wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
WHO SHOULD HEAD HBC RAILA OR KALONZO
mali ya nguvu
#11 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:02:00 AM

It is the prerogative of the head of state and head of government (read kibaki) to appoint the leader of Govt business.ODM position is not so legally backed but it is whatever they call the 'spirit' of National accord whereas the constitution is very clear any other law that contradicts it the constitution prevails.

Traditionally the president's PRINCIPAL ASSISTANT has always represented his interests in the House and the rotation only came to fore during the fourteen months Mzee decided to run the country alone without a VP.

In a nutshell the position can be negotiated with the BOSS not in the parliament but at State House or Harambee house....

RAO should prevail upon Kibaki to appoint him but cant see that happening ODM will give in since they know it is just a sideshow designed in Naivasha by one Anyang Nyongo.

Peace to all men of Goodwill
#12 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:07:00 AM

@Mcreggae,

The accord talks about two equal patners while the constitution talks about the Executive who is the President.....the sooner reality sinks on RAO that there is nothing equal about him and MK the better.........You really sympathiser with Kenya......The other reality is this.None of this parliamentarians including RAO himself,would want to vote against HBC.......Not when there is no EC in place.....!!In which case it is safe to assume that his is action in futility and by extension,time wasting crap........BTW,has it ever occurred to you that RAO is not half CIC and MK the remaining other half?......There is no equality here..........That accord was utter nonsense.

Guka wa bijuti...
PONDI
#13 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:08:00 AM

mcregae.... kibaki may choose to consult,and i believe he should,but the fact remains,he is president and has the powers to appoint head of HBC without consulting anyone. kwani how come odm never payukas when kibaki makes other appointments .. like the ones benefiting Raila's relatives??

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Mwafrikah
#14 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:11:00 AM

Give it to RAO after all his ego which is a strong alphamale is ful of greed and glutton that will lead to his downfall damaged by sabotage and double speak....am not surprised if next in line he will bay for C-I-C...let the drama unfold as a snap election is called unless the senile old man on the hills is rattled

The fool folds his arms and consumes his own flesh. Better is one handful with tranquility than two with toil and a chase after wind!
Tusker Baridi
#15 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:18:00 AM

Dont you just love SKerians hypocricy? When Raila is being shafted by Kiguoya,PNU supporters here brag how much power Kiguoya has and how useless the accord is and how Kiguoya has constitutuional right to do this and that.

But just wait until the government screws up,then they're so ready to equally pass the blame to the two principles,suddenly the coalition is equal and its the two principles who are failing Kenyans. Please be consistent,you can fool mama mbogas with your BS,but not people here,we can see through your hypocricy.
mali ya nguvu
#16 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:20:00 AM

ODM got a raw deal in this Accord......

Peace to all men of Goodwill
#17 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:33:00 AM

@TB

'WE'...??.That is very strong but it also says you are a mouth piece....

Guka wa bijuti...
#18 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:40:00 AM

CIC = baks,no 50-50
Head Of State = baks,no 50-50
Head Of Government = baks + Rao,only place with 50-50,but baks appoints,RAO suppervises (whatever that is)

so pray,where is the equality???

someone said in parliament yesterday that baks actually APPOINTED Rao as PM,i was shocked

Hii ni zero sum game for Odm.........karata wamechezewa vilivyo!! i propose they should consult martha from now onwards!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Tusker Baridi
#19 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:50:00 AM

@njung'e

Yes,I am a mouthpiece for reform,always been,unlike some people who cry reform up until their tribesmate steals the elections. Suddenly its all bravado how they stole the election and are shafting the real winner of the elections. Lakini malipo ni hapa hapa.

The General
#20 Posted : Friday, April 24, 2009 7:53:00 AM

I fail to see what the fuss is all about.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
6 Pages<1234>»