wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Everybody needs good neighbours
#21 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 3:53:41 PM

6.The neigbours with teens and college going relas who hold bashes whenever the parents travel

7. Mbooches and watchies and drama when madams take action on the culprits

8. Snoops

This is for those living in gated communities,islanders are excused.

Any habits that drive you to the wall and there's nothing you can do about it? eg.

1.Being woken up early by the smell of fried eggs,onions,machines,everything comes on if the neighbour is the 4 am type.

2.Kids who refuse to sleep and are up by 2am all energetic and ready to turn the world upside down. lol

2.Dogs that bark all night long-my neighbour's puppy is still barking yet it's 9 am.smh.

3.Househelps who wake up noisily,singing,banging cutlery,radio on,we love them.

4.Fighting and arguing couples.

5.Parking outside your gate.

#22 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 4:14:43 PM

-Bachelors who put loud music,bring mipangos every friday and party all night long.

-For those living in 20 storeyed flats bila lifts.lol.
You wash your whites and hang them to dry and just when you are about to remove them,this neighbour's girl hangs her floor rug above your line and the water soaks all your whites.Laughing out loudly

Why don't landlords device ways of hanging clothes instead of having all lines on one side?
Imagine the neighbour on ground floor!

-Neighbour's cat! and why it loves other people's houses more.

-Neighbours who keep chicken in their backyard.

#23 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 4:17:23 PM

9. Neighbour on the other court / street decided to have a bash full of 'foreigners' I think the madam's drink was spiked with mshele or something. She got high and was doing bikini catwalk very randily and noisily daring the hubbie and some guests . I wanted to rush to nakumatt and buy earplugs at a time when kids should be clearing homework nktest
#24 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 4:32:41 PM

I have no problem with my neighbour.It's his randy bull.The damn animal can't resist landing on my heifers.
kangi
#25 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 4:48:33 PM

Neighbors who don't pay water bills and interfere with the system ensuring that you don't get it in your house.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#26 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 5:00:48 PM

I have no problem with my neighbour.It's his randy bull.The damn animal can't resist landing on my heifers.

LOL let me ask don't you have a fence?
webish
#27 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 5:01:01 PM

kangi wrote:
Neighbors who don't pay water bills and interfere with the system ensuring that you don't get it in your house.

aiii ?

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#28 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 5:36:21 PM

In wazuaspeak @Njung'es statement can be very loaded.

Yaani tunaongelea mbulls aina mbili

kuna mbull ya boran yaani ng'ombe dume wachana naye

Lakini chunga wasiangukie 'greenhouse'

aina ingine ni ya kimafumbo yaani bull of auckland aina ya generation x and y inaenda kuland blankets and wine with njungelets alafu manafanya bendoverSad hiyo hata uweke fence ni bure kabisa bataruka fence

LOL let me ask don't you have a fence?

#29 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 6:09:44 PM

Neighbours who bring their boyfriends/ girlfriends home when the hubby or wife is away and don't even bother to hide their activities
#30 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 6:34:29 PM

@quicksand, so it was you. Pole sana. Your touch was nice.

Anxious Anxious Eh? Eh?
Divorce him dearie, and come start over with me.
#31 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 7:15:10 PM

quicksand wrote:
@quicksand, so it was you. Pole sana. Your touch was nice.

Anxious Anxious Eh? Eh?
Divorce him dearie, and come start over with me.

This can only work if you both relocate to kapoeta.
#32 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 7:55:49 PM

quicksand wrote:
I have this couple who lives next door,...unfortunately the man beats the wife, they raise one hell of a racket every now and then. One Saturday night as I staggered home, the wife couldn't stand the beating so they were zigzagging outside, she sees me fumbling for my door keys and runs over, takes cover behind my back.
The husband follows, tries to yank her back. She locks me in a vice grip, arms in, and starts spinning me as a human shield, the husband, in anger and frustration, starts raining blows indiscriminately, he is a tall, huge guy and I collect most of the slaps and fists on my face and chest. Other neighbours are peeping through the curtain ...in short order we go down as she cant hold my drunken weight plus all the blows coming in, and awkwardly, I am now between her legs. The dude, mad as hell now yanks me up, momentarily forgets why he was cross with wife and looks like he wants to murder me right there. The wife takes this opportunity and takes off like a rocket to the outside of the gate. Mercifully, he decides to pursue the wife and I am ledt to nurse my bruised face.
Neighbours.

P3 pap! But if you did nothing to stop it from happening again, you deserved your beating

And the wise one jumps in. I got hurt in a random incident between a man and his wife that was none of my doing and you cant keep your sanctimonious bullshit out of your arguments. You are a piece of work @Mukiri.

Thank you. I'll take that as a compliment. Maybe if she dies, you as the 'good neighbor' can say a few words to eulogize her.

You are your brother's keeper!

#33 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:17:34 PM

Thank you. I'll take that as a compliment. Maybe if she dies, you as the 'good neighbor' can say a few words to eulogize her.

You are your brother's keeper!

What would you do mukiri if you were quicksand?
Don't you understand that these couple fights daily but still live together? There's lil a neighbour can do except the couple themselves decide that enough is enough.
What if fight is part of their foreplay?
Drobos fly
#34 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:30:00 PM

Some idiot territorial cats come to fight right next to my window at 2AM in the morning waking anyone in close vicinity up. If you are a heavy sleeper, the sound of a falling stack of wooden boxes will definitely wake you up ukifikiria umekutwa

I need a poacher to come and poach some monkey like animals that come to roost on our roofs here in the neighbourhood. Frantically swinging and playing on your DSTV dish and summer-salting on Zuku cable wires isn't what I signed up for.
#35 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:43:23 PM

Drobos fly wrote:
Some idiot territorial cats come to fight right next to my window at 2AM in the morning waking anyone in close vicinity up. If you are a heavy sleeper, the sound of a falling stack of wooden boxes will definitely wake you up ukifikiria umekutwa

I need a poacher to come and poach some monkey like animals that come to roost on our roofs here in the neighbourhood. Frantically swinging and playing on your DSTV dish and summer-salting on Zuku cable wires isn't what I signed up for.

Laughing out loudly monkey like animals??
If I ever die of heart attack at night it will be cz of paka.
The neighbour keeps a dog so at night the cat jumps over the roof to my side for refugee.I can't even leave my front door open during the day lest it walks in like a landlord.
Now it's become so comfortable and decides to pee, am infact looking for cat poison, but the thought of killing a cat scares the hell out of me.
Drobos fly
#36 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:45:24 PM

Your problem is simple! Just wink at the bull and makes sure it gets the point. It will run away to another constituency
Drobos fly
#37 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:03:53 PM

Laughing out loudly monkey like animals??
If I ever die of heart attack at night it will be cz of paka.
The neighbour keeps a dog so at night the cat jumps over the roof to my side for refugee.I can't even leave my front door open during the day lest it walks in like a landlord.
Now it's become so comfortable and decides to pee, am infact looking for cat poison, but the thought of killing a cat scares the hell out of me.

They look like this but small very cheeky and with black faces:-

Guys around used to keep dogs but they became too too entrepreneurial and keep SQs instead. The only dogs you will here are the ones on a radio documentary. These monkey like animals have yet to discover tablets, iphones and mobiles.

danas10
#38 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:07:09 PM

overly friendly neighbors...sometimes you have to tiptoe and open the door very quietly...ndio wasikusikie umefika Sad Sad Sad
#39 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:23:20 PM

Rollins wrote:
eish shak,
I treat my children's friends the same way I treat mine whenever they are in my teritorry.
Bad manners is not tolerated and good behaviour not compromised.
A good friend will rebuke my child if they see him do wrong and I will respect him/her for that.
I also correct brats for their own good if the parents are stubborn.

Essyk got children?????

;)
Meduza
#40 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:54:42 PM

those neigbours who want to live in gated communities but do not pay for security and other services supposed to be paid...nkt. I wonder why they still insist to live in places they hv no idea about
You cant win, unless you first begin....