hehe,then there are those who don't pay for garbage,so late at night they place their garbage at the central collection place or near your gate to confuse the garbage collector.

people can be so mean and heartless.
#45 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 11:05:25 PM

Hizi shida ni mob kweli...now we r giving @Kiash ideas of his next post...By the way am yet to know my neighbour in this place we moved to.
#46 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 11:16:58 PM

Hizi shida ni mob kweli...now we r giving @Kiash ideas of his next post...By the way am yet to know my neighbour in this place we moved to.

kiash got more probs to deal with.
Don't you worry, neighbours don't like nosing around newly weds for obvious reasons.smile.Enjoy,wachana na neighbours kwanza.
Once settled you will start attending 'night meetings' -9pm at the court to discuss the estates'welfare'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,appoint leaders,etc etc.

Bad neighbours organize then refuse to attend, leaving the watchie waiting alone.Sad
When resolutions are passed,they are the first to complain that they weren't consulted.
Meduza
#47 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:21:24 AM

Don't you worry, neighbours don't like nosing around newly weds for obvious reasons.smile.Enjoy,wachana na neighbours kwanza.
Once settled you will start attending 'night meetings' -9pm at the court to discuss the estates'welfare'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,appoint leaders,etc etc.

Bad neighbours organize then refuse to attend, leaving the watchie waiting alone.Sad
When resolutions are passed,they are the first to complain that they weren't consulted.

even when watchie clean their car...they don't want to pay...gosh. Gosh we are so far away from soon employing a headmaster to manage these 'villagers' to learn how to be urban
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#48 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:46:59 AM

Meduza wrote:

even when watchie clean their car...they don't want to pay...gosh. Gosh we are so far away from soon employing a headmaster to manage these 'villagers' to learn how to be urban

They always pay in one way or another.
Watchies and housegirls make very good friends,they are served tea/lunch plus take away goodies from your house.
Never mistreat a junior/servant.
CLK
#49 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 8:28:49 AM

This couple that arrives home in the dead of the night, drunk, loud music from the car, banging car doors, shouting and screaming, almost daily, nitahama...
#50 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 9:53:37 AM

Young men and their side kicks and they insist on shaking my hand every time we meet!!!!! aaaaa it's very disgusting!
#51 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 10:31:15 AM

Hehehehe...ati newly weds for obvious reasons... :) :) Na unatutembelea lini? Cake yako bado iko. Unafaa uje ubariki the union.
#52 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 10:59:48 AM

Hehehehe...ati newly weds for obvious reasons... :) :) Na unatutembelea lini? Cake yako bado iko. Unafaa uje ubariki the union.

Aaw that's so kind of you washiku.Thanks and I promise that I will after a while.
There are two groups of people I avoid visiting in the first 1-3 months.

1.Newly weds
2.Couples with newly borns.

Reason: Lots of adjustments-settling down,healing,recovery and resting,new environment,lifestyle,all these are stress factors and space is needed.

Weka hiyo cake, at the right time I will sure come.Barikiweni.

#53 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 11:21:51 AM

Aaw that's so kind of you washiku.Thanks and I promise that I will after a while.

1.Newly weds

Reason: Lots of adjustments-settling down,healing,recovery and resting,new environment,lifestyle,all these are stress factors and space is needed.

Sawa. By the way after how long do we cease being newly weds? smile
#54 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:22:03 PM

1.Newly weds

When she starts getting frequent headaches. .....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#55 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:23:38 PM

quicksand wrote:

1.Newly weds

When she starts getting frequented headaches. .....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...when the grip is gone...this can last a lifetime...lakini ukisikia meno hakuna...kwisha
#56 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:39:00 PM

quicksand wrote:

1.Newly weds

When she starts getting frequented headaches. .....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

...when the grip is gone...this can last a lifetime...lakini ukisikia meno hakuna...kwisha

lmao.Laughing out loudly Pray
I would say when you start arguing over colgate,bills,budget,relas,friends,work.
That's reality setting in which is maturity.
When you start coming home after ngoyoyo time.
Headaches signal the beginning of other important things like work,etc etc,
The thing also needs ceasefire from frequent bombardments.

#57 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:43:32 PM

Muslim neighbours who kill my dogs!!!
#58 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 1:02:03 PM

1.Newly weds

A small but important tip that will earn you major points... Learn her cycle ,' plan' your conjugal requests and 'performance' around them. When you learn the highs and the lows, what to do and what not to at any given time, then you are no-longer newly wed.

webish
#59 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 1:05:09 PM

Coolio wrote:
Young men and their side kicks and they insist on shaking my hand every time we meet!!!!! aaaaa it's very disgusting!

Haha. d'oh! d'oh!

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#60 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2013 1:10:37 PM

quicksand wrote:

1.Newly weds

eka wee, magigi you've made my Sunday afternoon!